Notice How WKS is Kept Below the Radar

Loofydralb

Apparently WKS will be running again this GE.

Obviously LHL has not learnt his lesson and will want to insist WKS still be in Cabinet to protect his ass.

So that you forumers do not forget....

WKS was the minister when Mas Selamat escaped. He was smiling when he announced the escape in Parliament. Maybe to him its a small matter.

Then he went on to berate those running the detention centre as being complacent.

Now after MSK is brought back to Singapore, he spilled the beans on how he hid in his relatives home for a few days.

WKS can now claim himself to be complacent too as obviously he should have taken full charge of investigating and directing search operations.

Its a fact. He failed in his job. he was complacent.

That added to the fact of the numerous incidences of fugitives crossing the border further highlights his competency as Minister. He had plenty of time to tighten processes and review and audit his departments. But he did not. He failed.

So why did LHL kept him in the job. Obviously, relatives have their own benefits. WKS was put into Home Minister not to secure Singapore but to secure LHL from internal political attacks.

Its is LHL that should be voted out for still keeping underperforming Ministers in his Cabinet.

Obviously LHL has not learnt his lesson and will want to insist WKS still be in Cabinet to protect his ass.

So that you forumers do not forget....

WKS was the minister when Mas Selamat escaped. He was smiling when he announced the escape in Parliament. Maybe to him its a small matter.

Then he went on to berate those running the detention centre as being complacent.

Now after MSK is brought back to Singapore, he spilled the beans on how he hid in his relatives home for a few days.

WKS can now claim himself to be complacent too as obviously he should have taken full charge of investigating and directing search operations.

That added to the fact of the numerous incidences of fugitives crossing the border further highlights his competency as Minister. He had plenty of time to tighten processes and review and audit his departments. But he did not. He failed.

So why did LHL kept him in the job. Obviously, relatives have their own benefits. WKS was put into Home Minister not to secure Singapore but to secure LHL from internal political attacks.

Its is LHL that should be voted out for still keeping underperforming Ministers in his Cabinet.

WKS is too short to be above radar.

Nepotism - Family have their privileges.

You can't sat that..."where got, where got?"...ha ha ha, no lah!, "members have their privileges"...never hear what the supermarket Aunties ask you? "MEMBER"...and the other supermarket Aunties ask you " PASSION"..member? :D

They have thermal scanning these days, no need radar:D

Thermal scanning only useful when a person or object is visible or in existence, hidden most of the time. WKS is different. He can become a Copperfield and disappear completely. But, trust me, he will appear on pay day.

Pay day?, we have interbank GIRO for a very long time, they no longer have pay master anymore..where they come to you or you go to the cash rooms, sign out your pay in dollars & the nearest 1ct...

If that is around, pay day you have to appear....:D

Pay day?, we have interbank GIRO for a very long time, they no longer have pay master anymore..where they come to you or you go to the cash rooms, sign out your pay in dollars & the nearest 1ct...

If that is around, pay day you have to appear....:D

He will appear on pay day at the nearest ATM to ensure that his pay masuk already. Coz he takuk his pay kena 'payjack' by his staff who 2lan him for being the most embarrassing minister in the history of S'pore.

The whole point of my post is to warn our citizens that LHL will put WKS up for elections again.

Even after all his bungled effeorts at catching MSK.

Even after not doing anything to tighten border controls.

Even after conclusively being proven to be incompetent/complacent and inept at everything he does except covering LHL's ass.

It is precisely this sort of mismanagement that LHL himself must be removed.

If he cannot straighten his cabinet lineup, he must be kicked out himself.

It's like Linus' security blanket.

Then why do you think he pay millions of kopi $ to his ministers yearly?

First of all, WKS is not complacent. He is INCOMPETENT. Calling him complacent would be an insult to people who are truly capable but complacent.

Second, the ministers are not under performing. To LHL, they are super stars because HE IS ALSO UTTERLY INCOMPETENT. He should be voted out for his incompetency and not his just his lousy choice of ministers.

Just out of curiosity, will his pay be lowered, since he has lesser responsibility ??:confused:

He is in
Cold-Storage-logo.gif
yet drawing good pay...

No complaints if I'm him...

his pay has increased relatively because he has lower responsibility but same pay!

What responsibility does PAP ministers take in the first place?

When GIC & Temasek lost billions, it's not their fault because they don't run GIC & Temasek.

When SARS broke out, it's not their fault because it's the super-infector's fault.

When Orchard Road flooded, it's not their fault but God's fault.

When Mas Selamat escaped, it's not their fault but the guards' and Singaporeans' fault.

So PAP ministers will never be at fault because they never do the actual work. But of course when good things happen it's due to their capable leadership.

wahlaneh...
this is called SOP - Standard Operating Procedures - u know?
he could be smiling n remain calm n cool not bcoz of his complacency but bcoz he knew what he was doing and knew everything that happened - MSK running away from detention, hiding in relatives house, swimming to jb, etc...
as a minister when such things happened he got to show a bit of unhappiness by berating detention centre staff mah or else we say he bochokang or chobolan.
now MSK brought back to his original cell liao he kana taken off his duty from Home Affairs Ministry, aka HAM or MHA, now is Shanmugan's job liao mah.

Just out of curiosity, will his pay be lowered, since he has lesser responsibility ??:confused:

His name tells us everything we need to know. He is Wa Kan Seng. If always kan seng, he has to pay more. He needs his salary and it will not be lowered. The MIW don't believe in southwards salaries for their kakis. If, at times, lowered, they will make back their loss.

wahlaneh...
his pay may be cut but not his responsibility lah.;)
being the minister for national security puts him right in front of the frontline facing all kinds of terrorists liao.
all weapons pointing towards his forehead n heart liao.:D