• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OMG! Kim Jong Nuke met Xijinping AGAIN! @ 大连, the warship shipyard city!

democracy my butt

He is definitely looking at all the new warships and carriers of PLA.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/worl...ory.html?noredirect=on&utm_term=.49037741419a

Asia & Pacific
North Korea’s Kim wants to talk to Trump about mutual nuclear issues, says Chinese media

7S3EHPSSXAI6RHERPWVVS3UCKI.jpg

Chinese President Xi Jinping, right, meets with North Korean leader Kim Jong Un in Dalian in northeastern China, in May. (Ju Peng/Xinhua News Agency/AP)
by Anna Fifield and Simon Denyer May 8 at 9:29 AM Email the author
TOKYO — North Korean leader Kim Jong Un wants to talk to President Trump about “phased and synchronous measures” to deal with their nuclear standoff, Chinese state media reported Tuesday after Kim made his second visit to China in as many months.

This wording, coupled with Kim’s desire to “eventually achieve denuclearization and lasting peace on the peninsula,” will ring alarm bells in Washington as it reinforces suspicions that the North Korean leader will ask Trump to take simultaneous steps to reduce tensions.

Kim is expected to meet Trump some time in the next month for what would be the first meeting between a sitting American president and a North Korean leader.

There is a considerable amount of skepticism among analysts that Kim, having tried so hard to get a credible nuclear weapons program, is about to give it all up — certainly not without extracting major concessions from the United States. That could include lessening the American military footprint in South Korea.

Kim made the remarks during a two-day visit to the Chinese port city of Dalian, not far from the North Korean border, where he met with President Xi Jinping, Xinhua reported Tuesday night. His younger sister and close aide, Kim Yo Jong, could be seen at the meetings with him.

“Xi held talks with Kim and hosted a welcome banquet for him. Together, they also took a stroll and attended a luncheon,” the state news agency reported, noting that the meeting took place in a “cordial and friendly atmosphere.”

2:22
A trilat workout: Japan to host summit with China and South Korea
On May 9, Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe will host China's Premier Li Keqiang and South Korean President Moon Jae-in. (Jason Aldag/The Washington Post)

During their talks, Xi noted that Kim has recently made active efforts to promote dialogue and that current diplomatic efforts were “conducive to a political solution,” Xinhua reported.

Xi was reportedly in the northeastern city to attend a ceremony marking the test launch of China’s first entirely domestically produced aircraft carrier.

Shortly afterward, North Korea’s most authoritative news anchor, Ri Chun Hee, took to the country’s airwaves to announce the visit. Her appearance — she delivers only the most important news — underscores the emphasis that the Kim regime is putting on the current efforts at detente.

The news of another visit, complete with photos of Kim and Xi walking in the sunshine and looking relaxed on an outdoor deck, highlights the Chinese desire to be right in the middle of the current burst of diplomacy surrounding North Korea.

For his part, Kim could be trying to improve ties with Xi — which have been frosty, to put it mildly — in case his outreach to Trump falls flat, analysts say.

3:59
The historic Koreas summit, in four minutes
South Korean President Moon Jae-in met with North Korean leader Kim Jong Un on April 27. Here are key moments from the historic talks. (Sarah Parnass, Joyce Lee/The Washington Post)

Trump tweeted Tuesday morning Washington time that he would soon be talking to his “friend” Xi. “The primary topics will be Trade, where good things will happen, and North Korea, where relationships and trust are building,” he tweeted.

[Trump hails ‘historic’ Korea meeting but leaves questions about next step ]

As it did with Kim’s train trip to Beijing in March, speculation had been rife ahead of the announcement that Kim had traveled to Dalian, not far from the border between China and North Korea, after citizens reported tightened security and traffic controls. Then Kim’s personal jet and another plane belonging to North Korea’s state airline were spotted at an airport near the city.

This latest visit is part of a remarkable series of events over the past few months.

On Jan. 1, Kim was threatening to send nuclear-tipped missiles to the United States and Trump was warning of military options for dealing with the North Korean leader.

