• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Not voting anymore. Give Up!!!

72Virgins

SG Elections is a BLOODY JOKE!!!

Only in Sinkie land where ALL Opposition Parties only want to enter parliament and not form the govt.
Other countries contest in Elections to win and be the govt. That's what Electiions is about.

We only have clowns every Elections wanting to go in parliament and Say "I will be your voice...", blah, blah. blah...

Elections is to tell voters what your party will do if elected as the next govt. To oppose PAP policy who is govt of the day is useless, the Bill will still be passed.
You should be the one creating and implement policy instead. Why waste time opposing when you can be the govt.

Disappointed with Pritam Singh when he said WP is small party and not ready to be the next govt. Come on Pritam, WP has been around together with PAP. Why think small when you can be big. It's long overdue. I can only hope WP, SDP or PSP will win big and form a coalition and be the next govt. But is only wishful thinking.

PPP (Goh Meng Seng) - you are delusional and a liability to your own team. You are an absolute clown in this GE2025. Talking about Covid vaccine hammering WP over Marine Parade GRC. You are not MP material - I predict your whole party lose will all their deposits. Please pack up after this Election.

Give up on Singapore Elections. No Hope really as all opposition parties already want the PAP to still be govt and they the talking cock parties will only oppose and make themselves silly in parliament, You seen them parliament being ridicule in parliament.

SO WHY VOTE WHEN WE ALREADY KNOW PAP WILL STILL BE GOVT!!!

Can form coalition government with all other non PAP parties…

A coalition government occurs when two or more political parties enter into a formal agreement to cooperate with a view to achieving a majority in parliament and, on that basis, form a government. The parties that agree to govern in coalition share similar philosophies and policies, otherwise coalitions would not work.

I would prefer to move to Malaysia and stay away from all these drama. When you have sinkies doing a 97% vaccination, you will expect such craziness. How in the world of a population 97% allow themselves to get the kill shot is beyond me.

Maybe i have been am independent thinker for as long as i live and i truly do not understand why people give away their personal authority so easily.

PPP (Goh Meng Seng) - you are delusional and a liability to your own team. You are an absolute clown in this GE2025. Talking about Covid vaccine hammering WP over Marine Parade GRC. You are not MP material - I predict your whole party lose will all their deposits. Please pack up after this Election.
You seems to be very afraid of gms talking about vaccination leh. I will vote for him then.

Only in Sinkie land where ALL Opposition Parties only want to enter parliament and not form the govt.
Other countries contest in Elections to win and be the govt. That's what Electiions is about.

We only have clowns every Elections wanting to go in parliament and Say "I will be your voice...", blah, blah. blah...

Elections is to tell voters what your party will do if elected as the next govt. To oppose PAP policy who is govt of the day is useless, the Bill will still be passed.
You should be the one creating and implement policy instead. Why waste time opposing when you can be the govt.

Disappointed with Pritam Singh when he said WP is small party and not ready to be the next govt. Come on Pritam, WP has been around together with PAP. Why think small when you can be big. It's long overdue. I can only hope WP, SDP or PSP will win big and form a coalition and be the next govt. But is only wishful thinking.

Give up on Singapore Elections. No Hope really as all opposition parties already want the PAP to still be govt and they the talking cock parties will only oppose and make themselves silly in parliament, You seen them parliament being ridicule in parliament.

100% agreed.
That's why I also stated I will quit voting from this ge and a permanent ban.

There is no point to have more voices when pap is still the gov. Absolutely without any differences.

If any, it is just an imagination.

Is better for me to continue milk some money from the ruling party.

So actually a ge in sg is just about who we vote to go in to get salary only.

This few weeks after some interactions with different people from different backgrounds, both acquaintance and strangers online (mostly degree holders) , I leelised there are still many naive dumb fucks sinkies thinking that by voting in good pap candidates, when they think the opposition party in their ward cannot make it, and these new pap mp will fight for them in parliament.

Very simple reason to vote for you. What we want is more diversity in the parliament as also acknowledged by Lawrence Wong previously right after GE 2020.

Unlike the past GEs with many walkovers which voters complain about or lack of quality opposition candidates, now that we have a strong slate of talented candidates esp. from the WP and PSP, why should we need to vote for PAP again?

