• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Online learning system overwhelmed on Day 1 of HBL

Chase

Slow loading as teachers insisted students login on early morning to take attendance. Looks like MOE vendors didn't prepare sufficient bandwidths.

Students gradually get to download their assignments by 8.45am.

Older students begin login in
System down again at 9.00am

Malingering lah sinkies u don be fool. Punish them harshly so they learn their lesson! :mad:

All this trouble over a virus that causes nothing more than minor symptoms or zero symptoms in the vast majority of those that are infected.

Many teachers are reluctant to go back to school.

Malingering lah sinkies u don be fool. Punish them harshly so they learn their lesson! :mad:

It was real fun

JC made students sing national anthem and pledges during CB last year, teachers could see the students' eyes rolling on screen. Primary/Sec PE lessons were also conducted by clicking pptx and watching youtubes while munching potato chips :biggrin:

HBL-2.jpg

MOE got so much time to prepare, still no bandwidth.
So children, don't feel sad when you don't do well, even MOE FAILS at times.

Sleeping on the job, so much time to prepare still cock up, MOE should not be given any bonus this year.

Nonsense. Teachers are stupider than a retard. Can buy scalable servers when need more bandwidth... Amazon invented this...

Schools not using MOE vendors, such as Google meet & Zoom have no issue.

• 王玉展 What a joke, last year SLS not enough bandwidth. This year same happens. A very good work from you!
  • RicHard Goh

RicHard Goh walao... cannot login SLS... system jam.. last year problem, 1 year still havent resolve? sleeping on the job? pls la! this is what you are teaching our next generation???
  • Johnny Lim

Johnny Lim It baffles me that 1-to-1 F2F private tuition is not allowed but one can still invite up to 2 guests (except tutors) to their house. Social gathering of up to 2 pax is allowed.
  • Joel Tan

Joel Tan What a joke! Can’t have enough capacity for SLS and move everyone to HBL! Wake up and ramp up infrastructure first
  • Anna Tang

Anna Tang Please fix SLS.
  • Goh Ht

Goh Ht Sls is down. How do we proceed?

Latest:
All Secondary school system is up and running.
Primary school kids told to go for extended recess (to transfer bandwidth to secondary schools)?

I think just let school holidays start immediately, teaching resume in mid-June, so that Minister Chan can increase the bandwidth.

Update:
Parents mobilized to babysit primary school students with lagging system. According to FB posts, some Primary schools ended online teaching for today and instructed parents to turn to offline homework.

ok, teachers can 下班 nao

Looks like Lawrence neglected MOE work in the past two years.

If this is war, our generals have lost in the opening minutes.

Are you surprised? The official weather website often slows to a crawl whenever a storm is coming.

A bloated public sector which needs to be trimmed. :cool: