• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Oppie Upset That Dedicated HDB Officer Wants To Throw Out Loser Family For Not Paying Up Rent! O$P$! Use GST Vouchers Lah!

40281997_687942898230002_1276570318818770944_n-1-696x436.jpg

A copy of a HDB letter believed to have been sent to a needy family has been going viral online, after a netizen alleged that the family were asked to vacate their rental flat after a HDB officer allegedly pressured the family to pay their arrears with their GST voucher monies.

The family allegedly consists of a pair of adults and their three schooling children, all of whom live in a rented 2-room studio apartment. The father allegedly works as a security guard while the mother works as a cashier.

Sharing a copy of the letter, Facebook user Nayo Udol Toot Toot – a friend of the needy children’s father – wrote: “1 month notice! She came twice this month asking for the $$ and ask the wife ‘once you recieve GST’ go and pay the outstanding. She warned the wife, give the date until 15th of Aug to settle the outstanding. This is ridiculous!”

In the comments section of his post, Nayo Udol elaborated on why the handling of this case is “ridiculous”. Referring to Michelle, the officer who supposedly signed the letter, the netizen asserted:

“The problem is..she is a General Manager, how can she asking the wife ‘when receive gst’ make the payment. And she warn the wife some more…She came like money lender keep asking to make payment. She don’t listen to the wife that really in dificulties”

Nayo Udol further said: “She abuse her power. She dare to ask the wife personal GST some more. Did she has the right to ask the wife her gst?”

When other netizens suggested that the family should have approached HDB to share their difficulties and ask for an extension to make payments, Nayo Udol claimed: “She meet several time and had told them her problem. Even consult comcare, cdc for help. The problem is, they just want the $$$. They only listen to you but end of the day, no money no talk”

While some netizens asked whether they could band together and assist the family, the majority of those responding to the post said that the netizen’s story is one-sided and that HDB usually gives chances to those in dire straits:

natt1.jpg

http://theindependent.sg/hdb-office...ssuring-them-to-pay-arrears-with-gst-voucher/

If people who don't pay their rent are allowed to stay on it would be very unfair to all those who pay their rent on time every single month.

they should quit their home and move into istana so they can have chicken which is more expensive than fish and also they will get to have wednesday special, mee siam with hum.

borom

" In its bid to build a fair society where no Singaporean gets left behind, the Government will focus on building an inclusive society with opportunities to succeed
regardless of background, support its seniors, foster a caring society, as well as increase support for young families to make parenthood more enjoyable...
These were the four key areas highlighted in the addenda to the President's Address by the MOH,MSF, and MCCY on Friday (May 11).

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...ve-society-where-no-one-gets-left-behind-govt

Nothing new here but just a reminder of what PAP meant when no one is left behind.
No one will be left behind when served with eviction notice ,payment of double rent.

How many millions have the PAP govt spent on scholarships for foreigners who also need not serve NS.
How many jobs have the PAP govt given to foreigners and left so many jobless locals who cannot pay rent.
How many thousand of places in local universities have gone to foreigners and deprive local students of their educational opportunities?

Kopi0Kosong

" In its bid to build a fair society where no Singaporean gets left behind, the Government will focus on building an inclusive society with opportunities to succeed
regardless of background, support its seniors, foster a caring society, as well as increase support for young families to make parenthood more enjoyable...
These were the four key areas highlighted in the addenda to the President's Address by the MOH,MSF, and MCCY on Friday (May 11).
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...ve-society-where-no-one-gets-left-behind-govt
Nothing new here but just a reminder of what PAP meant when no one is left behind.
No one will be left behind when
served with eviction notice, payment of double rent.
How many millions have the PAP govt spent on scholarships for foreigners who also need not serve NS.
How many jobs have the PAP govt given to foreigners and left so many jobless locals who cannot pay rent.
How many thousand of places in local universities have gone to foreigners and deprive local students of their educational opportunities?

This is truLEE what the PAP famiLEE is doing to some families in present day Singapore. As you have pointed out, the words of PAP LEEders are just words, said to stage a FIT and FIX. No sincerity, no compassion, and definiteLEE NO ALTERNATIVEs. Attitude is 'YOU DIE, YOUR PROBLEM.' For whatever reasons there may be, this case is representative of many similar case out there. The HDB, the Yishun Town Council and the elected Member of Parliament must answer to the people.
Yishun residents have not fully accepted PAP's rule. PAP has activeLEE manipulated the Yishun community spirit with transplants and segregation. It's time to bring back the Kampong Spirit to remove the arrogant, complacent and incompetent PAP LEEders in Yishun.

No one will be left behind when served with eviction notice ,payment of double rent.

All sinkies get left behind when we allow moochers to game the system.

Western society began to fail when welfare payments got so big that taxes alone cannot cover spending and bonds have to be issued to cover the deficit year after year.

The HDB officer did the right thing to rough up the losers and threaten to turn them out into the streets for not paying rent.

All sinkies get left behind when we allow moochers to game the system.

Western society began to fail when welfare payments got so big that taxes alone cannot cover spending and bonds have to be issued to cover the deficit year after year.

The HDB officer did the right thing to rough up the losers and threaten to turn them out into the streets for not paying rent.

you are right and FAP are breeding leechings called Pioneer generation, merdeka generation and the crazy rich politicians called medicore generation. down with social welfare and throw the medicore generation to feed the dogs

Social welfare and pension worked for a short era where there were far more hardworking young adults and fewer senior citizens. Such a party will not last forever and will come to an end when due to low birth rates, there are now far fewer working adults and more retirees.

Nearly all pension and welfare systems today are broken, gamed and a burden on companies and the government.

Kinanana

JohnTan & @Kinanana both of you should learn from WP.

Oppie will help to solve this problem quietly.

You choose to embarrass this needy family & this show that you are a low character.
Learn from an Opposition party who lost millions of taxpayers money running a simple town council? You must be kidding. If the government is run by Oppies like Workers Party, Singapore will go bankrupt in no time.

yes broken and you bet the white vampires broke it and decide to add to the confusion by asking for more welfare money for themselves

Kinanana

SINGAPORE HISTORY: It is a known fact that PAP MPs gambled and lost million$ of the people's money.
If you have no evidence, you will be sued! My righteous PAP will not stand by looking at you making wild false and fake allegations! We put you to strict proof. Be prepared to be bankrupted, Oppie Twit!

Kopi0Kosong

If you have no evidence, you will be sued! My righteous PAP will not stand by looking at you making wild false and fake allegations! We put you to strict proof. Be prepared to be bankrupted, Oppie Twit!

'My righteous PAP' - Spoken like a liveLEE PAP woof-woof. LOL.. I am trembling.
He who knows the truth holds no fear...likewise, he who holds the truth knows no fear.
SimilarLEE,
He who holds NOTHING loses NOTHING. How to make me a bankrupt when I am presently ONE...LOL

How long must I wait for your pseudo-righteous self-serving PAP to come and sue me? I give you ONE week, failing which I am stating the TRUTH and you are talking through your mouth-opening nearest to your brainless second head.