Moreover, PAP has also lost a record no. of one-term MPs as reported in the news which is unprecedented coming up to this GE which shows something is amiss within the party already. (https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/ge2025-one-term-mps-pap-refreshed-team-5086026 , - and we have never seen Lawrence Wong speaking so nervously giving strange excuses before about the retirement of TCH and HSK when questioned by the reporters)

Diversity of views is critical for robust governance. Politics will always need competition just like any business as it drives excellence. It is so clearly evident that PAP’s total dominance in parliament with a supermajority hinders Singapore’s progress. Singapore is the only county in the whole freaking world with such an overwhelming supermajority by a ruling party, except of course communist countries LOL. So is this even healthy in the long run for Singapore? Think about it.

PAP’s loyal base, especially boomers, will ensure its strength and no. of seats, but swing voters, particularly youths like you, must back opposition to grow their presence sustainably as you are S'pore's future. This fosters credible opposition, attracting talented candidates to rival PAP’s quality, pushing better policies—a win-win. Credible opposition parties can then equal PAP in terms of quality with greater resources and capability.

Over time, a stronger opposition could evolve into a real refreshed “PAP 2.0,” and eventually become the ruling party, delivering superior governance. At this juncture, PAP can then fall back to become the opposition party which they once were 打回原形 to provide the best check and balance on the new Gov as they have the best track record of being a ruling party before, LOL. Isn't this better for Singapore?

Therefore if you really care for Singapore's future, you should vote and support for more opposition seats to have more diversity, higher quality and more robust debates in the parliament and greater accountability by the Gov.

S'poreans are not crazy to want a strong Opposition in Parliament; we are concerned that the PAP is no longer paying attention to our needs and aspirations. We want different viewpoints to keep things balanced; not voting in an Opposition to cause turmoil. People want choices to see if the PAP is doing a good job; there is nothing wrong getting rid of politicians who are only in the job for the money. Wanting other political parties is not about fighting against the PAP. The Govt must take the unhappiness among citizens seriously. If the PAP keeps saying that having different political ideas will cause problems, they will sound paranoid and out of touch with the hardship that their policies are causing on the ground.

We hammering WP over Marine Parade GRC. You are not MP material - I predict your whole party lose

:thumbsup: right on man, right on the nail !!.. all these oppo are only taking sinkies for a ride !!

The problem is coward sinkies refuse to join opposition parties, where they going to get manpower from? Hire foreign talent like what PAP is doing?

Just a few days ago, the insignificant nobody me was having a late quick lunch at a food court in Raffles city. As it was not exactly a restaurant with wide private spaces, the nearest table to me was just a meter from me with some executives, male & female. This was their conversation:-

Person A:- Look guys, it's a wide open opportunity for us now to make easy money, legally & even be praised for our efforts. Why struggle over the few $5k or $8k salary a month we are getting with no guarantee on it continuing on for even the next month, with the way the World is going on.

We can just easily form a political party in Singapore, even in a GRC constituency. We only need to mouth platitudes, motherhood statements, knock on doors, smile, be presentable, promise whatever foolishness the voters want, stridently with better oratory & we will get voted in, with $15,000/mth salary for each of us!

And receiving such salaries for the NEXT 5 yrs till the next elections come!!! $900,000 for DOING NEXT TO NOTHING! How more beneficial to us can such an opportunity be!!!!

We don't even need to contest EVERY seat in Singapore to take over those proven hardworking Ministers & loyal civil servants. Let them continue on what they are doing, while we just sit back, relax in Parliament sessions & even sleep, then CRY LOUDLY THAT WE ARE THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE, to make some noise, as no matter what we do, we are never going to change the Status Quo anyway.

So why not seize this opportunity, the four of us, of different races & I would say you Betty, are a beautiful lady to pull in votes from the horny foolish nutjobs....

..... the insignificant nobody me almost choked on my food. Disgusted, I walked away, sadly.....

Just a few days ago, the insignificant nobody me was having a late quick lunch at a food court in Raffles city. As it was not exactly a restaurant with wide private spaces, the nearest table to me was just a meter from me with some executives, male & female. This was their conversation:-

Person A:- Look guys, it's a wide open opportunity for us now to make easy money, legally & even be praised for our efforts. Why struggle over the few $5k or $8k salary a month we are getting with no guarantee on it continuing on for even the next month, with the way the World is going on.

We can just easily form a political party in Singapore, even in a GRC constituency. We only need to mouth platitudes, motherhood statements, knock on doors, smile, be presentable, promise whatever foolishness the voters want, stridently with better oratory & we will get voted in, with $15,000/mth salary for each of us!

And receiving such salaries for the NEXT 5 yrs till the next elections come!!! $900,000 for DOING NEXT TO NOTHING! How more beneficial to us can such an opportunity be!!!!

We don't even need to contest EVERY seat in Singapore to take over those proven hardworking Ministers & loyal civil servants. Let them continue on what they are doing, while we just sit back, relax in Parliament sessions & even sleep, then CRY LOUDLY THAT WE ARE THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE, to make some noise, as no matter what we do, we are never going to change the Status Quo anyway.

So why not seize this opportunity, the four of us, of different races & I would say you Betty, are a beautiful lady to pull in votes from the horny foolish nutjobs....

..... the insignificant nobody me almost choked on my food. Disgusted, I walked away, sadly.....
There is nothing to choke about this.

This is what is in most or even all the current candidates mind (both pap and oppies) I.eTo get the money.
There are so far only 2 members I make it exceptional - tcb and lmw
I won't be so naive to think they are doing it with a patriotic mind.
Why would they leesign from their civil servant job?

And this is also the Lee son I leecided not to vote anymore becos I wouldn't want to vote in anyone to get the salary.
I will leave it to nature.

P. S there is already one existing pap member who I know him personally.
He worked like a dog in the public sector and now being parachuted into a grc.
He is currently happy like fuck.

The problem is there are many Indian Cheefs who can't agree on a united front and want to form their own JBJ style one man party! WP like it or not is the closest to a united front party that is gaining momentum. SG loyal Oppie strength is diluted by folks like TCB and PSP. NSP should have folded. SDP Cheebye Chee should have retired! Kenneth J - WTF? SPP hanging out in PP and Bishan-TP? SDA Desmond? Now somemore got RDU, PAR and PPP by despicable GMS! No wonder Pappies see Oppie no up. When Sg'reans don't have access to the good Oppie party, is it any wonder they continue to vote Pappie? Anyone recall how Pappie took the 1959 erections? Before that they only had 4 of 51 seats. Even Mudlanders laugh at us.

I would prefer to move to Malaysia and stay away from all these drama. When you have sinkies doing a 97% vaccination, you will expect such craziness. How in the world of a population 97% allow themselves to get the kill shot is beyond me.

Maybe i have been am independent thinker for as long as i live and i truly do not understand why people give away their personal authority so easily.
I manage to find your opposite similarity.

Disappointed with Pritam Singh when he said WP is small party and not ready to be the next govt. Come on Pritam, WP has been around together with PAP. Why think small when you can be big. It's long overdue. I can only hope WP, SDP or PSP will win big and form a coalition and be the next govt. But is only wishful thinking
I know the actual Lee son why pt said they cannot be the gov.
It is not becos their party is small.

Becos sg has already been destructed by pap.
All the visions the oppies have be it psp or wp or sdp, can only be proposals without a solution.
There won't be a solution to it.

For eg LW also said, that who & who said leeduce bto prices etc is easy to say.
When they leelee leeduce the price, hdb flat will fall out of supplies, leesale flat prices will plummet, sinkies will suffer.

A spoilt cuntry can only be continued to lead by the party who spoilt it.

No any oppies party can Leecover this mess.
Except me if I become the gov.
Becos I will confiscate the rich people money and this is the only way.

We can just easily form a political party in Singapore, even in a GRC constituency. We only need to mouth platitudes, motherhood statements, knock on doors, smile, be presentable, promise whatever foolishness the voters want, stridently with better oratory & we will get voted in, with $15,000/mth salary for each of us! And receiving such salaries for the NEXT 5 yrs till the next elections come!!! $900,000 for DOING NEXT TO NOTHING! How more beneficial to us can such an opportunity be!!!! We don't even need to contest EVERY seat in Singapore to take over those proven hardworking Ministers & loyal civil servants. Let them continue on what they are doing, while we just sit back, relax in Parliament sessions & even sleep, then CRY LOUDLY THAT WE ARE THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE, to make some noise, as no matter what we do, we are never going to change the Status Quo anyway. So why not seize this opportunity, the four of us, of different races & I would say you Betty, are a beautiful lady to pull in votes from the horny foolish nutjobs.... the insignificant nobody me almost choked on my food. Disgusted, I walked away, sadly.....
None of the ministers and MPs are in Parliament to serve the people. They are in the job for the obscene pay and allowances on offer.

93 parasites on this peesai of 290 sq miles?....all govts over the world are over infested by vermins at least 80%...easy money