• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Now can buy curry puff and otak at MRT station

Still remember that ice cream man selling ice cream wrapped in slices of bread at Somerset MRT station, but I vaguely recalled seeing a piece of paper on his 'cart', that could be a license.

Last Friday bought a triangle curry puff at AMK station taste really old school shiok sial but $2 really not old school price la.

Best to go with tea tarik:D

Back then my Malay colleague used to bring us to this Teh Tarik stall behind Sultan Mosque.. The stall ran by an old bearded man.. Best Teh tarik for me and the curry puffs really good..

Go Onan Road. Theres a well-known bakery specialise in mamak curry puff and buns. Shiok!

Thought its owned by a Malay lady? Been there many times as our ex Indon maid recommended us the place.. Really like their curry puffs.. Soft and the meat is chunky..

lianbeng had seen 1 malay boy actually inside a train selling: "drinks, kalipok, kueh chee!" :D believe or not up to u lah! from 1st cabin to the last cabin, then he went out!

There is nothing wrong with selling food, in fact over here they have cafe on the platform itself. I don't see why this is wrong?

Temasek Group's capitaland mapletree and otger landowner vehicles need to make money from rental. If street hawkers allowed, then how

Oh...you use the wrong nick to post. pls use back ur manly nick..this nick is for your fetish with ang mor dicks.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/11-fined-4k-each-selling-otah-without-valid-work-passes-20130926

11 fined $4K each for selling otah without valid work passes

Published on Sep 26, 2013
12:17 PM

newspostPurchase this article for republication
photobankBuy SPH photos

By Elena Chong

Ten men and a woman from Indonesia were each fined $4,000 on Thursday for selling otah without valid work passes.

They pleaded guilty to one charge each of engaging in the trade of selling otah at various locations between April 27 and June 11. Their ages ranged from 21 to 60. The court heard that all 11 were on social visit passes which did not allow them to take up employment in Singapore.

Investigation showed police found them in a van at a road block along Bukit Panjang Road at about 2.45am on June 12 while they were on their way to a house at Jalan Machang in Sembawang.

The matter was referred to the Ministry of Manpower. None of the 11 paid the fine and will each serve a default sentence of 10 days' jail. The maximum punishment for the offence is a $20,000 fine and two years' jail.

S$4,000/-= 10days ?

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
PRC selling 'kittens' gets fine ? or gets booted out 24hours ?

This is what the gahmen should be doing, arrest the foreigners who are coming here to take advantage of the locals. But this 10 days jail is too fucking light,,,should be deported immediately and not allowed to return.

FUCK the PAP

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...lling-otah-without-valid-work-passes-20130926

photobankBuy SPH photos

By Elena Chong

Ten men and a woman from Indonesia were each fined $4,000 on Thursday for selling otah without valid work passes.

They pleaded guilty to one charge each of engaging in the trade of selling otah at various locations between April 27 and June 11. Their ages ranged from 21 to 60. The court heard that all 11 were on social visit passes which did not allow them to take up employment in Singapore.

Investigation showed police found them in a van at a road block along Bukit Panjang Road at about 2.45am on June 12 while they were on their way to a house at Jalan Machang in Sembawang.

The matter was referred to the Ministry of Manpower. None of the 11 paid the fine and will each serve a default sentence of 10 days' jail. The maximum punishment for the offence is a $20,000 fine and two years' jail.

S$4,000/-= 10days ?

Come on la, just let this people make some money for living lo.. So long that their food don't kill ...

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/11-fined-4k-each-selling-otah-without-valid-work-passes-20130926

photobankBuy SPH photos

By Elena Chong

S$4,000/-= 10days ?

My maid stole $7000 from
Police charged her n judge sentenced to 2 weeks in jail.............. fucking good deal as I did not recover my money n yet MOM rules require I pay for her return airticket
WTF

My maid stole $7000 from
Police charged her n judge sentenced to 2 weeks in jail.............. fucking good deal as I did not recover my money n yet MOM rules require I pay for her return airticket
WTF

who did you vote for?

:p:p:p I joking only, lease don't zap me