• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pap chooses to punish all punggol east residents just to 'fix' the opposition

http://therealsingapore.com/content...ll-punggol-east-residents-just-fix-opposition

[h=1]PAP CHOOSES TO PUNISH ALL PUNGGOL EAST RESIDENTS JUST TO 'FIX' THE OPPOSITION[/h]

Post date:
21 Feb 2015 - 10:09am

"PAP won't push for facilities in Punggol East"
"Limit to what it can do for residents as its candidate was not elected" - Teo Ser Luck
This is evidence that the PAP is a power hungry, self-serving, undemocratic, unfair and unethical government. Despite having the support of 45% of the Punggol East SMC electorate, they would rather punish every constituent of Punggol East for their own failure to win the election.
Are Punggol East residents paying less taxes or for the men, exempted from National Service? Seriously, do you want this type of unfair, unethical and morally bankrupt government to represent you?

Jason Lee
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=786637404754623&set=a.1224554345...

Same old shit happened in Hougang Constituency, if you all could remember, when in 1991..GCT & who...said almost the same thing??? ARE SINGAPOREANS THAT STUPID & THIS IS 2015....

They cannot differentiate between what is for the country & what is for a political party?? in terms of facilities? if you have one single government that threatens you time & time again, to remove facilities, for example bus routes, child care or even say do not build a MRT station in your ward...but you pay taxes & fees directly & indirectly...it is time, the people, look up & change....

LOL2015

yep...singappre is for Pinoys too.

Waa you still PRETENDING to be from other country ? Why you love to be actor so much ? Not sian meh ? I don't understand why you want to be CLOWN entertain us here sammboy forum !

But anyway thanks for the laugh....LOL :biggrin:

wendychan

who made that statement singaore is for All?

when its used to scold us, it is suppose to mean ALL
othersiwse, its seems only for certain voters

xingguy

http://therealsingapore.com/content...ll-punggol-east-residents-just-fix-opposition

[h=1]PAP CHOOSES TO PUNISH ALL PUNGGOL EAST RESIDENTS JUST TO 'FIX' THE OPPOSITION[/h]

*** <Snip> ***

"PAP won't push for facilities in Punggol East"
"Limit to what it can do for residents as its candidate was not elected" - Teo Ser Luck
This is evidence that the PAP is a power hungry, self-serving, undemocratic, unfair and unethical government. Despite having the support of 45% of the Punggol East SMC electorate, they would rather punish every constituent of Punggol East for their own failure to win the election.
Are Punggol East residents paying less taxes or for the men, exempted from National Service? Seriously, do you want this type of unfair, unethical and morally bankrupt government to represent you?

Jason Lee
*Article first appeared on https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=786637404754623&set=a.1224554345...

Those who voted for PAP in Punggol East, song boh.

When you vote for opposition, you are voting against PAP policies. So ask opposition to go build childcare facilities and do estate upgrading then. Sinkies need to be responsible voters. There's only so much the grassroots leaders and committees can do for the residents when the residents insist on opposing the government and treating us like the enemy.

rusty

When you vote for opposition, you are voting against PAP policies. So ask opposition to go build childcare facilities and do estate upgrading then. Sinkies need to be responsible voters. There's only so much the grassroots leaders and committees can do for the residents when the residents insist on opposing the government and treating us like the enemy.

Who said we treat you like enemy?
I treat your sisters and mother like lovers you know?

Same old shit happened in Hougang Constituency, if you all could remember, when in 1991..GCT & who...said almost the same thing??? ARE SINGAPOREANS THAT STUPID & THIS IS 2015....

They cannot differentiate between what is for the country & what is for a political party?? in terms of facilities? if you have one single government that threatens you time & time again, to remove facilities, for example bus routes, child care or even say do not build a MRT station in your ward...but you pay taxes & fees directly & indirectly...it is time, the people, look up & change....

It now almost 25 years since the papigs pull the same stunt in hougang smc, but had it work? Wahaha...... Which idiot plan papig strategy? WP need to thank him/her for it.

What the heck are you talking about? PAP have the divine right to do what they think they please? Your mum's egg had not descended & met your dad's sperm, when they were an opposition, when we had self government, joined Malaysia & then into a nation. What belong to a government belongs to a government, whether it is PAP or anybody is running SINGAPORE, by the majority of the votes cast by the people. Nobody is treating the PAP as an enemy,,,,they had become one. Many of us, had voted for the PAP for decades, even when & before the country became a nation...many had dropped their support for them...

Don't bull, on the RC....etc.., without them, the residents can take care of themselves...as we had for ages...the enemy of the country is denying the people of what they are entitle to from a government...which ever political party is in power...the denial of such facilities by any party...is the ENEMY..:rolleyes:

tanwahp

What you say makes sense but it is only half the logic. Opposition voters still have to pay taxes. Not only are these taxes not given to the opposition wards, even funds given to opposition town councils are withheld.

The taxes paid by opposition supporters goes towards Singapore's defence, safety, education, basic infrastructure and utilities, which all sinkies enjoy equally, regardless of who you voted for. Opposition wards have reliable water supply and electrical grid and internet, just like any PAP ward. It is the same for public transport.

State grants to opposition ward is not denied simply because it is an opposition ward. The money is denied because WP town council cannot get its books in order, and the government is right to be afraid of fiscal mismanagement if it just turn over the state funds for it. Minister Khaw had already promised that the grants would be handed over the moment WP cleans up its books and submits it by the deadline given.

Opposition IB and supporters need to get their facts right before they speak. You all still not tired of getting sued for defamation?

KuanTi01

Isn't this an admission of sorts? So all the grassroots leaders and committees serve only the interests of the PAP and not the residents which include both PAP and opposition supporters. They suddenly become impotent when their candidate loses in the election.:rolleyes: Let us be honest with ourselves and call a spade a spade. It is nothing but Discrimination with a capital D.

The elected MP has huge authority. He or she is not an elected figurehead. Without the MP's support, there is only so much the grassroots people can do. We are not going to undermine the office of the elected MP. It is more challenging to work with an MP that opposes government national policies for singaporeans.

bhoven

This is the petty and vindictive PAP approach to governing...it will be their downfall for sure...after all these years they still have not learnt that threats are counterproductive.
will be counterproductive

tanwahp

The taxes paid by opposition supporters goes towards Singapore's defence, safety, education, basic infrastructure and utilities, which all sinkies enjoy equally, regardless of who you voted for. Opposition wards have reliable water supply and electrical grid and internet, just like any PAP ward. It is the same for public transport.

You mean like less police deployment, less schools, less bus services and less upgrading in Potong Pasir? You call that "equally"? Nuts. By the way "utilities" is paid to town council.

State grants to opposition ward is not denied simply because it is an opposition ward. The money is denied because WP town council cannot get its books in order, and the government is right to be afraid of fiscal mismanagement if it just turn over the state funds for it.

Too bad. I would rather give money to my WP town council in spite of some trumped up charges to deny my money to my town council. Rather than have PAP throw my money to renaming budget terminal and demolishing it or overspending on YOG, which all cost more.

Minister Khaw had already promised that the grants would be handed over the moment WP cleans up its books and submits it by the deadline given.

Only nuts will believe him.

Opposition IB and supporters need to get their facts right before they speak. You all still not tired of getting sued for defamation?

Again only nuts will believe the court is fair.