Then, precipitated by talks held during the Winter Olympics in South Korea in February, North Korea has started responding to the outside world.

Kim traveled to Beijing in March, his first journey outside the country since becoming leader at the end of 2011, for a red-carpet visit accompanied by his wife and top members of his regime.

Then, late last month, Kim crossed the demilitarized zone into South Korea to meet President Moon Jae-in for a summit during which they signed a statement agreeing to the “complete denuclearization” of the Korean Peninsula.

That is considered a warm-up act for a meeting with Trump, likely to be held later this month or in early June. Trump said Friday the date and location will be announced soon.

The second meeting with Xi and the lack of details on the Trump-Kim summit have raised speculation among analysts that the summit preparations may have hit a snag.

South Korean Foreign Minister Kang Kyung-wha tried to dismiss the concerns, saying it was “diplomatically unthinkable” to delay the summit given both leaders’ “strong” will to hold it.

“From a broad perspective, I think it would not be a big problem that the summit [plan] is announced one or two days late,” Kang, who attended the inter-Korean summit, said in an interview with local broadcaster KBS. “This meeting is one that carries the will of President Trump and State Affairs Commission Chairman Kim Jong Un,” she said, using one of Kim’s formal titles.

[North Korea promises to dismantle its nuclear test site in public view, South says ]

Trump has said that Kim’s sudden interest in talking is the direct result of the United States’ “maximum pressure” policy on the North Korean regime.

Many analysts agree that this is as least part of the reason for Kim’s sudden about-face. But they say it is also because the 34-year-old North Korean leader, having achieved his goal of developing a credible nuclear weapons program, is now turning his attention to the economy.

Kim announced a “simultaneous push” policy in 2013 of developing the nuclear program and the economy at the same time. Last year he demonstrated he had missiles that could technically reach the entire United States mainland and that he had a huge nuclear bomb.

But the international sanctions imposed as punishment for those efforts are severely hurting the North Korean economy, in no small part because China has been aggressively enforcing them.

Beijing has long prioritized North Korean regime stability over nuclear punishments, but the specter of American military strikes appears to have convinced Xi that possible instability was preferable to war on its border.

News of a second meeting between the two leaders so soon after the first one surprised analysts.

Yanmei Xie, a senior China policy analyst at Gavekal Dragonomics in Beijing, noted that Xinhua reported Kim came to China to “brief” Xi on what it called the rapid development of the regional situation.

“This is Kim demonstrating to Xi and the rest of the world that despite warming relations with the South and prospect for mending ties with Washington, China-North Korea relations take precedence over all else,” she said.

Lu Chao, a Korea specialist at the Liaoning Academy of Social Sciences in Shenyang, not far from Dalian, said this latest meeting disproved contentions that China was not playing a central role in diplomatic developments related to North Korea.

“It’s impossible to exclude China from things happening on the Korean Peninsula,” he said. “It’s been a consensus among U.S. presidents that without China, it’s very tough to solve the Korean Peninsula issue.”

[Kim-Xi meeting presents a new challenge for Trump on North Korea ]

Others said it could be a sign of real discussions about denuclearization.

“If Kim Jong Un is in China again, there might be some real substantive negotiations going on,” said Zhao Tong, a nuclear policy expert at the Carnegie-Tsinghua Center for Global Policy in Beijing. “Maybe North Korea and the U.S. are thinking about making some radical concessions.”

South Korea has repeatedly said that the North is willing to discuss its nuclear program in talks with the United States, although “denuclearization” has not been defined. The language in the April 27 agreement has many American analysts worried that Kim will insist on U.S. military drawdowns from South Korea as part of any deal.

Although there is considerable skepticism in the United States and Japan about whether North Korea is genuine, analysts point out that Kim appears to want to move on from nuclear to economic development.

“I do think North Korea would have a very strong interest to pivot to economic development,” Zhao said. “In this regard it would have a strong motivation to build much stronger economic ties with China, South Korea and Russia.”

