• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pathetic YOG meals

giggity_shit

40027_422795584043_687384043_4651189_4397716_n.jpg

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2873386

Gosh....

Is this what the $300 million can buy? Don't tell me someone skimp the money??

wahlaneh...
too much calories n fats bad for health n individual performance on the track mah.
i believe they consulted dieticians n nutritionists to cook up all their meals.

From Sinkapore Food Industry? Worest than Army food!

Yupz.... plane flood is far better

SATS subsidiary wins catering contract for YOG

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1056382/1/.html

SINGAPORE: A unit of Singapore Airport Terminal Services or SATS has clinched a S$5.5 million catering services contract to provide meals at the inaugural Singapore 2010 Youth Olympic Games.

The contract to Singapore Food Industries (SFI) includes the proposal for a meal ordering system and management of all meal requirements at the Youth Olympic Village or YOV and the games venues.

It also covers the provision of meals for up to 7,000 young athletes, games officials and volunteers at the YOV.

SATS President and CEO, Clement Woon said the contract win demonstrates that the company is well-positioned to access growth opportunities in the hospitality and tourism sectors at home.

The new contract is not expected to have any material impact on SATS' earnings for the current financial year. - CNA/vm

From Sinkapore Food Industry? Worest than Army food!

wahlaneh...
i used to work with Singapore Food Industry as a part-time kitchen helper u know?
everything got to be cut n measured to exact size one u know?
every slice of bread got to be weight n measured lengthXbreathXheight one u know?
the cook specialist will double n triple check one u know?
make sure everything is done to exact measurement one u know?
if not can kana sacked one u know?
so i quit lor.:D

What a funny statement, got the deal n contract but it does not contribute to the company earnings? Don't tell me they are doing it at zero profit... No wonder food so lousy!

I think i really had better meals at the unit cookhouse before on its worst day than that

Sure or not? wah lau you all, be a bit smart leh, those HWZ people only joking lah, LOL. This is worse than flight lunch leh, LOL :D:D

This lunch packet is for the YOG volunteers and not the athletes. Volunteers made use of, like idiots....:eek:

How come nobody send the picture to stomp if it is true? I would like to hear what the organizers have to say:confused:

How much do you want? Do you want YOG meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?

wahlaneh...
lucky never give them "hard-rock black bean rice with radish cake" from kranji holiday resort ah still want to complain.

This lunch packet is for the YOG volunteers and not the athletes. Volunteers made use of, like idiots....:eek:

Athletes eat the following

Food paradise ...
A team of 700 chefs will serve up dishes from around the world at Games Village
by Adhe Sarariany Andi Djohar [email protected] 05:55 AM Aug 03, 2010SINGAPORE - Foods like Swedish meatballs, Turkish kebabs, French croissants, African piri-piri roast chicken and local favourites chicken rice and satay are on the menu. The grill, pots and pans are ready to sizzle, boil and sautee, and the dining is hall is ready.

Mr Kenneth Francisco will lead an army of 700 chefs, who will feed around 3,600 hungry athletes and approximately 1,500 coaches and officials from around the world for the inaugural Youth Olympic Games.

The 44-year-old is executive chef at the Games Village, located at the Nanyang Technological University (NTU). Married, with an 11-year-old son, he relied on input from close to home to come up with the menu.

Said Mr Francisco: "Whenever I planned a meal for the Games, I thought of what my son would say of a particular dish. With kids, when they are happy (with what they eat), their parents (the adults) will also be happy."

Talk about win-win. With 25 years as a chef, Mr Francisco is confident he can stand the heat when the Village doors open.

The Games, which will run from Aug 14 to 26, will feature athletes aged between 14 and 18 years, hailing from 205 National Olympic Committees, and they will do battle in 26 Olympic sports.

The first athletes are expected to arrive on Aug 8, while the official opening ceremony of the facility is scheduled two days' later.

Mr Francisco, who spent a few years in Scandinavia as a chef, worked with 10 members from the Games' Food and Beverage Committee, two nutritionists and eight caterers. They spent almost a year coming up with the menu.

The chefs will be divided into three shifts in a 24-hour operation and the menu will work on a 10-day rotation, where it will change every day before reverting back to the list of dishes served on the first day.

After 16 versions of menus and 20 food tasting sessions, Mr Francisco finally settled on the winning formula. He had to follow strict nutritional guidelines and, besides his son, he also consulted a group of teenagers from 14 to 18 years old for feedback.

"Since athletes need to meet special dietary requirements, I had to ensure that the method of preparing the meals, the ingredients used varies so that it gives them ample choices," he said.

"The ingredients for the dishes are flown in from all over the world. Most meat will come from Australia and New Zealand with spices from India and Indonesia and vegetables from Malaysia and Thailand."

Lunch at the Village will be served from 11am to 3pm, while dinner will start at 5pm and end by 11pm. In case the teenagers are hungry, they can head to the Recovery Bar where energy bars and fruits will be stocked.

The Youth Olympics will be held during the Muslim fasting month of Ramadan, which begins on Aug 10 and ends on Sept 9.

Mr Francisco says it will not be an issue.

"Breakfast will be served from 4am so that gives the Muslim athletes ample time to have their pre-dawn meals," he said.

"When it is time for them to break fast, a food packet containing dates, fruits and water will be handed to them if they are still at the competition venues. Of course, all the food served is halal-certified."

A taste of what they'll eat
Breakfast:

- Cereal

- Different types of bread and spreads

- Scrambled eggs

- Sausages

Lunch:

- Spanish seafood paella

- Greek salad

- Indian chicken tikka

- Thailand's tom yum soup

Dinner:

- Africa's jollof rice

- Japanese sushi

- Italian spaghetti

- Persian kebab

- Chicken rice

In numbers (per day):

- 2 dining halls that can seat a total of 2,250 guests

- 5,534kg of rice and pasta

- 11,068kg of meat and seafood

- 18,186 eggs

- 7,476kg of fruits

- 94,736 litres of beverages

- 7,368kg of ice

Locals ermmm.....mai hiam buay pai, ai hiam kanasai

Athletes eat the following
In numbers (per day):
- 2 dining halls that can seat a total of 2,250 guests
- 5,534kg of rice and pasta
- 11,068kg of meat and seafood
- 18,186 eggs
- 7,476kg of fruits
- 94,736 litres of beverages
- 7,368kg of ice
Dunno can feed how many fellow Singaporeans, per day somemore, tsk tsk tsk :mad::mad:

REAL STUPID VOLUNTEERS.

FEED LOCAL VOLUNTEERS LIKE DOGS.

BUT FOREIGN COMPETITORS FEED EXPENSIVE HIGH CLASS HOTEL FOOD.
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Lunch:
- Spanish seafood paella
- Greek salad
- Indian chicken tikka
- Thailand's tom yum soup

Dinner:
- Africa's jollof rice
- Japanese sushi
- Italian spaghetti
- Persian kebab
- Chicken rice

Volunteer's lunch menu: