• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Personal Driver To Boss Can Earn S$5k A Month Excluding Year End Bonus

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
M

Mdm Tang

What so Big Deal Douglas Foo offer ?

Many Personal Drivers in CBD are paid S$5k pm

Re: Personal Driver To Boss Can Earn S$5k A Month Excluding Year End Bonu

Some singers in HFJs 'earn' 5k during their 'show' just by singing one song. So, Mdm, you are right - no big deal.

Some singers in HFJs 'earn' 5k during their 'show' just by singing one song.
another 5k can be earned after her work.:eek:

i waiting for swee swee and gang to endose the above ...

wahahahahahshaha

This is true. The reason is that many Chinese bosses like to be driven by non chinese. So, the drivers they like to hire are malays. The hours are very bad, and can be very long depending on the schedule of the boss. There is no down time for them. If they are not being used by the boss, than the wife or kids are being driven around. Imagine finding a hardworking malay driver willling to work these hours and days, u better believe they are asking and getting $5K a month. My Indon friend in jakarta is paying USD$300 a month for his indon driver, I jealous as hell.

So any application for personel driver?

This is true. The reason is that many Chinese bosses like to be driven by non chinese. So, the drivers they like to hire are malays. The hours are very bad, and can be very long depending on the schedule of the boss. There is no down time for them. If they are not being used by the boss, than the wife or kids are being driven around. Imagine finding a hardworking malay driver willling to work these hours and days, u better believe they are asking and getting $5K a month. My Indon friend in jakarta is paying USD$300 a month for his indon driver, I jealous as hell.

basically working most hrs of a 24 hr day with practically no life

Sinkies have no reason to complain liao.

$6k taxi driver income
$5k personal driver
$3k dishwasher

When $1.8k can raise family of 6 and $1k income can buy flat....
Life is good for sinkies in sinkieland indeed.

Sinkies have no reason to complain liao.

$6k taxi driver income
$5k personal driver
$3k dishwasher

When $1.8k can raise family of 6 and $1k income can buy flat....
Life is good for sinkies in sinkieland indeed.
Figures quoted look very tempting for me to balek Sinking Land to get a job.

Actually heard many times back then that the pay for being a personal driver can be quite attractive..

During the mid 2000s, I knew of this Malay chap.. If got Friday evening race, can always see him at Rangoon Rd Turf Club outlet placing his bets.. Working as a personal driver for a rich Towkay and earning at least 4K back then.. When he married for the 2nd time to a Batam gal, his boss gave him $800 for his wedding gift..

Of course, as a driver you must take care of the car. Send for repair, cleaning and servicing. You must be at the beck and call of your bosses 24 hours a day.

Of course, when boss need you to do something personal or top secret, you must be able to hold secrets and know when to be tight lip and when to be chatty.

I think $5000 is a fair amount, not much.

oi muthu, personel and personal are two differnet words, okay....:D

So any application for personel driver?

Personal driver of who? The Green Hornet?

draft_lens5622962module78969521photo_1263412922HornetKatoBlackBeauty.jpg

It's no big deal at all. It works out to $1.6K for a typical 40-hour work week.

Many Sinkies think that if you slave 72+ hours every week to get a round sum of money working for someone else, you are hardworking/virtuous and have the right attitude.

No, it actually means that you 1) don't have work-life balance, and 2) you are an idiot being exploited.

<iframe width="853" height="480" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/3qmw5T9HGU4" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>...................

Figures quoted look very tempting for me to balek Sinking Land to get a job.

If unable to land a job pls dun quote me....go braddell brothel to hamtum the prostitutes there

It's no big deal at all. It works out to $1.6K for a typical 40-hour work week.

Many Sinkies think that if you slave 72+ hours every week to get a round sum of money working for someone else, you are hardworking/virtuous and have the right attitude.

No, it actually means that you 1) don't have work-life balance, and 2) you are an idiot being exploited.

Thank you. You took the words right out of my mouth.
Its soemthng the rich like to say sneering away. If you dont do the above, then you must be lazy

Nowadays I think it is 3K plus.

Actually heard many times back then that the pay for being a personal driver can be quite attractive..

During the mid 2000s, I knew of this Malay chap.. If got Friday evening race, can always see him at Rangoon Rd Turf Club outlet placing his bets.. Working as a personal driver for a rich Towkay and earning at least 4K back then.. When he married for the 2nd time to a Batam gal, his boss gave him $800 for his wedding gift..

Sorry : Correction Here : u correct lah s$3k to s$4k

i just have in mind the mr mat who earn S$5k

his boss is the owner of a stock broking and forex broking

companies in sgp and with other biz interest.

this Mat is like the Mary Chen of the Personal Driver

industry ... other mat look up to him ... :)

..another undiscLosed bonus is the opportunity of hanging out with Boss's wife or daughter..:D:eek: