• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinoys will soon be part of the Singapore Community

Singapore does a great job of integration. For that, we have to thank the PAP.

Singapore did well in social integration, says UK minister

There is much Britain and Republic can learn from each other, she says

PUBLISHED ON APR 25, 2014 8:14 AM

Ms Warsi, who was here on the last leg of a three-nation South-east Asia trip, discussed issues such as freedom of religion and belief during her visit. -- ST PHOTO: CHEW SENG KIM

BY NILANJANA SENGUPTA ASSISTANT FOREIGN EDITOR

Singapore has a great record of integrating its communities and allowing them to co-exist harmoniously, while still retaining their unique religious, ethnic identities, Britain's Minister for Faith and Communities Sayeeda Warsi said.

Britain, too, has a long history of integrating religious communities, "but there are things we can learn from each other", Baroness Warsi told The Straits Times.

She met Senior Minister of State for Home Affairs and Foreign Affairs Masagos Zulkifli to find out about "some of the forward planning or table top exercises Singapore does in the event of potential community tensions".

"That is something we can look up and learn from," added Ms Warsi, who is also Senior Minister of State at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

khunking

Pinoys have been using Singapore as a springboard to Canada in recent years. Financial liberation is a more precise term.

Kuailan

Yes only dumb Papaya gahmen import trash like Pinoy, PRC, Ah Neh who
used Sickapoor Passport to spring board to Ang Mo country.

Example Table Tennis player Jia Wia got the million from gahmen than run road to China
crocodile tears b4 leaving some more!!

Another example Gong Li married Sickapoor Businessman can't even screw her she divorced him
after getting Sickapoor Passport, being made used off like a sucker!!

soikee

According to a report by CNN, 32 million of these Filipino vermin and cockroaches live in slums back in the Philippines.

Many thousands of these scums also live in cemeteries.

sochi2014

I just hope they dun join our Home Team!!

assault-begins.jpg

pinoy home team at least take the bullet, our home team run liao!
2013dec11_youtube_police_littleindia.jpg

You think too highly of the Pinoys. If they were the Home Team, they would have joined the Little India rioters.

Together! Combine powers and riot against xenophobia! Puta ng ina mo! Pinoy Pride! :biggrin:

gsh

I am ashamed of some Singaporean's reaction to this Filipino Independence saga.

We hear stories of serious maid abuses, and many cases of unwarranted fear of maid behaviour that they treat them like modern slaves.

This is no difference. It is a form of extreme Xenophobia.

It points to a basic parochialism despite being in an advance stage of modern economy. Obviously, some idiots like Gilbert Goh are left behind. He commented on facebook that this is a WAR and he will defend Singapore. I bet that if there is a war, he will be the first to run away.

In country like Canada, that sikh are allowed made their harvest festivals the biggest of all celebrations. Foreigners in many other countries are allowed to celebrate their country independence day in many ways. Shame to everyone who went against this.

rushifa666

We hear stories of serious maid abuses, and many cases of unwarranted fear of maid behaviour that they treat them like modern slaves.

It points to a basic parochialism despite being in an advance stage of modern economy. Obviously, some idiots like Gilbert Goh are left behind. He commented on facebook that this is a WAR and he will defend Singapore. I bet that if there is a war, he will be the first to run away.

In country like Canada, that sikh are allowed made their harvest festivals the biggest of all celebrations. Foreigners in many other countries are allowed to celebrate their country independence day in many ways. Shame to everyone who went against this.

Who is this cunt?

i am truly surprised they never bother to check the activities of PIDC at all.

just google and you can see they will not hesitate to dish out the flag at the drop of a pin.

https://www.facebook.com/events/297485583721217/?ref=22
Markham Civic Centre
101 Town Centre Blvd, Markham, Ontario L3R 9W3

Join us celebrate our 115th PIDC with flag raising ceremony, free lunch and entertainment.

http://iloveqatar.net/event/content/philippine-independence-day-celebration
Our celebration for the first time can be watch live by our family and friends in the Philippines and all over the world by "LIVE STREAMING" tagged as "Piyestahan sa Doha - Special Coverage" of BALITANG Q by logging in at www.balitangq.org from flag ceremony to the end of celebration.

http://philippinereporter.com/2014/02/27/pidc-partners-with-mutya-ng-pilipinas-inc/
Ambassadress of Goodwill who will act as the organization’s representative in all of its events including “Salu-Salo sa Earl Bales,” The Mabuhay Cup Basketball Tournament, The Independence Day flag raising ceremony, The Independence Day Gala and the Mabuhay Philippines Festival. - See more at: http://philippinereporter.com/2014/...-mutya-ng-pilipinas-inc/#sthash.rI3phBws.dpuf

Shaven

You think too highly of the Pinoys. If they were the Home Team, they would have joined the Little India rioters.

Together! Combine powers and riot against xenophobia! Puta ng ina mo! Pinoy Pride! :biggrin:
knn, you siao lah. you are the chao pinoy lover here... put tank in a mall!

Shaven

Gilbert Goh is a failed man! he is trying to stir shit with his anti-something something just to get attention. only looneys follow his facebook. his war call only garner 26 view, the rats infestation in amk get more than 2000 view.