• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PC Show 9-12 June 2011

BusNo64

looking to buy a laptop.
my friend tell me don't need to go PC show and squeeze with the crowd, most Funan stores will match PC show prices and freebies for the 4 days?

not 100% hor...some fucktard at funan and SLS will try to fleece you hor...so better go to the show to check the prices but buy at funan or SLS...at least can slowly take ur time and check the product....at the fair becos so crowded, difficult to check the product... BUT REMEMBER DIS...ALL ADVERTISE PRICES MUST INCLUDE GST...THEY WANT TO CHARGE U GST SEPARETELY, TELL THEM TO FLY KITE AND SAY U WILL REPORT TO IRAS..WAT THEY ARE DOING IS AGAINST THE LAW TO CHARGE GST SEPARATELY..

Sideswipe

not 100% hor...some fucktard at funan and SLS will try to fleece you hor...so better go to the show to check the prices but buy at funan or SLS...at least can slowly take ur time and check the product....at the fair becos so crowded, difficult to check the product... BUT REMEMBER DIS...ALL ADVERTISE PRICES MUST INCLUDE GST...THEY WANT TO CHARGE U GST SEPARETELY, TELL THEM TO FLY KITE AND SAY U WILL REPORT TO IRAS..WAT THEY ARE DOING IS AGAINST THE LAW TO CHARGE GST SEPARATELY..

What things very important, should check on the spot apart from notebook lcd screen no DP/BP.

BusNo64

What things very important, should check on the spot apart from notebook lcd screen no DP/BP.

Go to computer properties and check on
1. the processor...eg if they advertise as i3-380, then it must show likewise....i once caught PCDreams advertising i3-380, but then the notebook system ishows i3-370 only...which is slower as 380 is at 2.53GHz while 370 is at 2.40GHz
2. Check the ram...if it is 2GB, must show 2 GB
3. Check the HD....once my colleague went to the IT show and purchase a notebook dat advertise 500GB, but went home and discover her notebook only got 320GB HD...then got to take the trouble to go back to the fair to complain and get an exchange...all the hassle dat u dont need..
4. Graphic card...make sure if advertise 1GB, it is 1 GB and not 512MB...blacklisted shop in SLS like to con ppl by switching graphic cards
5. Check the document folder..it should be blank....not like the have some stuff in it like the case where newstead sold a notebook to customer with divorce material downloaded onto it document folder...

Hardware:
1. Check the notebook taken out from the box, make sure no fingerprints, scratches..dust...becos sometime those cheebyekia may sell u a display set
2. Check the screws behind..make sure it has not be unscrewed before...if it has, means the fuckin shop change something in the computer
3. make sure every keys works and buttons works
4. Warranty...if it is standard one yr warranty, then only register online...but if it comes wiht extended warranty like 1+1 or 1+2, the the extra warranty may need to have the special warranty card...ask for it...if they say no need, call up the vendor service centre and ask the customer service...they will be able to advise. Sometime some fucking shop keep and recycle the extra special warranty card given by the vendor...someone i knew kena once before last year when he bought a samsung computer that have 1+2 yrs warranty, but the +2 yrs warranty need a accompanying warranty card...so he go back and KPKB before they give him one...so take note.

BusNo64

latest...

Worldwide%20Computer%20Accessories%20USB%20iPhone%20Screen%20Guard%20HDMI%20Micro%20Sim%20Cool%20Ball%20iPad%20Card%20Reader%20Case%20Headset.jpg

Worldwide%20Computer%203D%20Anaglyph%20Glasses%20iPhone%20Case%209%20in%201%20Bundle.jpg

Aurica%20Avira%20AntiVir%20Premium%20Security%20Suite%20Anti-Virus%20TuneUp%20Utilities.jpg

KJC%20MiLi%20External%20Battery%20Packs%20Pico%20Projector%20II%20Power%20Queen%20Star%20King%20Prince%20Crystal%20Spirit%20Spring%204%20Pack%204%20Angel%20Skin.jpg

