• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Only country on earth to prosecute for not returning tray

That's one way to lower the unemployment rate, they can't hire those thugs in red polo tees anymore. :cool:

I hope they also have polo tee uniforms and an identifiable badge for the tray return ambassadors, we don't want some imposters doing pranks at hawker centres. Unless of course, you just want to ambush, to have the element of surprise, so as to grab more fine money for your depleted coffers. :wink:

safe-distancing-ambassador-fi.jpg

Almost two decades of the fuckwit son in charge, it has come to this. :roflmao:

Perhaps Lawrence can consider delaying his seatwarmer succession till 2029. 25th year = Silver Jubilee. :biggrin:

https://www.hrp.org.uk/tower-of-london/history-and-stories/a-history-of-royal-jubilees/

WHAT IS A JUBILEE?​

Jubilees mark a major milestone in the reign of a Monarch, celebrating their life and service.

The naming of these celebrations follows the traditions of wedding anniversaries: 25 years is called a Silver Jubilee, 50 years a Golden Jubilee, 60 years a Diamond Jubilee, and 70 years a Platinum Jubilee.

dredd

80 year old man also don't give chance

Man, 80, receives written warning for not returning chopsticks, bowl & plate at Chinatown food complex​

He was one of the first people to receive the written warning as authorities step up enforcement starting Jun. 1, 2023.
Hannah Martens |
clock.png
June 01, 2023, 11:31 PM
Cover-Photos-2023-06-01T181542.360.png

Starting Jun. 1, 2023, the National Environment Agency (NEA) and Singapore Food Agency (SFA) enforcement officers can ask for the particulars of diners who do not return their used trays and crockery.

First-time offenders will be issued a written warning, and repeat offenders will be given a fine or charged in court.

One of the first people to receive such a warning on the first day of the enforcement step-up was an 80-year-old man.

Man claimed he didn't know where the tray return rack was​

Shin Min Daily News reporters headed to Chinatown Complex Food Centre on Jun. 1, 2023, to observe NEA enforcement officers at work.
They witnessed the 80-year-old man, surnamed Huang (transliteration), receive a written warning from the officers for not clearing his crockery after eating.

Huang told the reporters he usually ate around Ang Mo Kio and would return used trays and utensils after eating.
However, he decided to eat at the food centre that day as he had gone for a medical examination nearby.
Huang claimed he did not see where the tray return rack was and saw used trays and utensils left behind by other patrons on the tables.
He said he didn't expect an enforcement officer to appear as soon as he stood up.

The warning ticket​

Huang received a warning for being a first-time offender.

His warning ticket stated his offence as: "YOU DID LEAVE BEHIND A BOWL, PLATE AND CHOPSTICKS AT THE PUBLIC DINING PLACE".
It also stated the place where he committed the offence, down to the table number.
A warning message was also appended to the ticket:

"After careful consideration of the facts of the case [as] disclosed by investigations, and with the concurrence from the Attorney-General's Chambers, you are [warned] to refrain from any criminal conduct. If you commit any offence in the future, the same leniency may not be shown against you."

350774314_1265366277413663_7632664359467899762_n.jpg
Image via Shin Min Daily News

After this incident, Huang said that he would avoid eating at the food centre again.

Most diners return their trays​

One of the NEA enforcement officers told the reporters that most patrons return their used trays and crockery.

The officer also said they would observe diners who have finished eating and "communicate" with them if they did not return their trays.
In addition, the officers also wear body cameras which will be turned on if they approach diners.
Another NEA officer highlighted that if elderly patrons are unable to return the trays, the officers will alert the cleaners for assistance.

Clamping down on those who do not return their trays​

In the joint press release by SFA and NEA, the two agencies shared that those who refuse to heed officers' advice to return their tray and crockery will be issued written warnings.

