• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

People shouting 'China, jia you!’ when Feng Tianwei plays

I was eating lunch.. and overhead ppl toking.. two older men were commenting that our President and DPM TCH was there watching Feng play Ding.. and they even said, "so nice of UK to give our President and TCH tickets and hotel stay.. too bad Feng din make it to final... "

WTF.. can u beileve these 2 guys? I mean.. UK spent so much to hold the Olympics.. where got money to spend on foreign dignitaries?
Does anyone noe if other heads of states of other countries are at the UK games?
cos I can't understand how our 2 ppl went there.. if no other nation's President or DPM went.. y should ours go?
And more importantly.. who paid for the tickets and hotel accomodation??

Its good they go over to encourage our athletes. they shld be given a medal each too.

[h=2]People shouting ‘Zhong Guo, jia you!’ when Feng Tianwei plays[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
August 1st, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

fengtianwei.jpg
Imported PRC to represent Singapore in Table Tennis, Feng Tianwei

Was watching the table tennis games yesterday. Very interesting, could hear the background noise:
“Zhong Guo, jia you!” (Come on, China!)
when the matches were played by Feng Tianwei against a Korean player, and Wang YG against a Japanese.
This is ridiculous. Singapore is spending so much money in nurturing the Chinese players and having them don Singapore’s color but at the international scene, they are perceived as mainland Chinese.
Think those who shouted the words of support could not read the name of the country on the players’ uniforms. Can’t blame them as only SIN is printed.
John Feng

Why do you care? You hate Singapore anyway John Feng n makaapaa.

I was eating lunch.. and overhead ppl toking.. two older men were commenting that our President and DPM TCH was there watching Feng play Ding.. and they even said, "so nice of UK to give our President and TCH tickets and hotel stay.. too bad Feng din make it to final... "

WTF.. can u beileve these 2 guys? I mean.. UK spent so much to hold the Olympics?

Now you know why our government and sinkie women can screw Sinkies over and over again?

WTF.. can u beileve these 2 guys? I mean.. UK spent so much to hold the Olympics.. where got money to spend on foreign dignitaries?
Does anyone noe if other heads of states of other countries are at the UK games?
cos I can't understand how our 2 ppl went there.. if no other nation's President or DPM went.. y should ours go?

there are lots of people whowill believe wayang talk,

I'm actually sad that she won. What can we do with the medal? what is there to haolian? In fact, we just lost 250K because she won...

puke!!! to me, its ROC .. not Communist china!!! you love communist china, you go stay there!!! knn.. my middle finger to you.. you bloody commuinist bastard!

In all my postings,till now I do not swear or curse like a girl by hiding behind a computer.If I want to do that ,I will do it face to face ,eyes to eyes like a real man.I doubt u have the guts to do it in front of me.Bro,we are just expressing our diff views!

And your ancestors are monkeys too!

In all my postings,till now I do not swear or curse like a girl by hiding behind a computer.If I want to do that ,I will do it face to face ,eyes to eyes like a real man.I doubt u have the guts to do it in front of me.Bro,we are just expressing our diff views!

Heard that TCH's aide (you see, it will never be TCH himself, but a "request" from TCH that his aide will have to see to it that it is done) called up Ng Ser Miang just 2 days before the event and said TCH wants to go.

Ng Ser Miang had to scramble and find a ticket for TCH by hook or by crook. Thankfully NSM managed to get one, thanks to his Olympic connections. But NSM khaw peh khaw bu about TCH to his Olympic kakis.

Singapore ping pong team = China B Team.

hi, even if our table tennis team was essentially the B Team, they have spent 10+ years in singapore and honestly, they are the product of our training system. FTW's win is very important to singapore. While singapore may lack the natural talent, (FTW was China B team), but with determination and grit and hardwork, our country can actually achieve a few small victories. gone are the days of THL where one man on his own can still win a medal. the fact is, Singapore has the system in place, to churn out victories even with half-baked talent.

TW's win affirms what some of us feel - that our current immigration policy can at best bring singapore back to the level of its previous "golden era" of the 1990s/2000s.

However for us to surpass that level of achievement, we need something more than just the import of immigrants. the open door policy can only take us that far, and further progress will hinge on citizens embracing the new arrivals.

i fear FTW's victory will only serve to polarize singapore further.

Why these anti govt people care if people say zhonguo jaiyou? They hate Singapore so much anyway. False outrage la, Never take these people seriously.

Why these anti govt people care if people say zhonguo jaiyou? They hate Singapore so much anyway ...
simply bcoz anti gahmen doesnt mean hate sinkielan ...

hi, even if our table tennis team was essentially the B Team, they have spent 10+ years in singapore and honestly, they are the product of our training system. FTW's win is very important to singapore. While singapore may lack the natural talent, (FTW was China B team), but with determination and grit and hardwork, our country can actually achieve a few small victories. gone are the days of THL where one man on his own can still win a medal. the fact is, Singapore has the system in place, to churn out victories even with half-baked talent.

TW's win affirms what some of us feel - that our current immigration policy can at best bring singapore back to the level of its previous "golden era" of the 1990s/2000s.

However for us to surpass that level of achievement, we need something more than just the import of immigrants. the open door policy can only take us that far, and further progress will hinge on citizens embracing the new arrivals. i fear FTW's victory will only serve to polarize singapore further.

Embrace those new arrivals?

Read my lips! Over my dead body!

well said bro!
With fucktards like these around we dun need the FTs to do us in........
The thinking of these fucktards will bring down the country liao.......

You got no pride to call yourself a Singaporean???

I am a Chinese, yes i am proud of it.And i am sure our malay bros, indian bros are proud of their own race.But, that doesnt mean we are malaysian, or india!

if what you say is logic, then when USA play with UK, can the United Kingdom fans fly the USA flag???heh they are brothers leh, all are white.history show that U.S people are from the UK before.

or , maybe when Singapore soccer team with malays in the team play with philippine, then the malaysian malay fly the malaysia flag in support of Singapore!
what you think?can right?since to be more logically, singapore was part of the malay.. the malay own singapore long before even the british found singapore.
so, ya your logic is good.. we should fly malaysia flag too... since singapore malay and malaysia malay = One in spirit.We are all malay....

However for us to surpass that level of achievement, we need something more than just the import of immigrants. the open door policy can only take us that far, and further progress will hinge on citizens embracing the new arrivals.

i fear FTW's victory will only serve to polarize singapore further.
obviously you missed this too....

no issues with those who make effort to integrate......to grow roots here.....but look at FTW's first instinct.........