• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP govt removes senior police officers from posts

Doing favours for friends and relatives can't lead to PCA. If NBG's offence was that, you probably need to remove many MIWs!

NBG was moved out from CID to CNB coz in the recent past, he was investigated - woman thing. I know this man and between the 2 ($ or woman), NBG more likely to be tempted with women. He was goody-goody in his earlier years in the SPF. When told of his ECA years ago, I almost fainted.

all spf honchos are buayas in uniform. with uniform off, erection becomes too public and ..... pubic.

All policemen sama sama. When overseas visitors in town, where do they go at night? Night Safari? They chiong. M'sian big bosses are notorious for this. Our liaison chaps have to entertain them at Lido.

which is why it's wise to avoid getting entangled with nightclub chicks. they are like pubic and public toilets and/or sperm banks with too much spf semen ponding in them. :p

Corruption very hard to detect in any sino oriented culture. Its a component of doing business. Nobody is going to testify. So cases that emerge are those that blatantly pester for bribes or unable to deliver what was promised. All the major cases from Choy Hon Thim to Teh Cheang Wan all involved aggrieved partner or family member going to CPIB with evidence. Even Ah Long San case, they got the officers who broke down . The rest just walked away and ALS never said anything and quietly went in.

What was suprising was the effectiveness of Competition Commission Singapore in bringing down Modelling agencies, pest control companies, employment agencies etc which CPIB could not control.

I felt it was a mistake putting Police Officers to head the Department. It should be a secondee from AGC. CPIB don't even know how to supoena or obtain bank records, credit card bills, wire transfers, and account access. These things are improtant to build the trail. All the Intelligence agencies have regular liaision chaps with all Banks.

The first sign of trouble and you follow the money trail and then pick up the guy. So obviously they don't know how to build a money trail. Their favourite habit is to throw you in an interrogation room close the door for hours and hope that you will mentally fall a part. I heard of one chap, after being in the room for an hour with no one, walked out, went home and destroyed all the evidence and went back to work.

They don't seem to be able to detect corruption. Always misconduct. A supt managed to pension even though he was corrupted for at least 5 years. Happily enjoying his pension now. Quite a gung-ho supt but a porlumpar esp to GYH.

If they went to Lido Palace, this would not have happenned. There is a reason why a bottle in Lido Palace is 40 % more expensive. Their privacy is legendary. They screen their employees very well. Mona Koh was top mamasan for years in Cuppage but could not step into Lido Palace until she got her Singapore citizenship. Then she became number one. Btw she got shot because she broke the rule. Even she despite in a wheelchair kept her trap shut and never told Police anything. She did even suggest why it occurred.
which is why it's wise to avoid getting entangled with nightclub chicks. they are like pubic and public toilets and/or sperm banks with too much spf semen ponding in them. :p

The local media is completely useless. They publish what they are told. Their zenith of investigative journalism is reporting about how article which won the story of the year at their own internal awards ceremony was scooped.
I am actually quite surprised that this has appeared in the media, even if it is in the Chinese nightly tabloids first. Our mainstream media has kept the people largely ignorant on what goes on in the higher echelons of the government - if my memory has not failed me, they didn't even comment on what happened to a certain ex-transport minister when he was retired within the span of two elections yet even my politically naive housewife mother knew what was going on thanks to the virulent talk spreading through the wet market.

I think Lock despite his immense potential and certainly a better CP and PS material is better off in a GLC. ACT and company got to him early and he became a Carnival fan. His JB drinking also got worse and he changing seats after being stopped at BKE is one too many.
That's right. NBG was DMPD previously and would have access to all files pertaining to disciplinary action against superscale SPF officers. I am quite puzzled why PS PMO gave the go ahead. He is known to be very protective of his officers and having been PS MHA, would have close dealings with both officers. If Lock was till around, likely it would be him in 'white house'. NBG must be extremely upset his case was not covered up but made public. If he reflects on action or non-action taken against these chaps, he would be asking, why the double standard - OSC, TPK, LSG, PL.

X files recap....wonder who is the developer in question.from Tattler's blog.

"The most dramatic catch was that of Member of Parliament Teh Cheang Wan, then Minister for National Development, who once threatened to withhold emergency lift services from HDB wards that fail to vote for the ruling party.

In November 1986, one of his old associates admitted, under questioning by the CPIB, that he had given Teh two cash payments of $400,000 each, in one case to allow a development company to retain part of its land which had been earmarked for compulsory government acquisition, and in the other, to assist a developer in the purchase of state land for private development. These bribes had taken place in 1981 and 1982.

Teh denied receiving the money and tried to bargain with the senior assistant director of the CPIB for the case not to be pursued.

A week later, on the morning of Dec 15, Teh took a massive overdose of sodium amytal. Teh preferred to take his life rather than face disgrace and ostracism."

