• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OMG! Mabroky Shrinks PHoles & UP Prices AGAIN!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Nahbeh! $500K for a new 4-rm HDB???</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>CPL (kojakbt22) <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>3:38 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 17) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>25889.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Dec 16, 2009

Pick-your-layout flats for Dawson estate

Scheme for the young to live close to parents revived and tweaked

<!-- by line -->By Esther Teo
<!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
THE eagerly anticipated new flats in the mature Dawson estate in Queenstown were launched for sale yesterday - complete with plenty of wow factors.
For the first time, the Housing Board (HDB) is offering flexible flat layouts to best suit individual family needs. Three floor plans are available: a standard layout, a larger living room option or a larger master bedroom option.
The HDB is also tweaking a plan first tried 22 years ago which allows young families to live close to elderly parents by selling flats in pairs.
HDB deputy chief executive (estates and corporate) Yap Chin Beng said that in 1987, these flats in estates such as Bishan were sold like a single unit.
'Under this new arrangement, however, there are two units with each applicant - the married child and elderly parents - needing to meet the respective conditions. We believe that through this arrangement we can relook this multi-generation living arrangement,' he said.
In 1987, 367 units were built but the plan was scrapped due to poor demand.
The studio apartments housing elderly parents will have separate entrances to maintain privacy, with connecting doors to the young families' flats.
Mr Yap said the HDB was trying to offer more options to homebuyers to suit different lifestyles. 'Depending on the response we will consider extending these two schemes to other projects as well.'
The upgrading of Dawson estate was always going to be a head-turner, with two towers soaring more than 40 storeys amid the charm of the older style estate. The towers will feature sustainable and environmentally friendly features, and classy finishing touches.
The flats are being built under the HDB's build-to-order (BTO) scheme with 1,718 premium flats being launched.
They are among 2,670 new flats announced by HDB yesterday, which included two other BTO projects - Montreal Dale in Sembawang and Segar Grove in Bukit Panjang. Together, they form the final batch to complete the 5,000 new units announced by National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan in October.
There are 105 studio apartments, 231 two-roomers, 643 three-roomers, 1,489 four-roomers and 202 five-room flats.
Marketing executive Desiree Ng, 23, is drawn by the affordable prices and prime location. She plans to marry within three years so the 2015 completion is ideal.
'I will probably choose the larger living room option as my family tends to spend more time there. I think it's great that HDB is offering such flexibility and thinking about catering to different lifestyle needs,' she said.
The rejuvenation plans for Dawson estate were announced by Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong in his National Day Rally speech in 2007 as part of HDB's Remaking Our Heartland (ROH) initiative.
Laid-back Dawson estate was earmarked for about 10,000 new HDB and private flats to inject new life there.
The two new Dawson projects - SkyVille and SkyTerrace - were designed by award-winning local architects.
Typical three-room units of 63 sq m are priced from $280,000 to $365,000, four-roomers of 81 sq m to 85 sq m cost $373,000 to $504,000, while five-room flats of 98 sq m to 101 sq m cost $532,000 to $643,000.
Conveniently located along Margaret Drive and Dawson Road, the area is well served by the Queenstown MRT station and bus services, parks, recreational facilities and eateries.
The Dawson homes will boast touches such as timber flooring for bedrooms and porcelain ceramic tiles for living rooms. The facade and landscaping are also more elaborate, with features such as sky gardens throughout.
HDB expects the Dawson flats to be many times oversubscribed.
The flexi-layout scheme applies in SkyVille and the multi-generation living scheme in SkyTerrace, which will offer 65 studio apartments linked to four-room or five-room flats. These will be allocated to married children and their parents for joint application.
Ngee Ann Polytechnic real estate lecturer Nicholas Mak said that these initiatives, coupled with the Dawson flats' prime location in a mature estate, appear certain to generate strong interest. 'Initiatives like the flexi-layout will put pressure on private developers to offer more innovative products for homebuyers.'
Montreal Dale and Segar Grove will offer 424 and 528 standard flats respectively, comprising two-, three- and four-room units. Applications for these new flats can be submitted online until Dec 28 at [URL="http://www.hdb.gov.sg/"]www.hdb.gov.sg[/URL] .

