Olympic website boo-boo: Hello, that's not where S'pore is

Im surprised that they didnt think we are part of China.

olympic_website_booboo_hello_thats_not_where_spore_is-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPers Chua and Andy were bemused to see that the Olympic Games committee had wrongly indicated Singapore's location on their official website.

Said Chua:

"This is a serious mistake that the 2012 Olympic committee didn't notice.

"Maybe Singapore isn't that important.

"Or maybe Singapore is too small and cannot be seen clearly on the map."

Andy added:

"So much for hosting the YOG.

"Yet they still don't know where we are."

They are not wrong. Temasek Holdings might be in talks with the Malaysian government to sell us East Malaysia.

no lah, not likely.

tamasick probably already sold us to china, or india, or philippines. :D

I thot white scums always like to trumpet LKY put us on the world map?
KONG LAN JIAO WEI!

So funny they forgot British Crown Jewel their former colony.

this would not have happened if Sun Ho's music career took off :rolleyes:

good... international bodies recognised kalimantan belong to us. so what pinkie waiting for, send in the army to chase off the undeserving msians and indonesians.:rolleyes:

... STOMPers Chua and Andy were bemused to see that the Olympic Games committee had wrongly indicated Singapore's location on their official website ...
haf 2 cheq whether tis image really exist ... if not, repot 2 olympic committee so dat dey can make a comprain n get dese 2 fellas sacked! ...

Singapore? Which part of China is it? First world metropolis my arse! :rolleyes:

This just goes to show 'that much the international community know of Singapore' (they are only fed the goodies, and "achievements" of what PAP/LKY has done, to the world, whereas in terms of other areas of character, geography etc, NONE! Singapore is not projected in various ways,all the encompassing character, except Sgp is being projected as a 'nice, staid place).
This is another indirect eeidence to what I always say, in reality all these I heard, many foreignres dislike Singapore, as a friend or somebody whom they can identify as 'natura/original'.
Can this be also said that many in the inernational community could not damn care much about Singapore, much less, respect this little dot.

Patriotic Sinkies who got butthurt that other countries aren't giving their peesai cuntry the proper recognition/geographical identification.

Nothing better to do?

just goes to show how much of a first world country we are, to the rest of the world's perception...

Im surprised that they didnt think we are part of China.

"Maybe Singapore isn't that important.

"Or maybe Singapore is too small and cannot be seen clearly on the map."

No la..... they think that SIN is very BIG la........:*:

Oh dear! Now in addition to protesting against S'pore diplomats taking part in Bersih, UMNO will accuse S'pore of representing itself to the IOC as owning East Malaysia. Think our High Commissoner Ong Keng Yong will be summoned again.