• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Oppie GE video fall in

kaypoh

Can we have a thread where all Opposition Party video can be found in one thread so that we can view it all in one thread?

kaypoh

A Message from Mr Lee Hsien Yang to All Singaporeans

It is possible to be loyal Singaporeans. To be proud of what has been accomplished in the past, to recite with pride “we the citizens of Singapore”. To love Singapore, and yet to not vote PAP.

kaypoh

https://yoursdp.org/news/sdp-proposes-scheme-to-help-in-job-creation-in-post-covid-singapore

SDP PROPOSES SCHEME TO HELP IN JOB CREATION IN POST-COVID SINGAPORE

Singapore Democrats
Jobs.jpg
The SDP is deeply concerned about the job situation in Singapore. We are also disappointed with the PAP's proposed plans in this area which is more fluff than substance.

As such the SDP is proposing a measure that will help create jobs while opening up a path for Singaporeans to become more enterprising and innovative.

We propose to do this via an extension of our idea for a national unemployment benefits programme called RESTART (Re-Employment Scheme and Temporary Assistance for the ReTrenched).

Under this plan, all workers join an insurance scheme with employers and the government. If a worker is retrenched, she will be entitled to an average of 50% of her last drawn salary for a period of 18 months (subject to a cap of the prevailing median wage).

If the retrenched worker can find nine other similarly retrenched workers and submit a viable business proposal, they will be able to withdraw their unemployment payouts in one lump sum to use as capital to start a co-operative enterprise.

The SDP calls such an initiative RESTART Co-op.

The scheme would set out broad guidelines as to the types of business-cooperatives it would approve. An independent body can be set up to oversee such businesses to prevent abuse of the scheme. Statutory guidelines can be introduced to hold the boards and management accountable.

Such a practice, pioneered in Italy called the Marcora Law, will help retrenched workers get back on their feet and also encourage entrepreneurship among Singaporeans. It will also help to create jobs if these businesses become successful.

In addition, these co-ops, owned and managed for the benefit of members, will contribute to economic inclusivity and pluralism in Singapore’s market economy.

At the moment, Singapore is ranked highly in the Crony-Capitalism Index. Such a model is unhealthy and unsustainable as clearly demonstrated in our productivity and GDP numbers in recent years.

In the post-Covid era, Singapore must move away from a Government-dominated domestic economy and embark on genuine restructuring of our economy where the private sector plays a major role and the country develops a robust entrepreneurial culture.

The SDP's proposal of RESTART Co-op will put Singapore firmly on the road to a healthier economy and brighter future for Singaporeans.

Share on social media:

Under this plan, all workers join an insurance scheme with employers and the government. If a worker is retrenched, she will be entitled to an average of 50% of her last drawn salary for a period of 18 months (subject to a cap of the prevailing median wage)
KNN although my uncle think this scheme is worth rooking at but How much this insurance would be KNN if it is too expensive most workers would not want to buy KNN also some industries are more prone for leetrenchment than some so the premium should differ or else it will make more sinkies kpkb KNN my uncle would be the first one not to buy becas he know it is almost impossible for him to be leetrenched KNN