• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Orchard road's flood caught in video

RonRon

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/uqz-jO83cio&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/uqz-jO83cio&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

03yacob.jpg

KNN! Once in 100 Years event also wanna comprain? Btw, got nothing to do with Marina Bay barrage hor! *chey*

i think its the marina barrage!!! its a flash flood!!!

Agree poor management by PUB/PAP.:oIo:
They should have start pumping water out 2 hour before rain start.
If they manage well all these will not happen at all.
Low brain or idiot only start pumping when water level reach max. level or trigger the sensor. All using auto mode. Sometime have to operate manually because of sundden heavy rain which canal/reservoir cannot take it. So to prevent flood happen they just need to release/pump water out at least 2 hr before rain.
When heavy come rain stop release water from resevoir and keep on pumping water out from canal and barrage.
All because Marina barage because they want to keep as much water use for new water.

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/-cSYey8C-o4&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/-cSYey8C-o4&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/lqHu3prLrp8&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/lqHu3prLrp8&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/E1CKZuUa3SE&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/E1CKZuUa3SE&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

of course la.. so sleepy today.. last night watch world cup wat...

forgot to activate lor . . or maybe report work late

ACtaully not bad le. All rat will be dead on orchard road. Many will have to shift into shopping mall.
Next time we will heard shopping mall full of rat. Trust me.

03yacob.jpg

KNN! Everytime got some enviro-mental issue come and blame me! From floods, to litter ,to rats ,to food poisoning and what other rubbish have you got? You think they pay me peanuts to talk rubbish, is it?*chey*

Btw, I thought this damn flood won't re-occur until I retire, looks like I got to either increase my pay much more for a earlier retirement liao!

CHC supporters will say this is a sign from God and Kong Hee is busy building Noah's Ark

I wonder what happen to the underground MRT tunnel. Any video of the Orchard MRT station?