occupy here, occupy there

out of the Occupy-Raffles-Place event, the less than lukewarm response reflected a couple of things.

TOC's influence may not be as far reaching as it seems to be, given credits that they may have high hit rates, the sheep mentality over-ruled as we see no shepherd to guide the herd.

contrast this with the black-tshirt @ starbucks recently over the TinTin incident as well as the 2 Black-Centrepoint events held previously due to the CPF annuity, or even the Cook-&-Share-a-pot-of-curry event, i see that sheep are not exactly daft and are very selective on the type of events they wish to engage :p:p:p

... as we see no shepherd to guide the herd.

... i see that sheep are not exactly daft and are very selective on the type of events they wish to engage :p:p:p
shepherd oso got no bols ... sheep where got? ...

sheep wil c whether kena led 2 abattoir anot 1st 1 ... if it is, sheep ofcos die-die oso wil not go ...

On hindsight, the Occupy Shenton Way movement seems like a me-too reaction to its cousins in the developed world. Perhaps sgreans are less angry about public governance issues compared to daily bread-and-butter issues like housing and cost of living.

if it is, sheep ofcos die-die oso wil not go ...

could also be the reason bro mojito mentioned, sheep less bo chup about the quality of public governance & wouldn't look beyond its nose and would rather pay more attention over bread & butter issue :p:p:p

with the last screwing from pap, 60% ask still asking for more for the next 5yrs. :D:D:D

next GE would be interesting, Tanjong Pagar GRC, Marine Parade GRC would have much scrutiny :):):)

Is the organiser even Singaporean? If he is, I am surprised he is not aware of the Singaporean mindset.

contrast this with the black-tshirt @ starbucks recently over the TinTin incident as well as the 2 Black-Centrepoint events held previously due to the CPF annuity, or even the Cook-&-Share-a-pot-of-curry event, i see that sheep are not exactly daft and are very selective on the type of events they wish to engage :p:p:p

y r we jumping when US says jump? Their problems is different from our problem.

Really? Then why do we see people from all over the world responding to the message of "99% vs 1%"? Are we so different from people in HK, Sydney, Tokyo, Seoul or Zurich?

A-South-Korean-protester--003.jpg

South Korea

A-participant-at-a-rally--007.jpg

Tokyo

A-protester-at-an-Occupy--006.jpg

Hong Kong

A-protester-at-the-Occupy-005.jpg

Sydney

Occupy-Stockholm-demonstr-004.jpg

Stockholm

Occupy-Frankfurt-protest-003.jpg

Frankfurt

Should be occupy Istana, parliament house, since that is where most of the million dollars went to.

out of the Occupy-Raffles-Place event, the less than lukewarm response reflected a couple of things.

TOC's influence may not be as far reaching as it seems to be, given credits that they may have high hit rates, the sheep mentality over-ruled as we see no shepherd to guide the herd.

Why didnt the Street Demonstration Party turn up?