Serious PAP Has Successfully Kept Inflation Low In Singapore For The Past 5 Years! Evidence Provided! Oppies Jiak Liao Bee!

Majulah PAP!

51863751_10156198780267934_6632901501985488896_o.png

Here’s a look at how the price of household basics has risen over the last five years in Singapore.

Wow, look at the increase in the price of baby milk powder. Diapers too, but how amusing that the fake news merchants conveniently omit that from their infographic. :wink:

Election must be coming. The propaganda is intensifying. PAP says basic necessities are cheap. So, if you don't see or feel it, it is your problem, not ours.

PAP has kept the prices of chicken nearly constant for the past 5 years. How about Boss Sam? Has the price of your whores kept constant, or are you profiteering by constantly upping your prices?

Yes we have the PAP to thank for all the wonderful reasons why Singapore is the best!

If inflation is so low...then how the gahmen justifiy the exponential increases in the CPF min sum that is apparenly linked to "inflation" ?

There has been no exponential increase just a gradual rise to reflect the growing prosperity of that wonderful Island Nation.

You right boss..very gradual. In 2003 min sum was $80,000 and in 2018 it is $181,000.

I must have missed the memo on our prosperity :geek:

You right boss..very gradual. In 2003 min sum was $80,000 and in 2018 it is $181,000.

I must have missed the memo on our prosperity :geek:

That is over more than 15 years and is a very reasonable amount at around $6000 per year. For 95% of sinkies the value of their pigeon holes would have grown far more rapidly so they are still way ahead of the game thanks to the PAP.

My friend came back for a short holiday and complained to me that prices of everything in Singapore as compared to overseas are so expensive even for basic necessities. Although the inflation of basic essentials may appear low, but GST ultimately inflates the price. It will become worse in 2021 when GST is going to be raised to 9%. He said that basic items such as rice , sugar, milk powder should be exempt from GST so that the poor can afford these essentials.

Lower income Singaporeans receive GST vouchers that more than compensates for the GST charged on the basic items you mention.

For more information check out this video :