• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Philae Going to Land on Comet in an hour's time!

Philae.jpg

Will ot land successfully or crash upon landing?

500 million kilometers away....a man made machine is landing on a big space rock after more than a decade in space!

[video=youtube;waW8EM_znbA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=waW8EM_znbA[/video]

It has supposedly landed...but because it is millions and millions of miles away...it takes 30 minutes to receive any signal from the lander!

[video=youtube;JZDKbRWGqTw]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZDKbRWGqTw[/video]

CNN : LANDED SUCCESSFULLY....ESA people all cheering...seems like Philae sent a signal back!

yep...no pictures yet....harpoons fired and it looks like it landed well....

Amazing planning for this more than 10 years ago with 10 years old technology while controlling this getting feedback half an hour late and sending commands that will arrive half an hour later. Cannot help to say this but angmoh is really the best.

Ah Tiong still fumbling to get to moon...whahahahahaha :D

Hahaha its a soft landing, damper only moved 4cm much lesser than expected, problem now is the craft is still not anchored to the comet they will attempt again later to shoot the anchor

siao liao...the damn comet moves at more than 40000miles per hour....the washing machine size Philae sure kena blown off....no gravity some more ...

Please la no friction to blow it away la but must still be secured just in case

ESA : Hang on in there Philae! MT@Philae2014: I’m on the surface but my harpoons did not fire. My team now trying to determine why.#CometLanding

Hahahaha.....i failed physics....:D

Vacuum ma. Ha did not know you are interested in this Rosetta mission, I have been following it since May what Rosetta rendezvous with the comet. Amazing feat by human in terms of teh planning, foresight and big dream.

Rosetta kena blackout and had to shut for many months....thot it died-ed...but the bestest angmo damn smart...brought it back to life again to tail P67 comet.....:D

Wowowowowowow...CNN TWEET.... Images will be ready to publish to the whole world in an hour, ESA spokesperson Franco Bonacino tells@fpleitgenCNN*#CometLanding1:10am*- 13 Nov 14

WOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!!!!!!!