Our 1st class country Cleaner and Driver wages compared to 4 other countries

mark.l said:
Do their houses cost as much as a HDB flat? Do they need to take MRT? Do their cars cost as much? Do they pay as much for cable tv? You need to ramp up your level of logical reasoning. You are almost as daft as SamLeong.

You are correct. All these things we are so concerned about are staple fare. In Sweden, I understand, many people have a summer house in addition to their main address.

Their commodities cost higher than ours or not har?

SG should have min wage $1200 and by 2015 the min wage should be $1500.
PAP Gov still reluctant to enforce min wage. Malaysia and Thailand already have min wage . Is a laughing matter for SG.

SG should have min wage $1200 and by 2015 the min wage should be $1500.
PAP Gov still reluctant to enforce min wage. Malaysia and Thailand already have min wage . Is a laughing matter for SG.
Do you know why Gov dun want to implement it? Cox it will put off the investors, my friend who is a boss of 20 employees say no minimum wages is good for him, I cant blame him for his comment....

Alamaking said:
Do you know why Gov dun want to implement it? Cox it will put off the investors, my friend who is a boss of 20 employees say no minimum wages is good for him, I cant blame him for his comment....

In other words, once you give the chap opium, it is very difficult to take it away from him.

Even HK dish washer earn more than our local cleaner if u happen to be there and spot their hiring notice at some cha Chang tin. Pui chao niua.....

You should put ministars salaries side by side and compare.

You will know there is a serious income disparities problem here.

Seriously the $800 pay is a fucking joke, damn pissed....

The joke isn't the $800. It's the $5,502 that is paid in Denmark for the job as lowly as cleaning windows. Imagine the Bangla who's cleaning the windows at a McDonald's outlet getting paid as much [or more] than the manager who runs the place and you'll realise how ridiculous things are in some Western nations.

HDB is not something to be proud of.

MRT always broke down leh.

Mio TV because SG boh life.....

1. bro, me support you.
2. yes, there is nothing much to be proud of here.
3. daft sheep, pls don't forget this!
4. we all are paying for it.
5. there is no free lunch!

The joke isn't the $800. It's the $5,502 that is paid in Denmark for the job as lowly as cleaning windows. Imagine the Bangla who's cleaning the windows at a McDonald's outlet getting paid as much [or more] than the manager who runs the place and you'll realise how ridiculous things are in some Western nations.

SG not asking paid par with Denmark just a reasonable wage maybe $1500~$1800 as a cleaner. They not asking for paid $2k and above for cleaner.

Cleaners should be paid the market rate based on demand vs supply.

You have answered your own question.

You obviously don't understand what market rate is. I'm not referring to regulated markets where minimum wages, subsidies and restrictions on the mobility of labour are in place.

Markets have to be free to determine their own levels.

You obviously don't understand what market rate is. I'm not referring to regulated markets where minimum wages, subsidies and restrictions on the mobility of labour are in place.

Markets have to be free to determine their own levels.

Still, the answer is Supply and Demand. Where or not " regulated markets where minimum wages, subsidies and restrictions on the mobility of labour are in place".

My fren was once upon a time a District Manager in one of the Life Insurance Company,
he fed up of Sickapoor, and migrated to Canada, since he's already 55 years young,
Ozzie Immigration does not accept him but Canada did, he worked in one of the School
became a care taker, his salary C5000.00, he told me if I were to be in Sickapoor I dont
even dream of driving this car!! He bought a Lexus 350 since its only cost him C$27K may be
good used car I am not too sure!!!! but In Sickapoor u cant even smell the toilet paper called
COE!!!!

We are being screwed good and proper by our Good Gahmen!!!