Ho Yeow Khoon who bribed him and spilled the beans as he was going under was a personal familly friend. Well known Architect and critic Tay Kheng Soon, former husband of Chan Heng Chee stated openly that Teh was known for taking bribes in the Industry when he took on the position of Chief Architect of HDB. How he manged over decades to become a trusted cabinet minister who passed all probity checks remains a mystery. Old Man implied that he was an honourable mandarin for paying the ultimate price.
X files recap....wonder who is the developer in question.from Tattler's blog."The most dramatic catch was that of Member of Parliament Teh Cheang Wan, then Minister for National Development, who once threatened to withhold emergency lift services from HDB wards that fail to vote for the ruling party.In November 1986, one of his old associates admitted, under questioning by the CPIB, that he had given Teh two cash payments of $400,000 each, in one case to allow a development company to retain part of its land which had been earmarked for compulsory government acquisition, and in the other, to assist a developer in the purchase of state land for private development. These bribes had taken place in 1981 and 1982.Teh denied receiving the money and tried to bargain with the senior assistant director of the CPIB for the case not to be pursued.A week later, on the morning of Dec 15, Teh took a massive overdose of sodium amytal. Teh preferred to take his life rather than face disgrace and ostracism."

If they went to Lido Palace, this would not have happenned. There is a reason why a bottle in Lido Palace is 40 % more expensive. Their privacy is legendary. They screen their employees very well. Mona Koh was top mamasan for years in Cuppage but could not step into Lido Palace until she got her Singapore citizenship. Then she became number one. Btw she got shot because she broke the rule. Even she despite in a wheelchair kept her trap shut and never told Police anything. She did even suggest why it occurred.

a big thank you for the tip. like the vegas' mantra, what happens in lido palace stays in lido palace. will check it out on the next visit. :D

That's right. NBG was DMPD previously and would have access to all files pertaining to disciplinary action against superscale SPF officers. I am quite puzzled why PS PMO gave the go ahead. He is known to be very protective of his officers and having been PS MHA, would have close dealings with both officers. If Lock was till around, likely it would be him in 'white house'.

NBG must be extremely upset his case was not covered up but made public. If he reflects on action or non-action taken against these chaps, he would be asking, why the double standard - OSC, TPK, LSG, PL.

I am appalled to see you and scoobal talk about this like it is extremely normal for senior police official to receive favors.... and they should be able to get away with it...

I am actually quite surprised that this has appeared in the media, even if it is in the Chinese nightly tabloids first. Our mainstream media has kept the people largely ignorant on what goes on in the higher echelons of the government - if my memory has not failed me, they didn't even comment on what happened to a certain ex-transport minister when he was retired within the span of two elections yet even my politically naive housewife mother knew what was going on thanks to the virulent talk spreading through the wet market.

Did someone decide that it is better to leak out to the controlled press rather than people finding out from SBF?

They don't seem to be able to detect corruption. Always misconduct. A supt managed to pension even though he was corrupted for at least 5 years. Happily enjoying his pension now. Quite a gung-ho supt but a porlumpar esp to GYH.

Alas! One cuntry Two systems

If emperors fell for it, we commoners sama sama leh.

Emperors can have concubines. They are descendants of Heavenly gods.
Commoners cannot do this because they cannot wear yellow clothings and it is adulterous to take too many wives, not to mention commoners cannot afford.

Did someone decide that it is better to leak out to the controlled press rather than people finding out from SBF?

since people here know so much.... why dun they leak it out instead of gossiping about it after it is well known.....

About time. This problem has been there for years. Its the same story, so "highly principled" and will not pocket a penny but will readily screw pussy for free as though it came as a lottery win.

Which MAN, doesn't want a pussy(ies) if they are free, unless he is of a certain inclination. In his job, it is 'pussy galore' , especially when they have to entertain. So, it is not difficult for any 'oppositions' to plant ' honey pots' to entrap the lusty 'bee'.!!;)

I am appalled to see you and scoobal talk about this like it is extremely normal for senior police official to receive favors.... and they should be able to get away with it...

I don't think any of us here will accept corruption. We can understand why it happens but it is not really acceptable since we intuitively understand that at the end of the day, it is the common people at the bottom of the pyramid who pay the cost for corruption. Also, corrupt practices spread most quickly from the top - there is the old saying "上樑不正下樑歪". If your subordinate see you taking benefit, unless they are Bao Zheng incarnate, their will to stay clean will erode very quickly.

Ironically, the best words I can find to describe the relation between corruption and leadership is from a Korean period drama, Queen Seondok. In it, the main character mentioned that a virtuous ruler is harsh to himself, expects the same with his ministers, but is kind and lenient to the people and puts in plans so that they can reach the same high standards. Needless to say, a fatuous [as in useless] one is simply a person with high tolerance of everything and is just kind to everyone.

Soon it will be PAP govt removing their white underwears to show how clean they are.

NBG must be extremely upset his case was not covered up but made public. If he reflects on action or non-action taken against these chaps, he would be asking, why the double standard - OSC, TPK, LSG, PL.

Someone in MHA has been given a very big stick.

Before this, there was a lesser known case of an investigation leading to an admission of data manupilation to give the impression that they were closing more cases than they actually were.

Then there was the more recent case of an admission that forensic DNA tests had been mishandled and it was necessary to reopen a huge number of cases.

Now we have top men from 2 key departments being investigated. When you have the staff car being taken away and permanent replacements announced, you can more or less tell how conclusive the 2 cases are.

Does not look like business as normal at all ...

So far the spring cleaning seems to be confined to MHA. You have got to wonder if it is going to spread to other govt agencies. MOM for example comes to mind.

After obtaining their big house, big car, big $$$ & "power", men will look for fresh young girls for excitement, every day looking at their same old woman sian liao...

Welcome to the real world! Often the people who fight most passionately against the PAP are those who were part of the system and know the truth behind the curtain.