The South Korean government is exploring ways to increase economic cooperation with North Korea without breaching international sanctions or earning the ire of Trump. Reports from the Chinese-North Korean border suggest that Chinese authorities have already lost much of their enthusiasm for enforcing existing sanctions.

But Xie of Gavekal Dragonomics said that, deep down, Kim knows Washington and Seoul are unlikely to lift sanctions anytime soon and that he has to rely on China to provide economic relief.

“By receiving Kim twice in such a short span of time and flaunting the bilateral ‘traditional friendship,’ Beijing is demonstrating that the two countries’ positions are now fully aligned and discord is a thing of the past,” she said.

Denyer reported from Beijing. Shirley Feng in Beijing contributed to this report.

Read more:

What did the Korean leaders talk about on those park benches? Trump, mainly.

Talk of peace with North Korea has the South wondering: Will this time be different?

Did you hear the one about the North Korean leader, the $100 bill and the trump card?

Today’s coverage from Post correspondents around the world

Like Washington Post World on Facebook and stay updated on foreign news

Comments

https://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-n...visits-china-meets-president-xi-idUKKBN1I91DK

North Korean leader Kim visits China, meets President Xi
Michael Martina, Heekyong Yang
5 Min Read

BEIJING/SEOUL (Reuters) - North Korean leader Kim Jong Un visited China and met President Xi Jinping, state media of both countries said on Tuesday, their second encounter in two months in a flurry of diplomatic engagement that has eased tensions on the Korean peninsula.

Their talks on Monday and Tuesday in the coastal city of Dalian come ahead of what would be a historic meeting between Kim and U.S. President Donald Trump that the White House has said could take place as soon as this month.

China has been keen to show it has an indispensable role in seeking a lasting solution to tension over North Korea’s pursuit of nuclear weapons, concerned that its interests may be ignored, especially as North Korea and the United States establish contacts.

During the visit, announced only after it was over, Kim told Xi he hoped relevant parties would take “phased” and “synchronised” measures to realise denuclearisation and lasting peace on the Korean peninsula.

“So long as relevant parties eliminate hostile policies and security threats towards North Korea, North Korea has no need for nuclear (capacity), and denuclearisation can be realised,” China’s official Xinhua news agency cited Kim as saying.

Related Coverage
Kim told Xi that the denuclearisation of the peninsula was North Korea’s “constant and clear position”, and that dialogue between North Korea and the United States could build mutual trust.

Kim was accompanied by his sister, Kim Yo Jong, who has played a leading role in recent outreach by the long-isolated regime.

Chinese state media showed pictures of Kim smiling in an outdoors meeting with Xi, and the two leaders strolling along a waterfront.

Xi hosted a banquet and told Kim of his backing of North Korea’s “strategic shift towards economic development”, Xinhua added.

“China supports North Korea’s upholding of denuclearisation on the peninsula, and supports North Korea and the United States resolving the peninsula issue through dialogue and consultation,” Xi said.

North Korean state media said Kim was “very pleased” that the relationship with China was reaching a high point, and North Korea would cooperate with China more actively as the situation on the Korean peninsula changed.

The two leaders “opened their hearts and had warm conversations,” North Korea’s state news agency KCNA reported.

The meeting was the latest in a series by North Korean leaders that has dramatically eased tension on the Korean peninsula, and follows Kim’s recent historic summit with South Korean counterpart Moon Jae-in.

It also followed Kim’s dramatic train journey to Beijing in March, his first known trip abroad since assuming power in 2011.

‘GOOD THINGS’
Trump said on Twitter that he would speak with Xi by telephone on Tuesday morning in Washington, calling the Chinese leader “my friend”.

“The primary topics will be Trade, where good things will happen, and North Korea, where relationships and trust are building,” Trump said.

Kim used his official aircraft to make the short flight to Dalian, in what was his first known international flight since assuming power.

People watch a TV news report about the meeting between North Korean leader Kim Jong Un and Chinese President Xi Jinping at a railway station in Seoul, South Korea May 8, 2018. REUTERS/Kwak Sung-Kyung
Kim’s father, Kim Jong Il, feared flying, fuelling speculation that the younger Kim may not be willing to travel far to meet Trump. The venue for their summit has not been announced.

The demilitarized zone, or DMZ, between North and South Korea, and Singapore are believed to be the most likely contenders for the venue.

South Korea’s presidential office said the Chinese government notified Seoul about the Xi-Kim meeting in advance.

SECRECY AND SPECULATION
Intense secrecy typically surrounds high-level North Korean visits to China, and this week’s trip was no different.

Slideshow (2 Images)
Throughout the day on Tuesday there was speculation on Chinese websites that a North Korean leader was in China, though China’s foreign ministry said earlier it had no information and Chinese state media did not carry any reports.

Japanese public broadcaster NHK had shown images of two North Korean aircraft taxiing at Dalian’s airport, one an Air Koryo plane and another carrying a North Korean emblem.

Posts about unusual traffic jams and security in Dalian popped up on Chinese social media.

China is North Korea’s most important economic and diplomatic backer, despite its anger over Pyongyang’s repeated nuclear and missile tests. China has supported tough U.N. sanctions against the North, its Cold War-era ally.

But the two sides have stepped up engagement since Trump surprised the world in March by saying he would be willing to meet Kim, signalling the possibility of a major breakthrough in nuclear tensions with North Korea.

Reporting by Michael Martina, Tony Munroe, Christian Shepherd and Se Young Lee in BEIJING and Heekyong Yang, Josh Smith, Ju-min Park and Haejin Choi in SEOUL; Editing by Robert Birsel, Clarence Fernandez and Peter Graff

Our Standards:The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.

https://tw.news.yahoo.com/金正恩意外訪大連-再度與習近平會談-112448174.html

金正恩意外訪大連 再度與習近平會談

Yahoo奇摩(即時新聞)

10.6k 人追蹤
2018年5月8日 下午7:24
中國官媒中央電視台晚間播出的畫面顯示,中國國家主席習近平今天在東北的大連市會晤北韓領導人金正恩。金正恩在預定與美國總統川普會談之前意外再度造訪中國。

中央電視台播出的畫面顯示,習近平與金正恩在大連海邊漫步和會談。新華社也報導,他們兩人昨天和今天都會面談話。

★下載Yahoo奇摩APP,隨時掌握最新時事,議題懶人卡一次看懂!

http://www.xinhuanet.com/photo/2018-05/08/c_1122802595.htm

习近平同朝鲜劳动党委员长金正恩在大连举行会晤
2018-05-08 19:09:27 来源: 新华网

关注学习进行时
微信
微博
Qzone
>

5月7日至8日,中共中央总书记、国家主席习近平同朝鲜劳动党委员长、国务委员会委员长金正恩在大连举行会晤。 新华社记者 鞠鹏 摄

习近平同朝鲜劳动党委员长金正恩在大连举行会晤
2018-05-08 19:09:27 来源: 新华网

1122802595_15257776232731n.jpg

5月7日至8日,中共中央总书记、国家主席习近平同朝鲜劳动党委员长、国务委员会委员长金正恩在大连举行会晤。 新华社记者 谢环驰 摄

democracy my butt

李克强arrived Tokyo. Look at the photo of the Japs receiving him, the light colored Jacket is SOAKED FULL OF SWEAT!

Japs fear China like Dragon!

01300309316150141465361217137.jpg

http://www.xinhuanet.com/photo/2018-05/08/c_129867496.htm

李克强抵达东京出席第七次中日韩领导人会议并对日本进行正式访问
2018年05月08日 22:20:09 | 来源:新华网
129867496_15257891653161n.jpg

当地时间5月8日晚,应日本首相安倍晋三邀请,国务院总理李克强乘专机抵达东京羽田国际机场,将出席第七次中日韩领导人会议并对日本进行正式访问。新华社记者 庞兴雷 摄

我爸是李肛=Ass Loong

金胖子看新闻, 中国的新航母在大连快要海试了. 兴奋的打电话给习胖子:

喂喂! 习大大! 我金胖子啦! 恭喜你啦! 又有个新航母要出海了是吧?

