• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP 5 year plans ... Really happening or it's just a plan?

slutty

Wondering about all these 5 year plans dished out as CARROTS during this GE.

Are they cast in stone that has been budgeted and approved for spending, or it's just nothing more than a plan, ie. after elections, can say no money, do half fuck job or even cancel.

Singapore already spent 100 billions in reserves in Covid relief measures.
Economy is going into recession.
Temasek is not going to make as much money as before
Tax collection will slow with slower economic growth

Where's the money to finance all these dreamy 5 year plans coming from?

If it's just a plan with no finance approved commitment, it's sort of a misrepresentation to the electorate, isn't it?

Long time ago, they had this Punggol 21.
Only a decade later you hear Punggol 21 Plus.
Ok lah, they delivered lah.

And what was PS 21 about again?

shittypore

Wat planned! We still no better off after the Clowned Prince took over from his Daddy. In fact, now worse our pigeon hole no value after 60 yrs, our CPF can only see and feel rich, to enjoy retirement must sell pigeon hole down grade, yearly must pay Simi lanchow medi life scheme, Pub charges keep going up. After Erection they shaft the carrot up Sinkies arse, hor!!!

Bro, u do understand lky gct lied to us right? Where got so good sell u 20k buy back 400k one? No wonder sinkies fall for mlm pyramid schemes. Suckers. :rolleyes:

batman1

They announced that they will CREATE 100,000 Jobs ?
Where are the Jobs ?
What type of jobs ?
For who ? For Singaporeans or Foreigners ?
Don't just talkcock lumpar song but nothing happened and forgotten. .