KJC%20Mobile%20Labs%20MiPow%20Phone%20Case%20Clone%20Maca%202200%20iPhone%20Power%20Tube%20Air%20Color%206600%20Juice%20Book%20iPad%202%20Folio%20Case.jpg

KJC%20iTech%20Bluetooth%20Headsets%20MyVoice%20SolarVoice%20Clip%20II%20Mini%20V%20iVoice%20Pro%20VoiceClip%20Power%20X%20Solarcharger%20906.jpg

Linksys%20Cisco%20Wireless%20Router%20Trade%20In%20WRT120N%20E4200.jpg

Linksys%20Cisco%20Wireless%20Routers%20Modem%20Adapters%20E3000%20E2000%20E1000%20WAG160N%20WAG120N%20WUSB600N%20WUSB100.jpg

Microsoft%20Office%202010%20Windows%207%20Family%20Pack%20Arc%20Touch%20Mouse%20Keyboard%20Wireless%20Mobile%20Express%20Webcam%20Lifecam%20Comfort%20Bluetooth%20Sidewinder.jpg

Microsoft%20Xbox%20360%20Kinect%20Accessories%20Wireless%20Controller%20250%20Hard%20Drive%20Games%20Dance%20Central%20Sports.jpg

Worldwide%20Computer%203D%20Anaglyph%20Glasses%20iPhone%20Case%209%20in%201%20Bundle.jpg

Worldwide%20Computer%20Accessories%20USB%20iPhone%20Screen%20Guard%20HDMI%20Micro%20Sim%20Cool%20Ball%20iPad%20Card%20Reader%20Case%20Headset.jpg

BusNo64

Here are some notebook price list BEFORE the show...so dat u can compare with the PC show prices dat they are selling...

2zpim8z.jpg

b67wye.jpg

25q4y93.jpg

vicimb.jpg

As a guide, for a i3 or i5 notebook, samsung have one selling only for $699 and $799 at Active....

As i said before, u hav to recee and compare prices before u buy...for instance Samsung RV411 (i3core) is selling $699 at Active, but microware is selling at $899
For Samsung SF310 (i5core), Active is selling at $799, while MC2 is selling at $899....
(the above prices are before the show, so during the show, try to get better offer)

So if u r at the fair, remember the above prices to scout for better deals...AND MOST IMPORTANT..ALL THE ABOVE ADVERTISED SHOULD INCLUDE GST, IF THEY WANTO CHARGE U GST SEPARATELY, ASK THEM TO GO FUCK DOG AND U WILL COMPLAIN TO IRAS..ESPECIALLY with MC2 and ACTIVE must be very careful when dealing with them.....Microwave is OK, they are quite upfront about GST.....:wink:

cooleo

you have no idea what a real techie mean, act as if you are some king giving compliment,ptui!

Cheebye cab driver. U earn your rental back or not? I can talk cock whole day, do shit in office and still get paid. U leh? You cheebye dog will starve if you rest and chor bor lan!

wow! your job very good hor...looks like in few years time, you will drive a taxi. that's why i say you know nuts about this taxi trade, my rental merely takes an hour to cover and you start spatting nonsense as if you know very well.ptui!:oIo::biggrin:

Cheebye cab driver. U earn your rental back or not? I can talk cock whole day, do shit in office and still get paid. U leh? You cheebye dog will starve if you rest and chor bor lan!

cooleo

wow! your job very good hor...looks like in few years time, you will drive a taxi. that's why i say you know nuts about this taxi trade, my rental merely takes an hour to cover and you start spatting nonsense as if you know very well.ptui!:oIo::biggrin:

U talk cock la. If u stop driving, u get paid? I don't work i still get paid. I also have medical benefits, bonuses, company trips, annual leave, public holidays, company pay CPF and miscellaneous expense reimbursements for mobile phone etc.

Which is why....i wanna say a big fuck u to u and stop dua kang yao siu la!