"The stepped-up enforcement on table littering from June 1 onwards aims to ensure that the good efforts of the majority who return their used trays and crockery, are not marred by the inconsiderate behaviour of the minority," the agencies stated.
They also pointed out that for those who cannot clear their tables, like frail elderly or less-abled or children, enforcement will not be taken against them.

sinkies will never learn unless either their pockets burn a big lobang or their karchng get rotan.

dredd

"After careful consideration of the facts of the case [as] disclosed by investigations, and with the concurrence from the Attorney-General's Chambers, you are [warned] to refrain from any criminal conduct. If you commit any offence in the future, the same leniency may not be shown against you."

Wah...sor serious ah. Not stern warning? :biggrin:

Stern warning only for elite foreigner pets.

Because that's the kind of cuntry we live in. :cool:

12-month conditional warning for 3 Australian schoolgirls arrested for shoplifting from Orchard Rd mall; 3 others get 'stern warning'​

November 23, 2022
https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...rd-rd-mall-3-others-get-stern-warning-2054751

dredd

Eat something in a hawker centre also have so many rules.

Stricter rules for diners who don’t return trays and crockery from June 1: What you need to know​

IMG8114_5.JPG

First-time offenders will be given written warnings, while repeat offenders will be issued fines or charged in court. ST PHOTO: KUA CHEE SIONG
elainelee.png

Elaine Lee
UPDATED

MAY 31, 2023, 6:01 PM SGT

FacebookTwitter

SINGAPORE - Those who fail to return their used trays and crockery at foodcourts, hawker centres and coffee shops will face tougher action from the National Environment Agency (NEA) and Singapore Food Agency from Thursday.
Here’s what you need to know.
1. What action will be taken against offenders?
A: First-time offenders will be given written warnings, while repeat offenders will be issued fines or charged in court, the agencies said in a statement on Wednesday. According to the NEA website, those who are caught a second time will face a composition fine of $300. Subsequent offenders may face court fines.
2. What if you clear your tray and used crockery but leave behind tissues, empty drink cans or food scraps on the table?
A: Litter should not be left behind in any public place, except in a dustbin or other receptacle provided for refuse and rubbish. Litter includes used tissues, wet wipes, drink cans, shells and bones.
3. Will action be taken against the elderly, the less-abled or children under 12 for table littering?
A: Enforcement will not be taken against the frail elderly or less-abled, or children who are clearly unable to clear their tables.
Family members or dining companions should help to dispose of the litter and return the trays and used crockery.
4. What if the cleaner insists on clearing the table for diners?
A: In such situations, diners can let the cleaners clear the table.
Cleaning contractors and cleaners have been briefed on the “self-service concept” and table-cleaning workflow.
Thus, diners are urged to take the initiative in keeping their tables clean and returning trays and used crockery.
5. Are diners expected to remove trays, used crockery and litter left behind by the previous diner?
A: Cleaners will assist in removing trays, used crockery and litter left behind by a previous diner.
6. What if an enforcement officer requests our particulars but we do not have them on hand?
A: Various types of photo identification are accepted for verification, including the digital NRIC in the Singpass app.
If the offender does not have any valid particulars on hand, the officer will seek the assistance of the police to verify his identity.
7. What if we step away from the table to get a drink with the intention of coming back to return our trays and crockery, but enforcement officers accuse us of littering?
A: If they have assessed that a diner had indeed stepped away from the table to get a drink with the intention of coming back to return his tray, the officers will ask the diner to clear the used tray and crockery before going to buy the drink. No enforcement action will be taken.
8. What if we are unable to return trays as the tray return rack is full?
A: No enforcement will be taken against diners leaving trays and crockery near the tray return station in such situations.

The PAP govt is broke, this is just one of the many ways to replenish its coffers. What, did you really think they would stop at raising the GST? :biggrin:

dredd

So many rules, might as well just pay the cleaner a couple of dollars to take care of everything and just get up and walk away.

Here's a hint of where they will collect more frivolous fines. Animal lovers please take note. :cool:

monkey.jpg