[email protected]

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - HDB launches 4 BTO projects - GE Coming!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Manisha_K <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>Dec-15 7:24 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 5) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>25865.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://ithinkiseeiblog.wordpress.co...o-to-increase-housing-supply-ahead-of-next-ge/
HDB launches 4 BTO projects in one go to increase housing supply ahead of next GE
Shocked at the rising unhappiness and frustration on the ground among first time home buyers who are unable to purchase a flat of their choice due to sky-rocketing prices, HDB has released four BTO flats in one go to ramp up housing supply in the hope of placating angry Singaporeans.
The projects include two in Queenstown and one in Sembawang and Bukit Panjang, bringing the total supply for such units to 13,500 units this year.
The projects will cover 105 studio apartments, 231 two-roomers, 643 three-roomers, 1,489 four-roomers and 202 five-room flats.
The relative ease and swiftness in which the new BTO projects are launched raised questions on why the housing supply was not increased a few years ago in anticipation of the increase in population contributed by the influx of foreigners which also contributes HDB’s initial assertation that
According to figures from HDB, the number of flats built by HDB for the last three years average about 3,ooo plus a year which is far below the 13,500 units launched by HDB in its latest exercise
The prices of HDB resale flats hit a record high in June this year with that of new flats following suit. In two recent sale exercises of BTO and balance flats, they were more than 10 times over-subscribed, an indication of the severity of the housing shortage on the ground.
As expected, HDB laid the blame on home-buyers for being too “fussy”. National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan even asked Singaporeans to be “realistic”, saying that he can’t build all the flats in the cities.
The newly launched BTO projects will not come cheap. Prices will range from $373,000 to $549,000 for a four-room flat and $532,000 to $664,000 for a five-room flat for both Dawson projects in Queenstown which is more expensive than some condominiums in the suburbs.
The prices of BTO flats are pegged to recent transaction of resale flats in the vicinity which have reached a record high in June this year, fueled partly by the large number of PRs and new citizens entering the market.
An Indonesian PR paid $653,000 for a 4-room resale flat in Queenstown when he could well afford a private condominium.
PRs are allow to purchase resale flats in Singapore and sold them for a hefty profit years later after they returned back to their countries of origin.
MM Lee Kuan Yew “forecasted” two day ago that HDB flats will remain “affordable” even as prices continue to rise without substantiating his claims.
More than 85 per cent of Singaporeans live in public housing built by the ruling party via HDB which determines both the supply and selling prices.
Demand has been inflated artificially by the ruling party’s liberal immigration policies which has seen large number of foreigners being granted PRs and citizenships in the last few years, among them cleaners, masseues and hawkers.
With no opposition in parliament to check on the ruling party and to engage it in vigorous debates about its policies, Singaporeans will have no choice but to find solace in MM Lee’s “forecast” that HDB flats will (forever) be “affordable” to them.
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

longbow

Prices are reasonable. Beautiful design, great views, nice layout.

For 4 rm unit 1102 units available 1440 applications submitted!!! Demand is there. So units are prices correctly.

Queenstown N1 C1 and N1 C2
SkyVille @ Dawson and
SkyTerrace @ Dawson
(Premium contract) Studio Apartment 40 104

#units/application submitted:
3-room 270 159
4-room 1,102 1440
5-room 176 507

Queenstown N1 C2
SkyTerrace @ Dawson
(Premium contract) Paired Units under
Multi-Generation Living Scheme
(4-room flat &
Studio Apartment) 39
Pairs 21
Pairs
Paired Units under
Multi-Generation Living Scheme
(5-room flat &
Studio Apartment) 26
Pairs 23
Pairs

jonlatio

[while five-room flats of 98 sq m to 101 sq m......]

my parents 5-room flat from the 80s was 120+ sq m.
my current 5-room flat from late 90s is 110 sq m.
Now, 5-room flat 98-101 sq m.
Every 10yrs chop 10 sq m?...

