• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PhD Engineer decides to quit his job to sell vegetables fulltime

Smart move. It is mostly professionals like lawyers, doctors, bankers and accountants who laugh their way to the bank. Engineers are the untouchables of the PMETs, alongside IT engineers, nurses and clerical staff.

soIsee

Well this 'engineer' DID VOTE FOR IT.

SO HE JOLLY WELL DESERVED WHAT HAS BECOME OF HIM AT 43. LoLoLoLoL

well this sinkie is merely following his genes,the calling of his ancestors,embracing the roots of his people,the coolies and farmers and hawkers and vegetable sellers in him.

u can see the sinkie is truly the happiest in his element.

also one thing does anyone see a resemblance of Chee Soo Juan in this guy?humble happy simple man with loving family,just choosing to live his simple life selling veges.

some people wants to rule the world like Lee Kuan Yew.

others just want to lay back and sell vegetables like sinkies.

Forced to resign or kena sacked?
Selling veggies then selling veggies lor why must save face talk so much cock about helping others and business plan.

Poomer

Forced to resign or kena sacked?
Selling veggies then selling veggies lor why must save face talk so much cock about helping others and business plan.

Ya lo, 4 hours of sleep but workday starts from 3am and ends at 4pm. Fella is not letting on half the story.

NanoSpeed

Not familiar with engineering stuff.

Does one need a license to practice as an engineer ?

I'm thinking along the line of lawyers, architects, accountants and doctors. You may have graduated from any of the four disciplines but you will still be required to pass a professional exams or some form of internship and registered with your respective professional associations to be recognized as a lawyer, architect, accountant or doctor.

Does the same apply to engineers ?

tis guy ... me tok 2 him b4 wen he was stil a green engineer ... quite ok chap ...

but now, he seems 2 haf acquired a guai lan look ...