• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Perceptions Singaporeans have about Koreans

Sergeantdrew

Hi! I am from Korea and I loved the days I spent in Singapore. I really enjoyed hanging out with local friends, having local foods and all.
I'm taking having a job in Singapore into my consideration and wish to stay there for several years.

Yet I am curious what you Singaporeans think about Korean people. I've figured out that some Koreans in Singapore build their own community and have some kind of barriers between locals and them.. but how about Korean people who's..kinda like blended in among locals?

SNTCK

[video=youtube;bQv71ByamTI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQv71ByamTI[/video]

very scary leh!

Victory2016

Chinese people (including Singaporean Chinese) - see Koreans as long lost brothers as they share much of their culture. I think Koreans do not feel this affinity. They see China as a threat to their culture also.

If I am not wrong, Koreans see the sage Confucious as one of their own. But China see him as Chinese.

Now the culture fight has extended to a Mountain - Mt Paektu

2007020261024_0.jpg

Korean Girls claimed it at the Asian Games

edito_111201_mars_territory.jpg

This prompted Chinese to make a parody of them. The Words read : "Mars is also ours"

All in good fun lah......

Victory2016

20110414.142610_mayingjeouv7.jpg

TAIWAN - An unusual exchange between Taiwanese President Ma Ying-jeou and a Korean student in Taiwan has caused a stir.

According to a news release by the Taipei Mission in Korea, Ma had an informal discussion with students of Taipei-based St. John's University on Sunday.

During the meeting, Lee Jin-hee, the only Korean student attending the university, made an unusual request to the Taiwanese leader.

Lee asked Ma to clear up two Taiwanese misunderstandings of Koreans. One misunderstanding is that Koreans think that Confucius was a Korean.

Taiwanese President Ma Ying-jeou fields a question in an informal discussion with students of St. John's University in Taipei on Sunday. (Taipei Mission in Korea)

"Taiwanese who I met say that Koreans try to 'steal' Confucius," she said. "Other Korean students in Taiwan hear similar remarks."

The other misunderstanding is that Koreans invented Taiwanese soybean soup. "I feel victimized as Koreans are misunderstood as a nation who likes to make off with cultures of other nations."

Lee said that Korean schools teach students that Confucius was Chinese, but that she felt limited in explaining truth to everyone who raised such questions.

"I request that the Taiwanese president, who is the most influential and reliable person, dissipate the misunderstandings directly and publicly," Lee said.

Ma looked embarrassed as he expected questions about weightier issues such as the luxury tax, but accepted Lee's point.

"According to the student, Korean schools teach that Confucius was Chinese and Koreans do not think that Confucius was Korean," Ma told those at the meeting.

The China Times reported that the exchange between Ma and Lee was an episode showing the lack of mutual understanding and a Taiwanese political culture that was friendly to its people, Taipei Mission said.

-The Korea Herald/Asia News Network

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Asia/Story/A1Story20110414-273621.html

ckmpd

Hi! I am from Korea and I loved the days I spent in Singapore. I really enjoyed hanging out with local friends, having local foods and all.
I'm taking having a job in Singapore into my consideration and wish to stay there for several years.

Yet I am curious what you Singaporeans think about Korean people. I've figured out that some Koreans in Singapore build their own community and have some kind of barriers between locals and them.. but how about Korean people who's..kinda like blended in among locals?

Japanese and Koreans are very welcomed to SG. Generally Japanese and Koreans are well liked because they are law abiding and dont assimilate well into SG. So, please keep up the good behaviour and rapport!

But I cant say the same abt PRCs and Indians

ckmpd

Koreans are admired for their sports prowess and good engineering achievements such as Samsung, Hyundai, KIA, etc

Why don't you fuck off back to Korea and tell me who is your employer that offered an asshole like you this job, instead if offering it to a local born singaporean. Are singaporeans so easily able to find a job in Korea? I think not.

ckmpd

Why don't you fuck off back to Korea and tell me who is your employer that offered an asshole like you this job, instead if offering it to a local born singaporean. Are singaporeans so easily able to find a job in Korea? I think not.

Blame the pap for favouring foreigners even though Singaporeans are more qualified or skilled

trump

koreans are fake japanese, korean men are very rude, korean products sucks until 2000 and even then only hyundai and samsung are the only better quality brands, kpop is fake jpop. but korean women are not bad looking, good for porn

Sergeantdrew

well, if you can speak fair enough Korean like I do in English and Singlish, why don't you give it a try? :wink:

KimJongilia

Sinkapoor and North Korea have very good business relations and similarities.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/North_Korea–Singapore_relations

This is how the state owned Presstitutes white-wash sinkies.

http://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore-news/singaporeans-account-north-korea

And this is the real North Korea that PAPigs don't want sinkies to see and won't broadcast.

http://www.singsupplies.com/showthread.php?62485-North-Korea

Google "North Korea prison, labour, concentration camp"

Cheers

Agoraphobic

I get the idea that almost every Korean has a black belt in Tae-Kwon Do, they are very tough people, hardworking. And Korean guys drink lots of beer! Korean girls are friendly and smile a lot. Generally Koreans like to party, eat, and make music.

I get my views from mixing with Korean students during my university days. Overall, positive views. Great people! Welcome!

Hi! I am from Korea and ...........................................

Yet I am curious what you Singaporeans think about Korean people.........................

the Ming Chinese hate the Qing Korean (Menchu) for taking over China for 200 years.

Koreans are small minority Sinkies have yet to sex-pereince sex with Korean females.

Tell us more of your Korean women:

1. easy to have one-night stand?

2. good to marry Korean women?

3. are there many gay Korean male, Ah Quah?

4. show and tell more Korean sex to excite Sinkies?

Sergeantdrew

1. Depends on person. If you are hot enough and rich enough(or good liar to bluff), it wouldn't be too hard. If you are ang-mo, it's really really easy.
2. Also, depends on person. Korean women are quite much like Singaporean women. Quite materialistic and all. I'd say I don't recommend.
3. Korean gays don't really publish their sexual identity. So I have no idea there are many of them or not.
4. Since I've traveled a lot and have some affairs with many different women around the world, honestly I can say that sex with Korean woman is quite nice. Korean girls I've been slept with were nice. Whether they are experienced or not, they seem to be shy but melted my heart with sweet whisper and some 'sound effects' which drive me crazy.

the Ming Chinese hate the Qing Korean (Menchu) for taking over China for 200 years.

Koreans are small minority Sinkies have yet to sex-pereince sex with Korean females.

Tell us more of your Korean women:

1. easy to have one-night stand?

2. good to marry Korean women?

3. are there many gay Korean male, Ah Quah?

4. show and tell more Korean sex to excite Sinkies?

KimJongilia

It is disgusting to have sinkie traits polluting my land but.... as u know, for money, these pigs bend down to offer me their asses which i politely declined. :biggrin:

22694804cb56495c582184eee3cb80bae8fe2b06.jpeg

Hi! I am from Korea and I loved the days I spent in Singapore.

welcome to Singapore!
I met my first Korean friend back in the 80s. That was when I found out Koreans had sushi as part of their traditional dish too...

Korea man very handsome! Korea lady very pretty. Just like the movies and pop groups. So lucky of you to be Korean! :o