Serious Only in S'pore - 80-year olds told to save for their future

CPF savings are meant to provide for retirement when one is no longer able to work due to age, to provide some form of income during the golden years of retirement. The concept is to save when young and spend when old. It is ridiculous to demand an aged individual to save more when he has very few years or days to live. There must be a cut of point when one does not need to put more money into the CPF. This includes returning what they withdrew for housing and others in his younger days.

The cut off point could be age and sufficiency of fund in the CPF. Under the present unthinking and one rule fixed all policy, many would die leaving behind a small fortune in the CPF. This is not the intended objective and also a very bad policy when the money saved by the individual could be put to better use when he is alive, to enjoy life better. It is his money to spend not to pass down to people he might not know or meaningless to him, or to the state. The people's life saving is not a debt to the govt.

There is no good reason to demand an old individual to continue endlessly to put money into the CPF without exception, without a cut off point. The policy makers may choose to look stupid and continue to bully the people into putting more money into their CPF indefinitely. The people affected must not choose to be stupid as well, to remain silent to allow this to go on unchecked. This is another form of discrimination ala white supremacy in the USA that was allowed to go on without any protest or objection. It does not need a George Floyd equivalent for a public outcry to demand for change to a stupid and unfair system.

Change is needed to allow the people to enjoy their savings while they are still alive and can use them. Money in the CPF is useless when the person is dead. No one lives forever. In fact after 60, one must expect to die any time, any day. How ridiculous it is to demand a 60 year old, 70 year old or older person to still put money into their CPF for retirement? This is another 'stupidity has no cure' mentality that must be checked.

You do not ask a 70 year old or 80 year old to save for the future! Assholes!

You do not ask a 70 year old or 80 year to put back what he used from his CPF to pay for his homes

https://mysingaporenews.blogspot.com

what to do they all wanted to pay low taxes. So this is what you get! LOL!

KNN my uncle think the even more leediculous thing is to not letting a 85yo sinkie with 40k+ in medisave to use medisave to pay especially in a&e especially if ctscan etc is involved the full bill is payable by cash only KNN

Blame the LOW TAX ideology of sinkies.

Actually in the end it is paying tax for healthcare. Except the poor have less benefits versus the rich. Very unequal. And this creates social divide.

You should see the uncles in C class really very angry and rude always say the drs boh chup them. So much so even if I do care about them they don't believe me say things like I only want to go see A class patient.

And then go A class the uncle ALSO ANGRY! Say they paying too much to subsidize the useless C class patients they demand I stay with them 24h a day want VIP treatment go down to cut hair also must have doctor follow. WTF?

Actually in the end it is paying tax for healthcare. Except the poor have less benefits versus the rich. Very unequal. And this creates social divide.

You should see the uncles in C class really very angry and rude always say the drs boh chup them. So much so even if I do care about them they don't believe me say things like I only want to go see A class patient.

And then go A class the uncle ALSO ANGRY! Say they paying too much to subsidize the useless C class patients they demand I stay with them 24h a day want VIP treatment go down to cut hair also must have doctor follow. WTF?
that’s why hospitals in sg hire prettier and younger atb and pinay nurses to keep sinkie unkers happy. more erections too under the gowns with or without ed medication. helps to leave docs to do their job in peace.

Can't blame CAQ, he thinks every Sinkie like his Lau Peh earn by the thousands per day at 80 yrs plus.

We can spend billions to build an indoor air con garden, but we can't offer cheap land for elderly care. It's not only about low taxes, but government policy to deliberately maintain a high cost of living.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/offer-price-too-low-bid-for-dementia-village-rejected

We can spend billions to build an indoor air con garden, but we can't offer cheap land for elderly care. It's not only about low taxes, but government policy to deliberately maintain a high cost of living.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/offer-price-too-low-bid-for-dementia-village-rejected

I would argue it is sinkies supporting all this too.

Sinkies would support paying lots of money to build these big things but not paying to help poor people.

Ownself help ownself. You die your business.

Since when sinkies very helpful and want to help other people. Every man for himself.

give your money to a hakka.....and you will never see it back

11960055_429596293894877_6734712317724698085_n.jpg
S5M5ZqJl.jpg

Or ask a hakka to buy shoes....he is size 8 but he will buy size 11 cos same price but more material used.

So Hakkas are worse than Jews. Jews might be frugal with their money, but if they recognize quality or understand there is a pertinent need to spend/donate, they won't hesitate to splash the cash. Hakkas are hoarding wealth simply for the sheer pleasure of doing so.

CPF savings are meant to provide for retirement when one is no longer able to work due to age, to provide some form of income during the golden years of retirement. The concept is to save when young and spend when old. It is ridiculous to demand an aged individual to save more when he has very few years or days to live. There must be a cut of point when one does not need to put more money into the CPF. This includes returning what they withdrew for housing and others in his younger days.

The cut off point could be age and sufficiency of fund in the CPF. Under the present unthinking and one rule fixed all policy, many would die leaving behind a small fortune in the CPF. This is not the intended objective and also a very bad policy when the money saved by the individual could be put to better use when he is alive, to enjoy life better. It is his money to spend not to pass down to people he might not know or meaningless to him, or to the state. The people's life saving is not a debt to the govt.

There is no good reason to demand an old individual to continue endlessly to put money into the CPF without exception, without a cut off point. The policy makers may choose to look stupid and continue to bully the people into putting more money into their CPF indefinitely. The people affected must not choose to be stupid as well, to remain silent to allow this to go on unchecked. This is another form of discrimination ala white supremacy in the USA that was allowed to go on without any protest or objection. It does not need a George Floyd equivalent for a public outcry to demand for change to a stupid and unfair system.

Change is needed to allow the people to enjoy their savings while they are still alive and can use them. Money in the CPF is useless when the person is dead. No one lives forever. In fact after 60, one must expect to die any time, any day. How ridiculous it is to demand a 60 year old, 70 year old or older person to still put money into their CPF for retirement? This is another 'stupidity has no cure' mentality that must be checked.

You do not ask a 70 year old or 80 year old to save for the future! Assholes!

You do not ask a 70 year old or 80 year to put back what he used from his CPF to pay for his homes

https://mysingaporenews.blogspot.com

All wrong...there is good in having compound interest as well as limited or tiered withdrawal...the cpf has 2 major flaws, the first is of course the ra or minimum sum at 55 and the biggest elephant in the room...well definitely medisave...how many of us are that sick and draw down that much medisave? 1 million people with a medisave balance of 50k is equals to 50000 times 1000000=50000000000...50 billion isn't that the amount that was disbursed for all 4 "budgets"...
Just implement Soylent GREEN...than no need medisave. Soylent Green. It's for people