• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pinoys are bullied in Taiwan

devilblue

The Pinoy are the most emotional and trigger-happy stock of the world.

On their north, they have a pick with the ROC
On their west, they have a pick with the PRC
On their south, they have a pick with the Malaysia

The pinoy have must having a death wish.

Bigfuck

There is a number of filipino clowns working in foreign countries, incl. SG, with a Pinoy superiority complex. This outrageously misguided belief does not endear them to the locals. Won't be surprised if pinoy bashing catches on here too.

Pinoys are great people. So the world should send them back home to prove that Pinoyland is great. We are not so great but we can manage by ourselves.

The Pinoy are the most emotional and trigger-happy stock of the world.

On their north, they have a pick with the ROC
On their west, they have a pick with the PRC
On their south, they have a pick with the Malaysia

The pinoy have must having a death wish.

Pinoys are the Mexicans of Asia.

I've said that all along, hispanics, s.americans. I mean just look at the faces and body all same same. Behavior same, religion same, hell I think forefathers also same same. Pinoys used to be so proud and said to me "you know Joe, our peso used to be worth same like the Mexican Gold coins in the past, and then after our peso was one to one with the American dollar" waaaaaaaaa I was so impressed by pinoy's cheebye mouth.

dietcoke

I've been to pinoy land several times for many years due to work related issues and frankly they are very friendly people..... The pinoy economy has been booming for the last 10years and I could not recognised Manila anymore so many high-rise and high-end condo sprouting like mushroom...

so many sports car like ferarri, lamborghini and luxury cars like BMW, Merc, Audi on the road. . Last visit I made were in Feb this year and I'm billeted at RWS Manila, the casino was comparable to Las Vegas and recently they opened Solaire the newest integrated resort hotel and casino in Manila, heard it cost around USD3.5b to build that will include indoor beach and entertainment centre. The pinoy like to explore other countries either through working there or visiting them (if they are rech enough) it's in their psyche to go out and challenge themselves in other environment whether its work or business, .

my first and last work experience in manila was 8yrs ago, and i say, the trip was really damn eye opener. knn, the philippines people really very powerful. the first time i see squatters houses built next to the airport runway! wtf??!! dont know the squatter houses still there or not.. 2nd day i was there, i already very sian on their food. how come their meal all consist of big chunks of meat, and no veges?? wah lau, see already immediately feel full already...

when i work, i got 1 week to finish my task. i gave orders to the local employees to help me shift some goods to the storeroom. it was 9am in the morning. when i come back at around 2pm, only 2 boxes were shifted to the storeroom. still left around 10+ boxes.. best part is, i got a team of 10 pinoys assigned to help me do my task.. freaking sianz.. ask them why, they will use very colourful stories on why the boxes were not moved. i think they are born natural story tellers...

however, i met a very busty girl who looked really like fiona xie in one of the ktvs... thats one of the good things in manila, other than the cheap booze available..

Big Sexy

why is it that sinkies are being bullied everywhere?
in the USA, the white bully the black, the black then bully sinkies..
in Asia, the taiwan lang bully the pinoys, the pinoy bully sinkie. why lidat?:biggrin:

STAND UP AND BE COUNTED SINKIES!:oIo:

chilakak

Disagree. It's an inferiority complex masquerading as arrogance and false superiority. All this show of bravado stems from being the 'sick men of Asia'.

To a man the Filipinos are ashamed that almost the entire Philippines economy is supported by the remittance of foreign currency by their countrymen working abroad, the bulk of whom are their women. It's pathetic.

You are mistaken. Pinoys do not have have an inferiority complex. Rather, it is the exact opposite. Even the most low level Pinoy thinks he is superior. And they are definitely not ashamed of the fact that millions of their countrymen work offshore. In fact, it is something they celebrate with all kinds of kudos given to their "glorious much sought-after talent" (their words, not mine). For years, the Philipines government has been actively selling the "qualities" of their labor force to other nations and actively promoting and facilitating the export of their labor force. Why do you think there exists a government body called the POEA (Philippines Overseas Employment Administration)?