哎呀小金! 谢谢你啊! 你怎样啊? 你国际新闻现在都比我红火呀?! 打算给洋胖子开出啥条件啊? 你都列表规划了吧?

哎呀! 习大大! 哪个臭屁洋胖子烦死人了! 你是知道的! 要不是让你挡着的, 我过年前就他妈的轰毙了他! 还教他到现在都还烦咱们?

小金你不要这样大脾气! 洋胖子交给普京大帝去轰呗! 俄国的弹头多得用不完。你跟洋胖子开出有利的条件, 千万不要客气啊! 你知道吧?

我给你打电话就想参考你意见. 你去不去大连巡视新航母? 我过去找你喝茶? 咱谈谈这洋胖子的鸟事儿? 你带我乘新航母去出海威风行不行?

哎呀! 喝茶吹海风谈洋胖子都没问题! 欢迎你过来! 我带你上航母会躺枪! 记者一拍照我带着你上航母, 教那些洋人都指摘我把你带坏的, 说我教你造航母打洋人! 那你射洲际导弹炸氢气弹的账全都赖到我头上来了? 都说成是我带坏了你是不是? 这躺枪我不干! 呵呵! 你让平壤大使馆给你安排好行程吧. 过来了我们再谈怎样?

习大大, 我早晚把那些烦人的洋鬼子都一个个轰成他妈的炮灰! 你开好茅台等我过来! 呵呵! 到时再谈吧.

Jin Pinzi sees the news that China’s new aircraft carrier is about to try in Dalian. He is excited to call Xi Fat:

Hey! Xida! I'm fat! Congratulations! There is a new aircraft carrier to go to the sea right?

Oh, Okay, Xiaojin! Thank you! How are you? Your international news is now warmer than me?! What are you planning to do?

Oops! Xida! Which stinky fat is annoying! You know it! If it wasn't for you, I fucked him off years ago! And taught him to be bothered now?

Xiaojin, don’t you have such a big temper! Foreign fat people give Putin the power to make a debut! You have favorable conditions for him. Don’t be too polite! Do you know?

I'll call you and want to refer you. Would you go to Dalian to visit the new aircraft carrier? I used to ask you for tea? You talked about this foreign fat bird thing? Will you take me to the new aircraft carrier to go out of Haiwei?

Oops! There is no problem with drinking tea and talking about the ocean breeze! Welcome to come! I'll take you to the aircraft carrier and lie down! The reporter took a photo and I took you to the aircraft carrier. To teach those foreigners to accuse me of taking you bad. Say me Teach you to build an aircraft carrier to fight foreigners! Then your account of the intercontinental missile bomb hydrogen bomb all depends on my head? Say it's me I'm broken, aren't you? This lying gun I quit! Hehe! You let Pyongyang ambassador The museum will arrange a good itinerary for you.

Xi Da, I sooner or later put all those annoying foreign devils into a fucking cannon fodder! You open a good Maotai and wait for me to come! Hehe! Let's talk about it again.

Shut Up you are Not MM

I am wondering what kind of Ho Liao 好料 on the tea table besides tea this 2 having huh?

Me want try also!

But I have no nuke KNN!

Now Kim Jong Nuke is a Beijing-certified Good Boy! Dotard is bad guy!

The plot will be forcing Dotard to bang table at the summit and abandon the talk, so ruined his Rohinya Peace Prize.

Why LHL is so obviously reluctant to have Kim Jong Nuke & Dotard meeting here is because when these 2 well-known mad men flipped the table over and started fist fight or gun fight, LHL Bapok BG is too weak and chicken pussy to keep peace and maintain law & order. He will just pass-out like during his famous NDP Talkcock rally.

taksinloong

Kim Jong Nuke asking Xijinping:

Can I ask to borrow your new aircraft carrier as the venue to meet Dotard to talk huh? Yr new carrier very SAY-BIN 势面 leh!