• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP doggies MP in Yio Chu Kang BUAY GAN!!!!

HorGauGan

GO WP, GO GO GO. Goh Meng Seng, song boh! WORKER PARTY Slyvia Lim is able to help Singaporeans. What about you? :wink:

straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_794603.html

Three eateries at Yio Chu Kang study traffic snarl

Three restaurants on Yio Chu Kang Road that were told to cease operations by Wednesday are taking matters into their own hands.

The Prata House, House of Seafood and 8 Degrees Taiwanese Bistro were ordered to close by the authorities after people living nearby complained about their customers causing problems with parking and traffic.

They have been trying to resolve the issues with measures such as valet services and signs reminding patrons to park their cars in designated spaces.

The eateries even went to MP Sylvia Lim, who said she wrote to the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) 'to convey their request to work out a compromise solution which can address the feedback'.

Jlokta

GO WP, GO GO GO. Goh Meng Seng, song boh! WORKER PARTY Slyvia Lim is able to help Singaporeans. What about you? :wink:

straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_794603.html

Three eateries at Yio Chu Kang study traffic snarl

Three restaurants on Yio Chu Kang Road that were told to cease operations by Wednesday are taking matters into their own hands.

The Prata House, House of Seafood and 8 Degrees Taiwanese Bistro were ordered to close by the authorities after people living nearby complained about their customers causing problems with parking and traffic.

They have been trying to resolve the issues with measures such as valet services and signs reminding patrons to park their cars in designated spaces.

The eateries even went to MP Sylvia Lim, who said she wrote to the Urban Redevelopment Authority (URA) 'to convey their request to work out a compromise solution which can address the feedback'.

How come they never go to the human torch, instead went to WP for help?

These are the hawkers who voted PAP in every election. No need to pity them.

This is what they get, for voting the WP, if they had continued with PAP, they would be allowed to do their business in perpectuality, they have to start doing their penance, repent Ye! sinners!, repent!:biggrin:

Char_Azn

Since it's residents who complain, isn't it the mp who write in to complain about them in the first place? So this may be a case of getting help from the same person who screwed them?

Cruxx

Why does this Char_Azn like to embarrass himself so much? Is he some kinda masochist or what? :confused:

Char_Azn

U dun worry about me embarrassing myself, let me worry about it. Just want to point out:

Article states that this was due to complains from resident
Resident complains goes through MP, unless of coz MP buay gan so resident take matters into own hands. I am assuming MP got standard which MP in this case is Sylvia Lim so SLim is probably the one who wrote in the complains on behalf of resident
That being the case, restaurant owners complaining to the same person who complained about them?

Char_Azn

Dumbfuck paP dog,

The first residents that complained to the authorities cannot be going straight to SPF n ura s it? What makes u think they complain to Sylvia first. Your pap pig brain not working:confused::oIo:

Once a pap dog, forever a pap dog. :oIo:

Applying thread starter's logic here, if they do that doesn't it mean Sylvia Lim buay kan, cannot help them they must help themselves!!!! :eek:

Hwheels

Kudos to Miss Lim for lending a helping hand. Whether her letter will work is another matter - at least she listened and did something.