• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

pap's been lying to us all this time! we are an unhappy bunch!!

Your retirement fund actually belongs to the country in the form of "reserve". So the low tax rate is actually a myth, as CPF could be a form of taxation.
Nobody can be happy if you earn quite a lot, but are perpetually in debt. You are free only when there is no debt.

just like overpaying prc table-tennis player to win a piece of medal?

that's pride of the country? purchase on excessive resources which could have been put into better uses?

nah, pride like what we have here in this forum, Singaporean First. i am proud for any achievement achieve by any Singaporean no matter how small. this is the pride i am talking about, not some top world ranking by world class mercenaries.

You own a car; now dream of a sport car.
You own a HDB; now dream of a condo.
You own a condo; now get a bungalow.
You have a million; now aim for $10m.

But bottom line is; greed and insecurity create sadness.

Sinkies always find ways to screw themselves hard by voting for an evil Leegime to up their asses. Greed will betray the cuntry.

As unhappy as they are, sinkees just accept their fate. They don't have the intestinal fortitude to create change or to change themselves. Until .....