• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Now can buy curry puff and otak at MRT station

all first world countries have laws to check food manufacturing standard. it seems that some opposition supporters do not believe in laws, want to live in the third world.

Only pappies dogs will make this kind of statement. This one slightly different. This one is pappies dogs' cocks sucker.

As long as Government cannot TAX you; anything you do is consider illegal.

This sums it up nicely.
Must ask question why citizens of richest country got to resort to illegal hawking?
Count on pappies to come down hard on these people like some hardcore wanted criminals...
They want to clear these off the streets machiam how they did with beggars.

I once bought the cheap otak from the illegal hawkers below hdb block, only 5 for $1. Ended up in A&E for food poisoning with a cool $250 medical bill. Later I learn from my Mat friend that this otak were made from longkang fish they caught in the drain.

Next time u ask Toothpick Lim to go and try first, then you go and try ok?

Illegal hawkers ignore NEA warnings

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin.../illegal-hawkers-ignore-nea-warnings-20130923

Sep 23, 2013

By Jalelah Abu Baker

Curry puffs, otah and roasted chestnuts sold near bus interchanges and MRT stations may look like tasty and convenient snacks - but they are being sold illegally.

Despite enforcement efforts by the National Environment Agency (NEA), illegal hawkers are continuing to ply their trade.

Last year, around 9,800 tickets were issued to more than 1,000 offenders. Eighty-one per cent of the tickets were given out to repeat offenders. From January to May this year, about 3,300 tickets were issued to 528 offenders.

Illegal hawkers told The Straits Times they did not know what else to do to make a living.

lianbeng replies: hawker stall rentals very expensive leh! :D bohpian lah! when tehgu come then run lor!

Next time u ask Toothpick Lim to go and try first, then you go and try ok?

You need to first stick a silver needle into the food to test for poison. Beware of assassins disguising themselves as otak sellers. :eek:

Only pappies dogs will make this kind of statement. This one slightly different. This one is pappies dogs' cocks sucker.

opposition drone , mindless , uneducated hokkian opposition supporters , go and suck you wp master cock.

You need to first stick a silver needle into the food to test for poison. Beware of assassins disguising themselves as otak sellers. :eek:

No need silver needle, apparently premium toothpicks can do the trick, that could be why he needs so many.

You forgot this is Singapore. You need a license/permit to do every little fuck shit: gather for protest, bring in pets from Malaysia, busk, run a news site, release sky lanterns etc.

hmm, then they should promulgate a Law to restaurants wishing to give out Free Toothpicks,
such restaurants must apply for a Licence/Permit;
and any person taking these Free Toothpicks must be recorded in the restaurant's log-book,
to be audited half-yearly, ok?

curry-puff.jpg

Cheap and delicious, no extra ingredients!

all first world countries have laws to check food manufacturing standard. it seems that some opposition supporters do not believe in laws, want to live in the third world.

in the past before there were food hygiene laws or hawker licenses, our forefathers ate exclusively at 'illegal hawkers' if they were eating out. i'm sure there were occasional cases of food poisoning but by and large the hawkers would self-regulate - no self-respecting hawker would deliberately try to kill his regulars with contaminated food.

if the point is food hygiene - then an illegal hawkers is as likely or unlikely to serve contaminated food as a legal hawker. have we all forgotten about the infamous killer indian rojak? licensed and inspected by NEA no less.

food hygiene is not the issue when it comes to illegal hawking. this points to a lack of employment opportunities for the lower income groups. hawking is a positive form of self-reliance that should be encouraged. Sam has always been an advocate of self-reliance.

There is nothing wrong with selling food, in fact over here they have cafe on the platform itself. I don't see why this is wrong?

because the fucking chenghu is NOT making money understand?

you think they care that these people are doing this not because they are trying to poison the people or that they got nothing else better to do? Some of these illegal hawkers are really quite broke already and trying to do a little business to help them get by??

but you expect this bastard govt to give a shit?

you think they want to allow these people a means to survive?

they are telling you not allowed because you can only eat from their fucking food courts and corporatised kopitiams where their cronies will charge you 1.50 for a cup of kopi UNDERSTAND??????

Anything that does not benefit the fucking pee-a-pee scums are illegal. Period.

Just look at organ sale. Before Hota existed, it's illegal.