• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Number of foreigners as police officers is ‘for society to decide’

xingguy

10255118_798811350143816_3576668914580132023_n.jpg

Click here to read the article.

kingrant

What a lame retarded idea!

If you want inside int about foreigners, you can plant moles and spies and undercover agents. Do you need them to join your regulars?

They can join the beat patrol but they should not be in investigative work. They can be police drivers, police storemen, etc. but no no to any form of work where they can get hold of int.

How about "Number of Foreigners as NS slaves is 'for society to decide'"

HAHAHAHAHAHA! Stinkees, Song Boh?

kingrant

Now our scholarly civil servants dare not even make decisions...just pass the buck..back to the people..hahaha.

Having foreigners serving as the country's policemen....which other country has this practice? Or is this another uniquely sinkie invention again.

still need more proof that S'pore is a Zionist colony ?

S'pore is being turned into a truly ''International'' city...............by the Zionist Lee Clan puppets..........

blindswordsman

Having foreigners serving as the country's policemen....which other country has this practice? Or is this another uniquely sinkie invention again.

In boleh land, only bumis are recruited to serve as mata mata. Seems sinkie land is sliding backwards to hand over security to foreigners. What happens if these foreigners decide one day to betray SG or to rise en mass against sinkies?

Are these pappies dumb?

blindswordsman

What a lame retarded idea!

If you want inside int about foreigners, you can plant moles and spies and undercover agents. Do you need them to join your regulars?

They can join the beat patrol but they should not be in investigative work. They can be police drivers, police storemen, etc. but no no to any form of work where they can get hold of int.

If they are recruited as mata mata, these foreigners are given firearms. What if they use the firearms to rise up against the sinkies? How are the pappies going to ensure sinkies that such an uprising will not occur?

It is extremely dangerous to arm foreigners.

What a brilliant idea by the PAP fuckin bastards..

Why can't they lower down the entry requirements for their Junior Officers from 5 O' Level credits to ITE or N Level? Then sponsor these new recruits to further their education..

Many of our young are interested in a career with the Force but are rejected due to them having only ITE, less than 5 O level credits and just a paltry N Level education..

is the polis short memory or mentally farked?

did they forgot only months back 2 cisco guards from malaysia walked off with million $ cash?

Another panellist, Police Operations director Lau Peet Meng, said that, from an operations standpoint, diversity within the force is good to keep up with changes in society.

“We need, to some extent, some sensitivity to understand our foreign population,” he said. “The danger is if it’s (purely Singaporean), you will lose touch with the people you’re policing.”

Pandering to the foreigners again.
It is for foreigners to follow our rules, not us being 'sensitive' towards them.

Home team agencies like Customs and Immigration and the Prisons Service are already filled with Malaysians..

Poodles Force are also known to take in PRs from Malaysia but not in great numbers like their counterparts from the Prisons Service..

30 years ago the Prisons Service already finding it hard to recruit S'poreans as Junior prison wardens..They then did a recruitment exercise in Malaysia which proved successful in getting Malaysians to work in our Prisons..

In the 90s, they increased the allowances and the pay of the Prison officers to attract S'poreans to join the Prison Service.. They then glorified the job by putting posters on bus stops proclaiming Prison Wardens to be Captain of Lives.. But till now they are still recruiting Malaysian for their Junior Officer posts..

There is no shortage of sinkees who would want to serve in the SPF. If we can't get the people, it is because the remuneration is too low to induce the supply. Then raise the wages. It is better to pay more for sinkee then to pay the foreigners. Sinkees will spend their wages in sinkapore while the foreigners will remit their wages to their home country. That's a loss of consumption for the sinkapore economy.

that will be the day when malaysian mata and indian mata go on a shootout somewhere in orchard road over ahneh molesting malaysian.

goody good.