• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pappies cannot get Sinkies to return their trays!

enterprise2

With all their power, with all their authority, with all their majority and ....etc, the MIW has failed in their social engineering to get sinkies to reproduce themselves. Heck, they can't even get them to return their trays at public food courts. This is especially galling as other countries are ahead in that patrons have no issue returning their trays to the tray collection points or to the stalls where they bought from. Wonder whats the problem with sinkies??? Afterall they do return their trays at army camps, schools and workplace caferteria...but at the local foodcourt, some invisible force seems to prevent them from doing it!!

MIW want ordinary folks to return their own trays? Did they lead by example? Lets start by finding their own parking lots instead of asking RC dogs to reserve the lots for them whenever they go for their meet-people-session.

I learnt the habit while staying in Australia. Over there, people stare at you if you don't return the tray. In Singapore, you get the stares IF you return the trays :o

With all their power, with all their authority, with all their majority and ....etc, the MIW has failed in their social engineering to get sinkies to reproduce themselves. Heck, they can't even get them to return their trays at public food courts. This is especially galling as other countries are ahead in that patrons have no issue returning their trays to the tray collection points or to the stalls where they bought from. Wonder whats the problem with sinkies??? Afterall they do return their trays at army camps, schools and workplace caferteria...but at the local foodcourt, some invisible force seems to prevent them from doing it!!

Bud, I lived many years in the West. Returning tray after meals have become a habit, and I do it now so my kid will follow too. In Sg, with my colleagues and friends, I get bothered by them when they tell me its the job of the cleaners - otherwise they won't have jobs. Also I noticed, many Sgns bring the bowl of noodles or rice on their trays, when they reach the table, they transfer the food bowl onto the table and conveniently place the empty tray onto the closest unoccupied table to them, VOILA! NO MORE TRAY! I have to admit, it is very disturbing to see this practice. And don't ask why I didn't tell them; one time I did, and I was told, "WHO ARE YOU TO TELL ME!!." And that was at NTU canteen. Now I know, mind your own business.

You go to the foodcourt, you see all sorts of rojak people. You go to the hawker centre, you see more rojak people. And you expect these people who paid handsomely for their meals to return their trays? Some of these places don't even have tray stations. Even in McD, you don't see many returning their trays.You look at the young and the school children, they don't even give a heck about returning...

Okay, the only place so far I saw people returning tray ( there is a prominent tray station there ) is the canteen at Khoo Teck Phuat General Hospital. You see doctors, nurses, patients and their care-givers and friends returning their trays. Very cosy little canteen , very clean and very well patronised. Good start for Singapore!

How about bringing the trays home ?..Like those Supermarts' troLLeys..;):eek:

I learnt the habit while staying in Australia. Over there, people stare at you if you don't return the tray. In Singapore, you get the stares IF you return the trays :o

yes, almost automatic....it's a way of life....

we were doing quite okay - everything, nation building, national identity,clean and green singapore...- and then suddenly there was an earthquake of side-tracking....and now we are back to ground zero with a different demographic landscape. going to be very tough indeed:(

1. aiyoh!
2. i guess those elite sheep have forgotten that not only locals patronize those food courts.
3. fts & others do!
4. integration, my foot.
5. it fails!

1. aiyoh!
2. i guess those elite sheep have forgotten that not only locals patronize those food courts.
3. fts & others do!
4. integration, my foot.
5. it fails!

General Streets...SPOT ON!!!...With so many different types of people - culturallly, historically and socially diverse - very very difficult to impose any form of unity and "togetherness" of purpose. it is going to be very very tough....and with no commitment here,just passer-by or hanger-on....one bloody tough and onerous task indeed!

I still love my old kampung spirit....everyone cared and united as ONE....

With all the greatness behind them and so call economic success, PAP failed to get Singkies to return their own tray. HAHHAHA !

Huh, huh, don't return trays si bo?

Wait, wait, uncle will come out with a 'fine' system soon and see if you kuai kuai return tray or not.

Huh, huh, don't return trays si bo?

Wait, wait, uncle will come out with a 'fine' system soon and see if you kuai kuai return tray or not.

if there is a fine, nobody will patronise the foodcourt or hawker centre...the stall holders will not want to do business there...this simple returning tray already tells the government that there is something very wrong on the ground level...listen and do something!!!

1. kopi, if every sheep is to return the respective trays and things.
2. you shall be out of job in no time hoh!
3. think leh.

Maybe the Pappy Scums can start the ball rolling first by returning us back our CPF monies..

1. kopi, if every sheep is to return the respective trays and things.
2. you shall be out of job in no time hoh!
3. think leh.

wauhahhaa!!!...Boss " need to talk to me " and I already got the sack...now limkopi in kopitiam and listening to stories....mailimkopi liao....ommmmmm

the ground is shaky and very toolan from what my kopitiam uncles and aunties...ah cheks and ah sohs tell me everyday...they veri the toolan now....