• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP plan for Singapore, 2059

takcheksian

[COLOR="_______"]Fifty years from now…

Thanks to PAP, Singapore population will continue increasing at the same rate as it has for the past 10 years, four percent per annum. Our population will increase sevenfold by 2059.

By constantly letting foreigners pour onto our soil, PAP ensures that there is continued supply of cheap labour and increased demand for eLEEte rentals. Since there is a neverending supply of people from overpopulated lands like Bangladesh and India and the Philippines, I am sure that we will have no difficulty increasing our population to 34.5 million by 2059.

Increasing our population by 30m will not even require sucking in more than 1 percent of the world population increase. It is easily doable, especially for the PAP which has been eagerly encouraging all foreigners to live in Singapore.

eLEEtes will continue living in their Good Class Bungalows. Peasant population in HDBs will rise to 34m, ensuring increasing living standards and income for elites to suck from peasants.

In order to house 34m, up from 4m currently, in HDBs, this will require increasing the height of HDB flats. Again it is easily doable. The average height of a HDB is only 20 stories now. If we increase them to 170 stories, we won’t need eLEEtes to give up their landed properties.

Already we have 1km tall towers in Dubai standing around 250-300 stories. Since Singapore is free of earthquakes, tsunamis, hurricanes or landslides, PAP will argue that it is safe to build to 170 stories. To save on building costs, we could just build to 85 stories and halve the size of each HDB flat instead. Since Japanese families can live in tiny apartments about 600 square feet each, Sinkies will be encouraged to exercise the competitive spirit and beat the Japanese by cramming into HDBs of 500sf each. We could even design apartments such that beds are suspended above desks and kitchen sinks double as toilet bowls. This allows peasants to use their space more effectively.

Since public transportation will be quite crowded, the peasants will be required to cram themselves more tightly. PAP will encourage people to hang on to the outside of buses and trains. This is easily doable, since these new immigrants will be used to Bangladeshi and Indian standards of transportation, which allow three times as many people to be crammed into a bus or train. We will build triple decker MRTs.

Since HDB flats will be so tall, it will make economic sense to build one NEWater plant per block of flats. That way peasants can drink their NEWater right away after flushing it, reserving rainwater for eLEEtes.

With our vastly increased size of population, labour costs in Singapore by this point will be around the level of Nigeria or Uganda or Swaziland. We will be able to compete with the cheapest labour on the planet. According to PAP, Singapore will be paradise at this stage… world class elite standards of living for the eLEEte, world class peasant standards of living for the peasants!
[/COLOR]

takcheksian

One day Singapore will become a fourth world nation for the HDB Heartlanders, and a First World Paradise for the GCB dwellers. And the 66.6% stll believe in PAP! WTF!

Why waste our time saying the pledge, hanging the flag, serving TIME in national slavery..opps! National Service, we might as well forget it all!!:rolleyes:

Eurekas

Why waste our time saying the pledge, hanging the flag, serving TIME in national slavery..opps! National Service, we might as well forget it all!!:rolleyes:

knn half of this Island could be under water in 2059. Building taller buildings have a synergistic effect on weakening the ground structure, the ground could cave in as a result.

takcheksian

As I predicted, we will indeed have 35m people by 2059. See the following thread to show that we are still getting 3,600 citizens per week.

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?p=295647&posted=1#post295647

Even if half this island goes underwater, Foreigners Action PArty is still determined to get more citizens. At most we abandon the lower floors and build higher HDB anthills lah!

Looks like we are going the way of venice! Thank you, FAP!

knn half of this Island could be under water in 2059. Building taller buildings have a synergistic effect on weakening the ground structure, the ground could cave in as a result.

maybe PAP sold singapore to malaysia and went to switzerland to enjoy swiss standard of living. they sold christmas island right, so why not sell singapore island too, and not to mention, it is just an island of FT/FW.

[COLOR="_______"]Fifty years from now…

Thanks to PAP, Singapore population will continue increasing at the same rate as it has for the past 10 years, four percent per annum. Our population will increase sevenfold by 2059.

By constantly letting foreigners pour onto our soil, PAP ensures that there is continued supply of cheap labour and increased demand for eLEEte rentals. Since there is a neverending supply of people from overpopulated lands like Bangladesh and India and the Philippines, I am sure that we will have no difficulty increasing our population to 34.5 million by 2059.

Increasing our population by 30m will not even require sucking in more than 1 percent of the world population increase. It is easily doable, especially for the PAP which has been eagerly encouraging all foreigners to live in Singapore.

eLEEtes will continue living in their Good Class Bungalows. Peasant population in HDBs will rise to 34m, ensuring increasing living standards and income for elites to suck from peasants.

In order to house 34m, up from 4m currently, in HDBs, this will require increasing the height of HDB flats. Again it is easily doable. The average height of a HDB is only 20 stories now. If we increase them to 170 stories, we won’t need eLEEtes to give up their landed properties.

Already we have 1km tall towers in Dubai standing around 250-300 stories. Since Singapore is free of earthquakes, tsunamis, hurricanes or landslides, PAP will argue that it is safe to build to 170 stories. To save on building costs, we could just build to 85 stories and halve the size of each HDB flat instead. Since Japanese families can live in tiny apartments about 600 square feet each, Sinkies will be encouraged to exercise the competitive spirit and beat the Japanese by cramming into HDBs of 500sf each. We could even design apartments such that beds are suspended above desks and kitchen sinks double as toilet bowls. This allows peasants to use their space more effectively.

Since public transportation will be quite crowded, the peasants will be required to cram themselves more tightly. PAP will encourage people to hang on to the outside of buses and trains. This is easily doable, since these new immigrants will be used to Bangladeshi and Indian standards of transportation, which allow three times as many people to be crammed into a bus or train. We will build triple decker MRTs.

Since HDB flats will be so tall, it will make economic sense to build one NEWater plant per block of flats. That way peasants can drink their NEWater right away after flushing it, reserving rainwater for eLEEtes.

With our vastly increased size of population, labour costs in Singapore by this point will be around the level of Nigeria or Uganda or Swaziland. We will be able to compete with the cheapest labour on the planet. According to PAP, Singapore will be paradise at this stage… world class elite standards of living for the eLEEte, world class peasant standards of living for the peasants!
[/COLOR]