• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

One smart Sinkie mother

223002_541743145892502_1495096101_n.jpg

Read Pamela Lim's LONG interview on page A29 of ST today (26 July 2013). This is a remarkable lady who took her 5 kids (who have various types of developmental problems) out of local mainstream school and schooled them at home and later in Australia. All 5 kids entered university before the age of 14.

Her advice to other mothers here
"First, don't have the herd mentality. Don't chase after things just because everybody else is. Know your children, listen to their hearts, see what they love to do, then guide them to develop their passion. Supporting them is easier than dragging them along."

Read Pamela Lim's LONG interview on page A29 of ST today (26 July 2013). This is a remarkable lady who took her 5 kids (who have various types of developmental problems) out of local mainstream school and schooled them at home and later in Australia. All 5 kids entered university before the age of 14.

"First, don't have the herd mentality. Don't chase after things just because everybody else is. Know your children, listen to their hearts, see what they love to do, then guide them to develop their passion. Supporting them is easier than dragging them along."

You tell that to our parents in Singapore ? They will scream Blashempy"" Nothing then the normal route with good degree then to a cushy Ministeral pay job will satisfy their thirst!

this is called independent thinking...
people who have such thinking are more advanced than the rest of the sinkie losers...

... This is a remarkable lady who took her 5 kids (who have various types of developmental problems) out of local mainstream school and schooled them at home and later in Australia ...
all sinkies so rich 1, meh? ... who teach dem @ home? ... 5 kids woh! ... no nid moni 2 fid dem 1, ah? ... papa wok oso moni no enuff, mama oso gotta wok, man! ...

wait a second, how does high IQ = various type of developmental problem?

that means i also got developmental problem??

Actually, I don't know why everyone else in Peesai says our standard of education is so good? Must have been misinformed by the media. Fucking thirteen year old kid and still unable to blow a bubble from bubble gum, must be a slow learner.

The Sinkie education system is tailor-made to do two things:

1) Produce book-smart scholars who will eventually be co-opted into the leadership of the PAP regime.

2) Produce obedient workers who hardly question anything and who will slog for menial wages.

Every policy, every scheme in the education system pushes towards these two objectives.

The Sinkie education system is tailor-made to do two things:

1) Produce book-smart scholars who will eventually be co-opted into the leadership of the PAP regime.

2) Produce obedient workers who hardly question anything and who will slog for menial wages.

Every policy, every scheme in the education system pushes towards these two objectives.

well said, very very smart...the education in sinkieland is to educate sinkie to become minions. or sinkions.

MINIONS-MINIONS-EVERYWHERE-margo-edith-and-agnes-14097456-1500-767.jpg

Your developmental problem is down to multiple vitamin and mineral deficiency. Clearly you are too dumb to eat meat

Anyway, some autistic people have very high iq, something to do with the way their brain is wiref diffetently.

Brother TC,you are normal high IQ,these are special high IQ,there are several group of high IQ people in the world,only exceptionally high IQ people = various type of developmental problem

You tell that to our parents in Singapore ? They will scream Blashempy"" Nothing then the normal route with good degree then to a cushy Ministeral pay job will satisfy their thirst!

Or DM's blasphemous rumours.

5 kids...n take em all oversea...cheesepie chiu noe how much tat cost...oh wait taxi driver oso earn 7k...guess it's ok den...:D

She knows that the Sinkie education system dulls the intellect of majority & scholars are only picked from young age when they are well connected!

Most people anywhere in the world have herd instinct. One proof is the global stock market.

Property market too. Can think of another in the casinos. When 'dragon' arrives, everyone will chase the dragon. Few will chop.

so rich mother has 5 kids with high IQ and she decided to waste money sending them to a laid-back beer-abusing country to "study". does not sound like smart mother. the kids should disown her as soon as they're old enough to work.

Looks like sinkapore will never have a stephen hawking or steve jobs or bill gates even.......

Only oothpick stealing ccb cheapskates who pretend to be a heartlander....if sinkies still dunno wtf does it means.....listen to this....this fucker might just be pretending to be like you because he thinks sinkies are fucking cheapskate yeowkwees thats why they can identify withnstealing toothpicks and lining up for freebies....

Cheapskate and forgetful yeowkwees,.... Snkies you are fucked....