• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Old and abandoned

There is a direct correlation between the number of foreigners working in the red dot and the number of locals abandoning their aged parents/putting them in old folks home-but so far no social scientist in the self proclaimed world class universities have bothered to study that.

If a local guy cannot get a job/hold on to a full time job because he was displaced by FT's-there is a higher chance he may abandon his aged/sick parents due to financial problems (girls less so-read Women's Charter).

In fact I have noticed a very tragic and sad phenomenon in the red dot in the last few years.
There are more and more elderly parents of FT's seen living it up in condos-while more and more local elderly are scraping a living as dishwashers, table cleaners and sweepers.
If you go to Orchard Rd, besides seeing all the rich Indonesians splurging their dirty monies after seeing their doctors in Mt E/Gleneagles, chances are you will bump into a big Tagalog speaking family, grandparents in tow enjoying life there.
This is how low we have become and I hope the 60% will receive their retribution.

There is a direct correlation between the number of foreigners working in the red dot and the number of locals abandoning their aged parents/putting them in old folks home-but so far no social scientist in the self proclaimed world class universities have bothered to study that.

If a local guy cannot get a job/hold on to a full time job because he was displaced by FT's-there is a higher chance he may abandon his aged/sick parents due to financial problems (girls less so-read Women's Charter).

In fact I have noticed a very tragic and sad phenomenon in the red dot in the last few years.
There are more and more elderly parents of FT's seen living it up in condos-while more and more local elderly are scraping a living as dishwashers, table cleaners and sweepers.
If you go to Orchard Rd, besides seeing all the rich Indonesians splurging their dirty monies after seeing their doctors in Mt E/Gleneagles, chances are you will bump into a big Tagalog speaking family, grandparents in tow enjoying life there.
This is how low we have become and I hope the 60% will receive their retribution.

You cant blame the foreignors. They did not do anything wrong. They spend their monies here and create jobs for Singaporeans.

If Khaw asked all sinkies to eat shit for dinner on a daily basis, they'd happily oblige??? :eek:

Singaporeans must be really retarded to be so easily influenced by what others say. :rolleyes:

Yes there are. A particular group. :D

... If a local guy cannot get a job/hold on to a full time job because he was displaced by FT's-there is a higher chance he may abandon his aged/sick parents due to financial problems (girls less so-read Women's Charter).

There are more and more elderly parents of FT's seen living it up in condos-while more and more local elderly are scraping a living as dishwashers, table cleaners and sweepers ...
ya, man! ...

if dat loon burger is n ordinary sinkie n kena retrenched wif no job n his incapable jinx wifey not working, wat u tink ah u wil b doing now? ... go around planting trees? ... :rolleyes:

Always after GE govt will say: Nobody will be left behind!!

What LHL meant was: your children will look after you; if not use your cpf or medisave..... before govt can help you you must clear the Means Tests. So if your children earn good money, you are screwed! Govt wont help you! So the only way out is to be dumped in JB or Batam! In this way LHL is still correct when he said NOBODY shall be left behind....(in sg)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

Govt does not see?

It's not the government's fault that Sinkies are behaving worse than animals. If Sinkies would like to know who is to blame, all they have to do is stand in front of a mirror.

I think the casinos must have impoverished many families. Very sad for those folks.