You are mistaken. Pinoys do not have have an inferiority complex. Rather, it is the exact opposite. Even the most low level Pinoy thinks he is superior.

That's exactly the definition of an inferiority complex. Starved for attention and recognition, and overcompensating for that with acts of bravado and gung-ho mannerisms.

People without an inferiority complex are secure, content and at ease with others.

chilakak

That's exactly the definition of an inferiority complex. Starved for attention and recognition, and overcompensating for that with acts of bravado and gung-ho mannerisms.

People without an inferiority complex are secure, content and at ease with others.

I am not talking about acts of bravado and gung-ho mannerisms or other behavioural manifestations of an inferiority complex in the psychological definition. I am saying that Pinoys have a superiority complex. They really believe that they are better than other nationalities.

And every Pinoy thinks he is Manny...they think too much of themselves,,,but I think singkieland seems to get the low end of the pinoy quality...in overseas..like USA etc..the Pinoys there are the more high end higher quality ones... and not the dumb low standard type I see in Pinoy land and singkie land

You are mistaken. Pinoys do not have have an inferiority complex. Rather, it is the exact opposite. Even the most low level Pinoy thinks he is superior. And they are definitely not ashamed of the fact that millions of their countrymen work offshore. In fact, it is something they celebrate with all kinds of kudos given to their "glorious much sought-after talent" (their words, not mine). For years, the Philipines government has been actively selling the "qualities" of their labor force to other nations and actively promoting and facilitating the export of their labor force. Why do you think there exists a government body called the POEA (Philippines Overseas Employment Administration)?

numero uno

I've said that all along, hispanics, s.americans. I mean just look at the faces and body all same same. Behavior same, religion same, hell I think forefathers also same same. Pinoys used to be so proud and said to me "you know Joe, our peso used to be worth same like the Mexican Gold coins in the past, and then after our peso was one to one with the American dollar" waaaaaaaaa I was so impressed by pinoy's cheebye mouth.

its the spanish culture my friend. I agree with you that hispanics, south american who were colonise by the spanish, Filipinos even in spain, they are very rude and thinks the world revolves around them. have travelled to these countries even spain recently and despite the recession there with 30% unemployment, these @ssholes are damn rude and arrogant. spanish people are aomngst the most racist people ever.
pinoy still think they are the white man of asia when in actual fact they are the sick b@stards. in the 1950s Phillipines was the richest country in Asia with the highest standadr of living, even richer than Japan or korea due to massive aid from USA, Gen Macarthur post WW2. at that time in the 1050s-70s there is no such thing as filipino maids and these people are were sure rude and arrogant. look at Marcos, damn corrupt and still got away withall the evil he has done and the filipiinos still worship him and his son and wife. that speaks volume about their sheer stupidity . remember the HK tourist massacre and that stupid president aquino smiling while holding a press conference. bloody smug idiotic look. for some one who let Marcos get away with the murder of his father means he is Balless and spineless. the garmen reflects the nature of the people as they are elected by them so I say fark all these Filipinos. even the malaysians, China, HK and now Taiwan would gang up and screw thier ass.

nh12U9d.jpg

ykhuser

why is it that sinkies are being bullied everywhere?
in the USA, the white bully the black, the black then bully sinkies..
in Asia, the taiwan lang bully the pinoys, the pinoy bully sinkie. why lidat?:biggrin:

STAND UP AND BE COUNTED SINKIES!:oIo:

then skinkie bully who? the cats, the helpless small animals?

chilakak

And every Pinoy thinks he is Manny...they think too much of themselves,,,but I think singkieland seems to get the low end of the pinoy quality...in overseas..like USA etc..the Pinoys there are the more high end higher quality ones... and not the dumb low standard type I see in Pinoy land and singkie land

You are right, the ones that come here are those that cannot get into the preferred markets in the US and Europe. And this applies across different vocations including nursing, technical staff, engineers, maids and even entertainers. However, this has always been true of foreigners that come to work in Singapore over the past 20+ years and encompasses more than just the Pinoys. For the true global talent, Singapore has never been the first choice. It is only the PAP that likes to delude the trusting public that it is.