• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Only in Peesai that Price Rises with Collapse in Oil Price

http://www.straitstimes.com/lifesty...ost-2-3-more-carton-chinese-new-year-20150120

Quote:Price of mandarin oranges to cost $2 to $3 more per carton this Chinese New Year

Published on Jan 20, 2015 8:11 PM

sccny-200115e.jpg

The price of mandarin oranges is expected to go up by between 10 and 30 per cent this Chinese New Year, due to a fall in output from China and a weakening Singapore dollar.. -- BT FILE PHOTO

SINGAPORE - Expect to pay more between 10 to 30 per cent for mandarin oranges this Chinese New Year, importers say.

Companies are just starting to import mandarin oranges, but costs are higher this year, and Tay Khiam Back, the chairman of the Singapore Fruit and Vegetables Importers and Exporters Association, foresees that prices will go up.

Each 8kg carton of the festive fruit, a pair of which is exchanged when Chinese families visit each other during the New Year, is expected to cost $2 to $3 more than last year, he said.

The price can vary widely depending on the type of mandarin oranges but an 8kg box with 36 to 48 oranges, cost between $20 and $30 last year.​

What to do the government cost so much, their business cost so much, COE, HDB, GST, ERP, LTA, MOM....the list is long...in short PAP Singapore....cost so much..rises every year...expect a bumper bonus & huge pay increase for the 50 years thing this year...ole!. ole!...papa we love you ole!, ole! ha ha ha

$2 small thing lah!..Stinkerporeans , you increase $40 they still buy the Tangerines..$100 increases.... " mo man thai".." " buay heow kin"...

the reason why gasoline prices in sg remain high is because of the petroleum additive premium (pap) that is added in the fuel to make it world crass, oops i mean to say class. :o

bloodycock

the reason why gasoline prices in sg remain high is because of the petroleum additive premium (pap) that is added in the fuel to make it world crass, oops i mean to say class. :o

Let it rise la until when cannot tahan anymore then I drink and eat my Pee And Poo....maybe others' too if they can spare me some.

iamhere

In reality, the nation have been providing welfare state benefits "minimum wages" in millions to each individual leech aka papee, (juz because of one party rule system) to leeches aka papees leeching on the system. These leeches aka papees wasting nation's time and resources and etc every single second of the Mother Earth's day. By some unfortunate default, we as a nation have to put food on table and tonnes of $$$ for these leeches...

The country needs the government (employees of the public) to work for the country.
Can these leeches aka papees become self reliant? Get a job and be prepared to work hard
at least for once in a lifetime. Stop Leeching on the system.

FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP, FUCK PAP.........
MAY PAPEES, CRONIES N FAMILIES BURN ETERNALLY IN HELLS.........
MAJULLAH SINGAPURA.........
GOD BLESS SINGAPORE..............
REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

:wink::wink::wink::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::wink::wink::wink:

iamhere says a lot about this:"The democracy shall cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those LEECHES who would not.”

Whore jinx can lose billions and yet get rewarded with bonuses and pay rise.
Likewise MIW jiakliaobees....
This is the way of Pappies deadwood leeches

Equalisation

Will bus and mrt fares be reduced as a result of the massive plunge in oil prices ?:confused:

It means a lot for us ordinary citizens !:mad:

LEGEND

Will bus and mrt fares be reduced as a result of the massive plunge in oil prices ?:confused:

It means a lot for us ordinary citizens !:mad:

These would not be a major issue for you, had you gotten your CPF as promised at the age of 55. :biggrin: