• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP retrenched Sinkies to hire more CECAs with Uptron degrees

are fucking CECA all losing their jobs in all the American tech companies here?
Microsoft SG, IBM SG, Intel SG, Nvidia SG, Google SG??

how long can a CECA stay here once he lost his job? 1 week, 2 weeks, 2 months?
for US H1B its 2months

so lets see how this PAP govt going to rescue them.

retrench all the locals working in govt fintech first to save the CECA from packing up and going home.

retrench all the govt ministries and stat board hardcore deadwood boomers and gen x (1950-1970s) to make employment space for CECA.

all lost their comfy jobs, and put their million dollar condo mortgage payment into the red.

If they were managing vendors now there are ai agents to do it. Get ready to be batteries and training data when ai takes over the world! :cool:

are fucking CECA all losing their jobs in all the American tech companies here?
Microsoft SG, IBM SG, Intel SG, Nvidia SG, Google SG??

how long can a CECA stay here once he lost his job? 1 week, 2 weeks, 2 months?
for US H1B its 2months

so lets see how this PAP govt going to rescue them.

retrench all the locals working in govt fintech first to save the CECA from packing up and going home.

retrench all the govt ministries and stat board hardcore deadwood boomers and gen x (1950-1970s) to make employment space for CECA.
all lost their comfy jobs, and put their million dollar condo mortgage payment into the red.
Ceca can stay here 1 month after end of job. However, they can try to extend another month with compassionate or unforseen circumstances.

Is this retrenchment for them to purge good sinkies and place kaki in?
I still find unbelieveable such institution can have retrenchment while they dont drain other JLBs in public sectors that is eating into our tax.

Dont be happy when others are being retrenched because 1 day it might be you. So, need more alternative parties to
work for sinkies. It is called hedging.

Most overseas Shitgaporeans don't even want to return back to shithole island
Goh Chok Tong labels S'poreans who live overseas as "quitters", claiming that this is due to a lack of commitment to our country. Does he consider his daughter, Goh Jin Theng who lives in London with her British husband, as 1 of these quitters?

Most Samsters who are in our 50s and 60s must be glad we are no longer in the workforce or going to retire soon.
because we swim thru the shit and muud of prolonged unemployment rotating with endless contract jobs.....and we build up financial defences against all these cb PAP govt policies, FT, recessions, CECA, AI whatever fuck.

and I am gloating seeing all these 65% PAP-voting civil servants fucktards lost their jobs and hopefully go into 5Ds.

Dont be happy when others are being retrenched because 1 day it might be you. So, need more alternative parties to
work for sinkies. It is called hedging.
jsctan, refer to post no. 12.. i kena retrenched many times. perm jobs, contract jobs etc...

because we swim thru the shit and muud of prolonged unemployment rotating with endless contract jobs.....and we build up financial defences against all these cb PAP govt policies, FT, recessions, CECA, AI whatever fuck. and I am gloating seeing all these 65% PAP-voting civil servants fucktards lost their jobs and hopefully go into 5Ds.
The problem is that these "Foreigners First" policies by the PAP are affecting our adult children, their spouses, nephews and nieces.

jsctan, refer to post no. 12.. i kena retrenched many times. perm jobs, contract jobs etc...
How are you doing now? I was tasked to put a few persons in my 3 depts for retrenchment in 2006 when I had a good boss as there were no limits on the retrenchment package unlike now. Most of them put in the list are at least 15 years with the company. One sales manager in his 50s or 60s remarked he striked a toto at $150K, a purchasing executive in early 60s got a job in security after getting $75k for his 15 years. All were well compensated and many old birds wanted to be in the list.

However, in the later part, the lousy sinkie pawn sinkie CFO took over wanting to do another exercise in 2010 (to get credit) without wanting to have any retrenchment budget with those working above 15years in the company and many in their 40s and 50s. Thats where I threw my letter.
I went many job interviews conducted by CECAs or Ang Mo in MNC. Many just wayang interviewing locals although I fit the bill perfectly. I never got into those MNCs and took a few years before getting a job at a long standing but small local company till soon to retire. Those retrenched earlier especially in their late 50s and 60s had it good in earlier retrenchment. Now retrenchment is bad for the every sinkie in SG as it is actually firing.