• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pengerang. Any 1 been there?

no_faith

yoyo, any1 been there?

i heard of seafood, cycling.
wat is actually the town name?

any can provide better details? thanks in advance.

That is fishing village in Malaysia in Johore state. Price for seafood have become more expensive because many Singapore when there to eat. Seafood there post alot photo of Singapore actor/actress and some even from HK.
Driving to there take about 1.5hr.

no_faith

That is fishing village in Malaysia in Johore state. Price for seafood have become more expensive because many Singapore when there to eat. Seafood there post alot photo of Singapore actor/actress and some even from HK.
Driving to there take about 1.5hr.
siao, seafood increase, sg ppl spoil market?

i tot of having cheap seafood during the long wkend.

it might be increase but it is still cheaper than sg bah.

ok, the town issit call Sungai Rengit? how much the taxi fare from the terminal to Sungai Rengi currently?

seems like the info from the net are not so updated.

Not sure about taxi fare because I drive there. For taxi fare maybe about RM15
Of course will be cheap compare to SG. Just dont show off better if can bring Malaysia friend. What you want tell you Malaysia friend to order. Very likely will be 10~20% cheaper.
Is a small town nothing much to see.

Pica_NA

Pengerang is a small town of Malaysia. You can travel there by two mode of transport: Car or Boat.

You can go Changi V to take a boat to Pengerang [ard 45 mins]. After you pass the Malaysia custom, you can take a taxi [should be around RM5-8 per head], tell the driver to go 四湾. That is the main town. You can walk around easily.

四湾 is famous for seafood and an old 饼店. 老婆饼 is very famous there.

no_faith

Pengerang is a small town of Malaysia. You can travel there by two mode of transport: Car or Boat.

You can go Changi V to take a boat to Pengerang [ard 45 mins]. After you pass the Malaysia custom, you can take a taxi [should be around RM5-8 per head], tell the driver to go 四湾. That is the main town. You can walk around easily.

四湾 is famous for seafood and an old 饼店. 老婆饼 is very famous there.

thks all for the info provided. will go nxt wkend to cc.:smile:

mako65

There's no massage parlour n nite clubs, just makan, makan n makan! Try the "kway chap" there(eating place looks like a run down shack) n remember to go during the durian season. U can take your racing bike along if u wan!

Muthukali

siao, seafood increase, sg ppl spoil market?

i tot of having cheap seafood during the long wkend.

it might be increase but it is still cheaper than sg bah.

ok, the town issit call Sungai Rengit? how much the taxi fare from the terminal to Sungai Rengi currently?

seems like the info from the net are not so updated.

Bo jio????:biggrin:

fukyuman

Pengerang another chop head town. You can see taxi drivers rubbing their hands with glee when sinkies alight from bumboat. They have all the time in the world to plot new scams. Same like places in Tanjung Pinang. Ang Mo told me he went there and his bicycle got stolen when they carried it away. Johore is probably the most unsafe state to visit. Make sure you get back to the jetty on time if you are taking a boat. You be sorry if stuck. By road to Johor Bahru takes 117km.

myo539

Bring your kids or little brothers or nieces along if driving. They will enjoy watching the ostricts at the Ostrict Farm, tasting fruits at the orchard farm or playing on the many beaches along the east coast.

Cycling is quite enjoyable as the traffic from the jetty to Sg Ringgit is light and the road is along the sea. Of course you need to pay boatfare for your bicycles. Also there is a night market just besides the beach on alternate Fridays. If you continue riding along the estate road, you will get to reach Desaru, also called Tg Penawar.

Just google Pengerang and you will get to read many interesting travel tales.