• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Now can buy curry puff and otak at MRT station

what is the definition of illegal hawker? how about old men and ladies who sell tissue papers? how about people who sell key chains, teddy bears etc who they claim that they are from charity societies?

Illegal hawkers are those who did not let govt make money from them by paying rental

lianbeng replies: 1st of all, those who never got their licence from NEA cannot operate any food & beverage business! 2nd, those who never attend the Food & Beverage Safety and Hygiene Standards and Policies cannot get licensed to operate f&b business! 3rd, those who never pay stall rental, s&cc fees, gas/electricity/water bills also cannot! :D

The good old days are here again. Kampung spirit at its best.
Illegal hawkers ignore NEA warnings

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin.../illegal-hawkers-ignore-nea-warnings-20130923

Sep 23, 2013

By Jalelah Abu Baker

Curry puffs, otah and roasted chestnuts sold near bus interchanges and MRT stations may look like tasty and convenient snacks - but they are being sold illegally.

Despite enforcement efforts by the National Environment Agency (NEA), illegal hawkers are continuing to ply their trade.

Last year, around 9,800 tickets were issued to more than 1,000 offenders. Eighty-one per cent of the tickets were given out to repeat offenders. From January to May this year, about 3,300 tickets were issued to 528 offenders.

Illegal hawkers told The Straits Times they did not know what else to do to make a living.

The good old days are here again. Kampung spirit at its best.

Didn't a certain pink shirt twit recently extolled the virtues of gotong royong?

As usual, in the end it's just talk and nothing more. :rolleyes:

:kma:

Tell NEA and PAP go all forth and multiply,
it's their onus to provide solution on how to make these hawkers legal.
Not just penalise them.

Not enough carpark lot = illegal parking
Not enough decent loan = illegal loan shark
Not enough hawker centre = illegal hawker lor,
Not screwed-up enough ?!? :)

Last Friday bought a triangle curry puff at AMK station taste really old school shiok sial but $2 really not old school price la.

Go Onan Road. Theres a well-known bakery specialise in mamak curry puff and buns. Shiok!

I really like this stuf but canot find in Bangkok

..I am sick with this govt..

My real life experience...at Bedok MRT exit....some 4 years back..

What happened was that I saw NEA officers issuing tickets to this young vendor selling trinklets, bangles and beads item.

I asked that he be given another chance as he is trying to make a living..

Dont worry

Smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY is the only glue holding the fucking empire of PAP walking bags of excrement together.
LKY will die very soon and be going to where he will be raped and screwed by ghouls and demons

PAP will fall apart like the rotten bag of shit that the PAP is

AND WE ALL WILL GO YUM SENG AND LIVE OUR OUR LIVES IN BLISS AND HAPPINESS AFTER THAT

in the past before there were food hygiene laws or hawker licenses, our forefathers ate exclusively at 'illegal hawkers' if they were eating out. i'm sure there were occasional cases of food poisoning but by and large the hawkers would self-regulate - no self-respecting hawker would deliberately try to kill his regulars with contaminated food.

if the point is food hygiene - then an illegal hawkers is as likely or unlikely to serve contaminated food as a legal hawker. have we all forgotten about the infamous killer indian rojak? licensed and inspected by NEA no less.

food hygiene is not the issue when it comes to illegal hawking. this points to a lack of employment opportunities for the lower income groups. hawking is a positive form of self-reliance that should be encouraged. Sam has always been an advocate of self-reliance.

They was in the past, your father is shitting in the hole in the kampung, the police is wearing short, now we are in the first world, now we have rules for food safety and regulation. We must follow the rule, because that is difference between first world and third world.

Vulgarities are reserved for PAP fucktards like you and tonychat.

i am neutral, i bash any pap mistakes and of course many opposition fairy tales and empty promises from opposition, there are lots of them here in the forum.

Typical 2 head snake. Please make sure u clean your ass clean with dettol. I need to Fuck your ass. But I promise I will be gentle, ok?

i do eat the curry puff , that the malay sell illegally in the morning near wet market and later in mrt. they are nice, but we have to move forward, we are not more third world and there must be food safety rules.

if something happens, the citizen will blame the gov. they will ask why the authority do not do anything.

i do eat the curry puff , that the malay sell illegally in the morning near wet market and later in mrt. they are nice, but we have to move forward, we are not more third world and there must be food safety rules.

if something happens, the citizen will blame the gov. they will ask why the authority do not do anything.
Hey hey hey, Tua kang chee bye Kia, u got anything original to post for everyone to see? Not something from imternet leh? For a start, show everyone your toilet leh. Karina, what's wrong with sinkers nowadays har? Must go online to Tua kang har?