• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Philippines and Vietnam wants ASEAN to get involved with China territorial disputes

Bananaland wants to pull all into the gutter but benefits only to themselves if it works out.

The Philippines and Vietnam want the Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN) to take a “giant step” by pushing China to agree on early negotiations for a code of conduct in the disputed South China Sea instead of just having consultations this year, Foreign Secretary Albert del Rosario said Thursday.

Del Rosario said he and his Vietnamese counterpart, Pham Binh Minh, agreed in their meeting in Manila on Thursday to convince the ten-member bloc in a scheduled meeting in Hua Hin, Thailand on August 13 -14 that efforts to craft the code of conduct, which aims to stop aggressive actions and prevent clashes in the disputed sea, should be expedited.

“We want them to take a giant step on China,” Del Rosario told reporters. “It’s supposed to be a consultation meeting but we want to be able to bring it to a negotiations stage.”

ASEAN and several governments, including the United States and Japan, have called for the immediate drafting of a code of conduct which many hope can prevent skirmishes among rival claimant countries from becoming violent in the South China Sea.

Many governments fear that the territorial rifts can trigger a major armed conflict and disrupt the freedom of navigation in the busy shipping lanes.

“Consultation probably is not enough. We need to talk about negotiations,” Del Rosario said.

The Philippines, Vietnam, Malaysia, Brunei and Taiwan have competing claims over the South China Sea, parts of which are called West Philippine Sea by Manila.

“We want to convince the others that it would be more fruitful if we tried to seek a negotiating meeting very quickly after the consultations,” he added.

ASEAN groups Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Brunei, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos and Myanmar.

In 2002, ASEAN and China signed a non-bonding code of conduct that calls on all claimants to exercise restraint and stop new occupation in the South China Sea.

However, its non-binding nature and lack of provision to sanction misbehaving claimants renders the accord useless against aggression.

China claims “indisputable sovereignty” over the entire waters, where undersea gas deposits have been discovered in several areas, even as it overlaps with the territories of its Asian neighbors.

Manila has sought international arbitration to try to declare as illegal China’s massive claim. —Michaela del Callar/RSJ, GMA News

Re: Philippines and Vietnam wants ASEAN to get involved with China territorial disput

Bananaland wants to pull all into the gutter but benefits only to themselves if it works out.

Asean is form so that members can get benefit from each other !

Re: Philippines and Vietnam wants ASEAN to get involved with China territorial disput

the Philippines, Vietnam, Malaysia, Brunei should fuck off from China's territory. the entire waters belong to China since Da Ming times.

claims to territory must be backup with military power. no guns to talk.

They should all go to their backers!

Bananaland could open up their ports & bays & airfield again to US mah!
Vietnam can always approach POST USSR backer mah!
Malaysia can always go to their ARAB supporters!
Brunei could cut up their land further to the UK!
And Singapore could open up further to let in more PRC dogs and fuck all these countries from behind!

before or after Zhu Yuanchang took over from Zhang Wuji? :o

they're looking for a reason to get the yankees back to subic & clark....

haha bananaland!

Fuck pinoyland

Nuke those bastards if they talk too much

After decades of silence, china now wants to claim all of south china sea.
But got no evidence to back its claim other than historical evidence.
Meanwhile, the world has adopted the UN_Convention_on_the_Law_of_the_Sea.
Only way to solve this dispute is through the ICJ, which China rejects.
If china goes ahead, Tibet, Manchuria, outer Mongolia and Xinjiang too can opt out based on historical evidence.
Seems to me, china getting ready to create a enemy in case problems with its economy.

they're looking for a reason to get the yankees back to subic & clark....

the yankees will respond with "pubic and fuck"..... :D

wah... think with your head lah why much hate in your heart, relax lah what's the point. US has been a power in this region and protected Singapore from other nations. Singapore did benefit when US forces was in Subic Bay. I don't like the shape and thinking of this Tiong-gahment, so impulsive and may trigger ww3 in Asia if they not careful. US will not allow AhTiong forces to swallow Pinoy land, once pinoy land fall to CCCP the control south china sea it's theirs and can close liao for navigation will also choke Jippun, SKorea and Taiwan... I rather have 100 George Bushes-run USA, than one ATB who are trigger-happy with loser face. The threat is coming from China not Pinoyland, Vietcong.... IT"S CHINA! If you love CINA, walk the talk and join PLA.
Fuck pinoyland

Nuke those bastards if they talk too much

wah... think with your head lah why much hate in your heart, relax lah what's the point. US has been a power in this region and protected Singapore from other nations. Singapore did benefit when US forces was in Subic Bay. I don't like the shape and thinking of this Tiong-gahment, so impulsive and may trigger ww3 in Asia if they not careful. US will not allow AhTiong forces to swallow Pinoy land, once pinoy land fall to CCCP the control south china sea it's theirs and can close liao for navigation will also choke Jippun, SKorea and Taiwan... I rather have 100 George Bushes-run USA, than one ATB who are trigger-happy with loser face. The threat is coming from China not Pinoyland, Vietcong.... IT"S CHINA! If you love CINA, walk the talk and join PLA.

Did USA protect us?

If so, why do they let smear of shit on sole of shoe and the PAP maggots cockroaches remain screwing and fucking us singaporeans?

USA should have send in a couple of Warthogs with Gatling guns blazing on Istana and Oxley road long time ago
And a couple of marine NCOs to clean out all those fucking paper generals

And give singaporeans our real freedom

Did USA protect us?

If so, why do they let smear of shit on sole of shoe and the PAP maggots cockroaches remain screwing and fucking us singaporeans?

USA should have send in a couple of Warthogs with Gatling guns blazing on Istana and Oxley road long time ago
And a couple of marine NCOs to clean out all those fucking paper generals

And give singaporeans our real freedom

you wait long long lah. Singapore under the PAP regime is among the most loyal U.S allies in the world.

So do not talk about USA protection us sinkies.
And how long long more?
Smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY remaining eternally eating rice and porridge for ever?
Smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY not ever going to eat joss sticks and candle wax?
And his gang of PAP vicious self serving greedy thugs remaining forever happy at how they divide the Stinkapore pie?
Or they just smile at each other with one hand holding a very sharp knife behind them waiting for the time to hoot before they are hooted.

I do not give a flying fuck
WE ALL WILL THEN DANCE ON THE STREETS AND HIGH FIVES AND HUG FRIENDS AND STRANGERS ALIKE
AND WE ALL GO

YUM YUM YUM YUUMMMMMMMMMM SENG