PAP if you can't take the heat, get the f#*< out of social media

Screen Shot 2012-01-08 at 7.14.08 PM.jpg

Just go see the many abuses Obama gets in instagram, did his staff delete them? He was called a terrorist, a bigot etc etc. PAP and your excellency the president, your dogs had put you guys to shame when caught deleting negative comments.

As the Hub of Hubs, Singapore is really lacking when it comes to an independent press. Many years ago I had an argument with a Yank in Singapore when he said that it took him ten minutes to go through the Straits Times. Back then, I was young, fiery, and kinda pro-establishment. Well, today I will say it takes me less than ten minutes to go throught the Straits Mimes.

PAP wants to connect with the younger crowd mah. Having a social media site set up = 'connected to the youth'.

The pappies don't like to lose face, and less-than-flattering comments will tarnish the prestige of the lightning clan.

So, the pappies (or more likely their sycophantic underlings) deleted those comments.... while never realizing that screenshots of those deletions will prove to be far more embarrassing.

LOL @ silly PAP. This is a different ball game now.

These Scums In White can't take criticisms... They only want to hear the good things.. 50 years of power have make them big headed... Too many Por Lumpars on the grassroot level right up to the National Press carrying their balls and singing songs of praises in their honour on a daily basis...

in US, u slime the president, most just laugh it off.

here, u try that, they sue your undies off!!

I started this thread for a simple reason PLEASE DON'T FUCKING EMBARASS SINKIES. We're a butt joke among foreigners already, knn please spare us.

"The Taiwanese are ruthless, Hong Kongers are shameless and Singaporeans are ball less."

I hate to agree with you palden, but your're not wrong.

"香港人無情、臺灣人無恥、新加坡人無知" ...

hongkie no luv ... taiwie no shame ... sinkie no noe ...

李敖,萬歲萬歲萬萬歲歲。

in US, u slime the president, most just laugh it off.

here, u try that, they sue your undies off!!

At one APEC meeting, President Clinton happened to be seated next to LKY during the gala dinner. Clinton was still very mad with the caning of Michael Faye and wanted to tell the Old Fart off about it. But as there were othe guests present, he could not do it directly. He thought perhaps to tell LKY indirectly by showing him just how democratic USA is as compared to S'pore. So Clinton said to LKY: "In the US, anyone can just step up to the White House and shout "Fuck off President Clinton!!!" and nothing will happen to him. Can anyone in S'pore do that without getting into trouble with the law?" LKY smiled and replied: "Of course, why not? Anyone in S'pore can just step up to the Istana and shout "Fuck off President Clinton" and nothing will happen to him".

This obviously is not a true story but behind the joke lies a very powerful message and that is, to LKY the thought of anyone having the balls to slime him is absolutely zero, it can never happen, and hence when Clinton asked him that question, Clinton must be referring to himself for being shouted at the Istana to fuck off.

I started this thread for a simple reason PLEASE DON'T FUCKING EMBARASS SINKIES. We're a butt joke among foreigners already, knn please spare us.

If you talk to foreigners most have very high regards for PAP, many of my American friends wishes LKY was their President. When I travel in Europe, my powerful passport allows me to go into any country in Europe without visa. The true embarrassment are Sinkies ourselves, go tell any foreigners that a CEO have to resign because the MRT breakdown, tell them you demand a Minister to resign because a prisoner escape from detention centre, tell them the country have too many jobs that Sinkies dun want to work and have to import FW, tell them different races aand religion can live next to each other without riots, tell them you can walk safely on the road after mid night without worry being rob or harass..

It's not just because they can't take the heat. Sinkies take pride in being stoic. Emotional outbursts are frowned upon in this dull and repressed cuntry. That's why Tan Jee Say and Chee Soon Juan have such a bad rep. :)

If you talk to foreigners most have very high regards for PAP, many of my American friends wishes LKY was their President. When I travel in Europe, my powerful passport allows me to go into any country in Europe without visa. The true embarrassment are Sinkies ourselves, go tell any foreigners that a CEO have to resign because the MRT breakdown, tell them you demand a Minister to resign because a prisoner escape from detention centre, tell them the country have too many jobs that Sinkies dun want to work and have to import FW, tell them different races aand religion can live next to each other without riots, tell them you can walk safely on the road after mid night without worry being rob or harass..

I really wanna tear apart every single specious claim in this post. But I've come to realise that PAP sheep like you and Mayo539 are just too brainwashed. No amount of objective facts could sway you. :rolleyes:

Demand SMRT CEO resign: because she is not doing her job.
Demand Minister Resign: same as above except change she to he

True embarrassment is Sinkees allow FT to climb over their head, not only climb over their head, but shit on their head, not only shit on their head, but expect Sinkee to clear the shit on the head, not only expect Sinkee to clear the shit, but expect Sinkee to say thank you to FT for shitting on Sinkees' head.