The smaller the housing minister, the smaller the flat size become?
no wonder 3-room flat look like palace to him.

HellAngel

Now you know why he was voted out during GE previously but MIW likes him because he is willing to take on all the unpopular appointment for them (previous Transport and now Housing). He has no issue with making Sinkies suffer because he was voted out and he owes it to MIW for what he is today.

Internet Brigade

Now you know why he was voted out during GE previously but MIW likes him because he is willing to take on all the unpopular appointment for them (previous Transport and now Housing). He has no issue with making Sinkies suffer because he was voted out and he owes it to MIW for what he is today.

Running a government is not easy. There are dirty jobs and there are dirty decisions that have to be made in the interest of all.

Sinkieloser

Running a government is not easy. There are dirty jobs and there are dirty decisions that have to be made in the interest of all.

Then i do not think your govt is suitable for the job. Please choose an easy job then.

Sinkie like to say things like oh this is not an easy job blah blah.. but still do not quit and let the better ones do it and make it easy for everyone else.

Then i do not think your govt is suitable for the job. Please choose an easy job then.

Sinkie like to say things like oh this is not an easy job blah blah.. but still do not quit and let the better ones do it and make it easy for everyone else.

haha..

CB kia tonychat.. kena banned still so thick-skin and log in as sinkieloser..

:oIo::oIo: fuck u !!:oIo::oIo:

Internet Brigade

500+ psf for a location like dawson rd is perfectly fair. Quiting when things are difficult is unacceptable.

theblackhole

why live so big for what? singapore is so small. i think two rooms should be sufficient fore everyone. no need to have so many space and so many rooms.

small is good. smaller is better. tioboh!

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
It is unbelievable! They are aiming at HK's private apartment size! In HK, a typical flat with two bed rooms (our so call 3-room flat) is about 680sqft, which is about 62.4sqm! A typical flats with 3 bed rooms (our so call 4-room flat) is about 800sqft, which is roughly 73.5sqm! By the rate they are cutting down the size, we are going to be living like Hong Kongers!

Goh Meng Seng

TeeKee

It's not a good idea to have both wife and mother in laws live side by side, cause it's the source of marital problems if either one or both are strong willed and husband is chin chai!

As the bible has mentioned, after you are married you are joined together with your wife as one, and you have to leave your mom and dad! And that doesn't mean you don't have to show filial piety to your folks!

Internet Brigade

It is unbelievable! They are aiming at HK's private apartment size! In HK, a typical flat with two bed rooms (our so call 3-room flat) is about 680sqft, which is about 62.4sqm! A typical flats with 3 bed rooms (our so call 4-room flat) is about 800sqft, which is roughly 73.5sqm! By the rate they are cutting down the size, we are going to be living like Hong Kongers!

Goh Meng Seng

Maybe you prefer to live on the street?

Size reductions are a means to keep overall prices down. Would you prefer mega sized units at the same prices? Wouldn't that be irresponsible and poor urban planning?

theblackhole

It's not a good idea to have both wife and mother in laws live side by side, cause it's the source of marital problems if either one or both are strong willed and husband is chin chai!

As the bible has mentioned, after you are married you are joined together with your wife as one, and you have to leave your mom and dad! And that doesn't mean you don't have to show filial piety to your folks!

i agree with your wise sayings....Jesus Loves You Hell Of A Lot!!!

annexa

The two new Dawson projects - SkyVille and SkyTerrace - were designed by award-winning local architects.
Typical three-room units of 63 sq m are priced from $280,000 to $365,000, four-roomers of 81 sq m to 85 sq m cost $373,000 to $504,000, while five-room flats of 98 sq m to 101 sq m cost $532,000 to $643,000.

CONGRAT SINGAPOREANS!

Mr No Porn Lui and Maboky both got say HDB is peg to 30% of Sinkie pay. This means PAP has planned to raise Sinkie salaries 100% in the next 2 years!

Vote PAP! FOR MORE GOOD YEARS! Feel it in your bones already? Or you want hum with mee siam? Hahahahahahahahahahaha