Please help update this siamkia

May I ask Samsters here for advice about latest market rate for singkie wedding angpow. Have a wedding to attend next month.

60126973-955B-4484-8717-F9DC9CA4452F.jpeg

May I ask Samsters here for advice about latest market rate for singkie wedding angpow. Have a wedding to attend next month.

View attachment 51677
Bro,,,u sure u need help on this//? U are the wiseman of the forum since the disappearance of laksaboy,,,,,ok rule of thumb. just pay for the cost of the seat,,,,so if the table is about 1K,,,than u give 100 bucks,,,,,,,,

Be cheap …$8 ...but lucky, after all it sounds like prosperity (fatt).

If you consider this invite a summon, give $8 and you won't be invited for again by him. When word spreads that you give $8 for angpow, you will not get invited. You save lots of money.

I have been living in Thailand for too long so I’ve lost touched with Singapore which is why I’m asking. Don’t wanna embarrass myself.

@AhMeng should be from a well to do background suggesting $1k unfortunately I think it is too much especially for a friend.

@Hypocrite-The suggest sounds logically reasonable though

@winnipegjets I hope you are joking

Anyway I am still not sure if $100 is the right number although the calculation seems logical.

Thanks

I have been living in Thailand for too long so I’ve lost touched with Singapore which is why I’m asking. Don’t wanna embarrass myself.

@AhMeng should be from a well to do background suggesting $1k unfortunately I think it is too much especially for a friend.

@Hypocrite-The suggest sounds logically reasonable though

@winnipegjets I hope you are joking

Anyway I am still not sure if $100 is the right number although the calculation seems logical.

Thanks

The issue is,,,what sort of fren???? If its those very good fren,,who help u when u are down,,,who is yr bosom buddy,,, 1 pair of underwear 2 ppl wear that type,,than u must give the 'brother/ family' rate...so abit more lah,,,cover the cost of the seat and abit more to help the new couple.

If its just normal fren,,,than just give to cover the cost of the seat.

if its those fair weather fren type,,,,or rather acquaintance type,,,,no lost if they or u dont fren them,,,and one u can afford to offend,,,,I wont even bother to turn up and throw the invite into the trash,,,these type just want u to turn up to cover their cost. and wedding dinners not cheap,,,if they have it at the atas restaurants and hotels etc,,u are basically covering their cost so they happy,,, u end up broke...

All in all,,,for weddings etc,,,it should be only close frens and close relatives invited. These ppl invited is to share the joys with the couple,,to give them your blessings and be witness to the next stage of their lives. Its not for the couple to invite ppl to cover the costs of their dream wedding,,,,,so if one is invited to cover the costs,,,the couple can go take a long walk off a short pier....just my rants

If you consider this invite a summon, give $8 and you won't be invited for again by him. When word spreads that you give $8 for angpow, you will not get invited. You save lots of money.

Yes that is the Fuckein and Fuckka tactic,,,well said,,,

u are that thin skin? are u a cantonese?
Haha...It's just customary. Anyway, they don't get married every other day.

Btw, I don't usually attend all wedding dinners. It's a waste of time. Just pay a couple of hundreds and get it out of my way.

I attend only those whom I know very well and I give 1k.

knn, don't screw him until lidat lah, afterall he's a renowned screw salesman in khon kaen and mainly northern Thailand and some say jkt and nippon too. if word gets around that he only tarpow $8 angpow, they'll put some screws inside the hydrotherapy pool and his partner (young wine)will get some unwanted "cockscrew" in the process :whistling:

As I said,,the 8 bucks ang pow is a fuckein/fuckka tactic,,,only they are that shameless to do such crap,,,,for me,,if its those dog and cat fren,,I wont turn up and throw the damn invitation in the bin,,,weddings are for close frens and relatives,,,not for dog and cat frens. if one invites dog and cat frens,,its just to scam them off the ang pow so the couple have more carrot heads to cover their wedding costs. True frens wont do shit like that