• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pay Extra $15 To Ensure Mother Gets The Correct Baby

r

Fuck you poor peasants! Not happy give birth at home lah! Get your kaypoh neighbour auntie as the midwife, a kettle of hot water and a towel. Then khek until the shit in your womb rolls out.

extra $15 will do jackshit. there will still be foul ups because the baby ward is truly fucked up with unprofessional, poor quality admin and nursing staff. an additional $150, $1500 or $15000 per delivery will not suddenly unfuck the system. :rolleyes:

underMIND

Dafaq did i just read? Why do we need to pay extra to ensure we get the correct baby? The hospital should ensure that on their side! It is their responsibility!!! Ridiculous nonsense

MountainChicken

Like that how to ask peopl to give birth to more babies when you need to pay xtra $$ to ensure that you collect the right baby despite the hefty medical expenses. :*:

And your resident sinkie ball-less clown, zeddy, will say "wait for 2016"...

how the fuck u wait for 2016 if you got such shit happen in your daily life.

What next?

If use toilet in hospital with seat, pay $2 and with paper, $3.

If not, you can squat, pee and give birth at the same time.

Uniquely Singapore.

Sinkies should DIY and perform a water birth at home.

It's safe, and you definitely won't carry home the wrong baby.

[video=youtube;BlYuiEwgMBA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BlYuiEwgMBA[/video]

Dafaq did i just read? Why do we need to pay extra to ensure we get the correct baby? The hospital should ensure that on their side! It is their responsibility!!! Ridiculous nonsense

Back when I was young, it was common for the older generation to scold their mischievous child, " I must have taken the wrong baby home from the hospital", or " you were picked up from the dustbin". Those days, "tek kar" hospital, was much more chaotic , people were less educated, really wonder, how many, have taken the wrong baby home.!!??

Fast forward 21st century....better system, education, TRAINING etc...you get a wrong baby..something must be very wrong with the system or the training, cannot be the pay...they are all very well paid!

KKh reply:

KK Women's and Children's Hospital clarifies spread of misinformation in media statement:

There has been a spread of some misinformation on the online platforms of some Singapore-based websites and forums.
The posts cite a recent report published in Lianhe Wanbao (8 October 2013), and imply that KK Women's and Children's Hospital (KKH) is charging patients for a newly introduced RFID-enabled identification system.
We would like to place on record that the information implied by these sites is factually incorrect.
KKH does not have an additional charge to patients for the use of this system. The Lianhe Wanbao report referred to by these sites clearly mentions that KKH does not charge patients.
We take a very serious view of this misinformation and will be raising this directly with the entities involved.
Audrey Lau
Director, Corporate Development Division
KK Women's and Children's Hospital

Looks like we have to practice DIY home 'proof of baby kits' like in TVB shows,,,get a blood sample from the baby, than one from wife or husband and see if it mixes,,,than know if baby is the right one...

Back when I was young, it was common for the older generation to scold their mischievous child, " I must have taken the wrong baby home from the hospital", or " you were picked up from the dustbin". Those days, "tek kar" hospital, was much more chaotic , people were less educated, really wonder, how many, have taken the wrong baby home.!!??

Fast forward 21st century....better system, education, TRAINING etc...you get a wrong baby..something must be very wrong with the system or the training, cannot be the pay...they are all very well paid!

KKh reply:

Tell KKH to sue those involved including the newspaper...let's see if any public apology for those who spread such rumors surface. There is no smoke, without a fire...the hospital excuse would be, the patient HEARD WRONGLY!! she was under epidural...& was still 'stoned"..it is HONEST MISTAKE!!

xingguy

KKh reply:

KK Women's and Children's Hospital clarifies spread of misinformation in media statement:

There has been a spread of some misinformation on the online platforms of some Singapore-based websites and forums.
The posts cite a recent report published in Lianhe Wanbao (8 October 2013), and imply that KK Women's and Children's Hospital (KKH) is charging patients for a newly introduced RFID-enabled identification system.
We would like to place on record that the information implied by these sites is factually incorrect.
KKH does not have an additional charge to patients for the use of this system. The Lianhe Wanbao report referred to by these sites clearly mentions that KKH does not charge patients.
We take a very serious view of this misinformation and will be raising this directly with the entities involved.
Audrey Lau

What and who cause the spread of some misinformation on the online platforms of some Singapore-based websites and forums??

Look at the newspaper headline (translated):
Two hospitals implement three layers (factors) authentication system
Pay extra $15 to ensure collection of correct baby

It was only in the fifth paragraph (2nd column) that it mentioned that KK do not collect the extra fee.

If they take a very serious view of this misinformation and will be raising this directly with the entities involved, then start with the newspaper.

Received via email :

To The Coordinator,

Sub: Misinformation spread by two threads on Sam's Alfresco Heaven
http://singsupplies.com/showthread....ess-Singpost&sx91bffe9261c6903f89b8f21ab089b1
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread....Ensure-Mother-Gets-The-Correct-Baby&p=1669524

We would like to draw your attention to the spread of misinformation through two threads on Sam's Alfresco Heaven. The threads, dated 9 and 10 October, cite a recent report published in Lianhe Wanbao (8 October 2013), and imply that KK Womenís and Childrenís Hospital (KKH) is charging patients for a newly introduced RFID-enabled identification system.

We would like to place on record that the information implied by the threads is factually incorrect. KKH does not have an additional charge to patients for the use of this system. The Lianhe Wanbao report referred to in your post clearly mentions that KKH does not charge patients.

We take a very serious view of this misinformation and urge you to remove the threads and issue an immediate correction on all your platforms that feature posts/comments related to the above-mentioned matter.

Audrey Lau

And your resident sinkie ball-less clown, zeddy, will say "wait for 2016"...

how the fuck u wait for 2016 if you got such shit happen in your daily life.

Ok Tonychat ball less CB Kia what you're gonna to solve the matter.. As usual hide under your ladyboy wife's skirt? Fuckin fucktard ball less Keyboard warrior..

As I said, don't worry about my balls.. Your Ah Ma already tasted it before..

Ash007

Received via email :

To The Coordinator,

We take a very serious view of this misinformation and urge you to remove the threads and issue an immediate correction on all your platforms that feature posts/comments related to the above-mentioned matter.

Audrey Lau

So are you removing them?