• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP: The python that is slowly strangling Singaporeans to death.

My conclusion after much observation is that many Singaporeans are actually the walking dead but they don’t even realize this. The Giant Python AKA the PAP has slowly and inexorably strangling sinkies to death in a manner so slow and insidious, that many sinkies do not know they are already dead, or dying a slow death.
Sinkies are being assailed on all sides by policies put in place by their govt.

Everywhere they turn, they meet a new obstacle and a new challenge. The spirit and life force is slowly being squeezed out of them. Life is not fun anymore, it’s a daily struggle, and one that they are losing.

Education- Places in Singaporean unis, build and paid for by Singaporeans are reserved for FTs on scholarships. Hence making it harder for the young native Singaporean to get a place in these unis. The same is happening now to secondary school and even primary school level with the high number of FT parents wanting to put their kids in the better schools. As time goes on, sinkies will find themselves harder to get into good schools and unis. Thanks to the PAP.

Jobs- Sinkies are being displaced in the job market by cheaper less qualified FTs, let into this country by the PAP. Good jobs are harder to find, and for older sinkie, almost impossible.

Cost of living – everything is going up in price thanks to so many people running around competing to buy the same goods that Singaporeans buy. The large influx of FTs have raised the cost of housing, and raised the cost of commercial rental space, hence resulting in merchants passing the price on to their customers.

Cost of housing - We all know about this. The price of new and resale flats have gone thru the roof. Well, 2 million FTs need somewhere to live, hence, they end up raising the housing price.

Spread of disease- Lets all thank the FTs for many diseases now that are non existent before, or eradicated before, things like HFMD, Dengue, etc.

Inability to retire – yes, in other words, work to death. With the PAP changing the goal post all the time on retirement age and how much you can afford to retire on, its getting to the point where sinkies have to work till they drop.

Cost of health care - Well, we all know how so call affordable this is.

You can see from the above that sinkies are getting slowly squeezed. Its getting more and more difficult to breath in Singapore. People don’t realize they are 1 or 2 serious illness away from going into bankruptcy, or that their flats will be worthless after 40 years, or that their hoped for CPF account was all depleted by mortgage and down payments for their flats, etc. Unless u are very rich, there Is no way out for the regular sinkie, he is a small animal caught in the death grip of the PAP snake.

I liken it to a bear in a cage milk for its bile.
Dying a slow painful death....slowly but surely

Another issue creeping up on Sporeans is the matter of widening income gap as evident by our gini coefficient. There are loads of wealthy people in Spore, we see a rise in the number of big houses and flashy cars. These are the ones that increase in cost of living, housing, etc does not affect. While the rest of Spore is grappling with just enough to get by. Either Sporeans are strangled to death, or just leave it and go elsewhere.

Yes, I did not think of that analogy, rather somewhat more graphic. LOL. But yes, singaporeans are lowly being milked, and fed crumbs to keep them alive until they die.

1. bro, are you sure it is "slowly"?

Its slowly because people don't realise that it is happening. One day they find out that their kids cannot enter the school of their choice because there is not enough space, and some spots are reserved for FT children. Than they get retrenched and replaced by FT working for less. Than they find they cannot find a job at the same pay due to their age and NS reservist obligation. By now, they realise they are dead, but they don't realise this was happening already for a f ew years.

Remind me of The Matrix..where we human are harvested. But in Singapore..sinkies are harvested by their Goverment

Yes, sinkies are harvested by the PAP aka Matrix. Who will be Neo? Chiam? TKL? TCB? Trinity is Nicole Seah for sure. Tony will be Mr. Smith.

Why all the cow bear cow buu

Singkies got what they all deserved.

No More

No less

Singkies and PAP
Marriage in hell.

Oops tripped over another corpse, I was busy watching out those danged cyclists. Nowadays taking a bus is sooo expesnsive in Spore.

I got to start looking for a new place to stay. Maybe get used to taking a tuk, tuk:o

Why all the cow bear cow buu

Singkies got what they all deserved.

No More

No less

Singkies and PAP
Marriage in hell.

60% got what they deserve, the other 40% did not deserve it.

So many words of utter despair from you -- but you forgot to mention one important fact -- Singaporeans have consistently voted in PAP decade after decade.

Unless you are telling me the elections are inaccurate, Singaporeans only have themselves to blame.

PAP is very much a creation of Singaporean's KIASU psyche.

So many words of utter despair from you -- but you forgot to mention one important fact -- Singaporeans have consistently voted in PAP decade after decade.

Unless you are telling me the elections are inaccurate, Singaporeans only have themselves to blame.

PAP is very much a creation of Singaporean's KIASU psyche.

The elections in previous years were inaccurate, if you think about it, u will know this. As u are one of those typical spoonfed sinkies, let me elaborate for you. In prior elections, there were many walkovers due to uncontested seats. How can it be an accurate elections when in some elections, well over 25% of singaporeans never got the chance to vote? What caused these seats to be uncontested? A combination of unlawful harassment and imprisonment ( via civil bankruptcy proceedings), intimidation and threats to oppo parties and members. Use of govt, resources to persecute and spy on them, and many other factors. If u think a credible oppo was allowed to develop, like in a real democracy, the PAP would still be in power today?

Well the PAP has 60% support, so obviously they must be making the majority happy with their policies, thanks 60%

I don't think that 60% are happy with the PAP and hence they vote for them. I believe that maybe 40% are really happy, and the other 20% are too kiasu to vote the oppo. They don't like the PAP and in fact may be unhappy with them, but they still vote for them out of fear and the perception that the oppo cannot be better than the PAP.

If can afford, just migrate out loh...

Friend, what do you think is happening with the mass importation of FTs? Do you really think the singapore birth rate is so low that must import millions? Or do you think that over a million native born sinkies are already living overseas permanently, and hence they have to import all these FTs to offset these off island people?

Well than its 40% very happy with PAP

20% unhappy but vote pap? In my opinion These people are damn stupid, like to get screwed and vote for more screwing, they deserve the PAP for all its worth. Also it proves Natural Selection is not working. I have no respect for such people, and they are no better than sychophants and retards.