• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Non Vaxxed Sinkies, Why You Still Here

Then you should include many doctors too. Many in specialization also refuse the mRNA.
Just had a long chat with my specialist and he has the exact opinion as me and he is on Sinovac.
There are many more who would not want to be vaccinated.
I personally know of a respiratory specialist who is still not vaxxed with mRNA. And awaiting better information.
Common reason among their reluctance to take mRNA, is the total absence of long term data.
I prefer to listen to them, doctors who I trust.
Mind telling us who these "specialists" are? I also want to seek their professional opinion. :rolleyes:

Then you should include many doctors too. Many in specialization also refuse the mRNA.
Just had a long chat with my specialist and he has the exact opinion as me and he is on Sinovac.
I personally know of a respiratory specialist who is still not vaxxed with mRNA. And awaiting better information.
Common reason among their reluctance to take mRNA, is the total absence of long term data.

These days the way it works is if someone has a different opinion of things from you they are

1. Dishonest, untrustworthy, liars
2. Bigots
3. Racist
4. Misogynist
5. Intolerant
6. Rude
7. Louts and thugs
8. Criminals
9. Bastards
10. Unfit to be human

Correct?

Thats why I try to agree with everybody if I can.

These days the way it works is if someone has a different opinion of things from you they are

2. Bigots
3. Racist
4. Misogynist
5. Intolerant
6. Rude
7. Louts and thugs
8. Criminals
9. Bastards
10. Unfit to be human

Correct?

Bro, it's also all about credibility and responsible posting. Before spewing any "medical advice", people need to know the background of who you are or at least cite sources of their info lah. If any security guard or taxi driver can come here and give "medical advice" without even citing any source of their info, than where is the credibility and responsibility? And as everyone knows, I don't take too kindly to those who seek to spread misinformation, lies and conspiracy theories with no scientific basis.

For anyone who follows my posts, they already know who I am. My background is in pharmaceutical science, I run a PR firm based in Bangkok, specialising in healthcare services including drugs. I am happily married with 2 kids. Like everyone here knows who you and @porcaputtana are - medical doctors. So at least, the misunderstanding is mitigated.

For @JHolmesJr, the moment I asked about his background, credentials and info source for making such bold medical statements and "medical advice", the guy went berserk and started verbally abusing me and is now hiding from me behind an ignore button. LOL! What is he so afraid of? Until today, after all his dodgy posts and big-sounding claims, can anyone honestly tell me his background? Coming here and sharing views and opinions is one thing. Making claims and giving "medical advice" with not even a citing of where the info comes from is quite another...

Just saying, don't get angry... :tongue:

Bro, it's also all about credibility and responsible posting. Before spewing any "medical advice", people need to know the background of who you are or at least cite sources of their info lah. If any security guard or taxi driver can come here and give "medical advice" without even citing any source of their info, than where is the credibility and responsibility? And as everyone knows, I don't take too kindly to those who seek to spread misinformation, lies and conspiracy theories with no scientific basis.

For anyone who follows my posts, they already know who I am. My background is in pharmaceutical science, I run a PR firm based in Bangkok, specialising in healthcare services including drugs. I am happily married with 2 kids. Like everyone here knows who you and @porcaputtana are - medical doctors. So at least, the misunderstanding is mitigated.

For @JHolmesJr, the moment I asked about his background, credentials and info source for making such bold medical statements and "medical advice", the guy went berserk and started verbally abusing me and is now hiding from me behind an ignore button. LOL! What is he so afraid of? Until today, after all his dodgy posts and big-sounding claims, can anyone honestly tell me his background? Coming here and sharing views and opinions is one thing. Making claims and giving "medical advice" with not even a citing of where the info comes from is quite another...

Just saying, don't get angry... :tongue:
Dont know if you were worried if I was going to get angry or JHolmes? I am certainly not angry. Haha.

As you are familiar by now I often talk about patient autonomy. What you are experiencing is what I experience as a doctor. Patients tell me all these theories and stuff they read online.

If I disagree they will fuck me up. I dont get to question them period. Patient is customer. Patient is king. Patient autonomy. I am sure porcaputtana understands this too although he probably hates it and disagrees with the principle. Truth is this is how it is.

So aa drs we are told by the college thay we do not question patients. We find common ground.

I think this is one of the reasons why things have overall degenerated to this level now.

If i agree with my patients with whatever they say they will call me a dr they trust. They will say I am honest. I am up to date with latest development. That I am open minded. That I am caring and listen. That I am humble. Lots and lots of good things really.

I will only say no to thinga that can cause harm

With covid things have got very heated. I am lucky that I am not involved in any covid related medical issues but I can empathize with the Drs who do.

Tough world now.

Dont know if you were worried if I was going to get angry or JHolmes? I am certainly not angry. Haha.

As you are familiar by now I often talk about patient autonomy. What you are experiencing is what I experience as a doctor. Patients tell me all these theories and stuff they read online.

If I disagree they will fuck me up. I dont get to question them period. Patient is customer. Patient is king. Patient autonomy. I am sure porcaputtana understands this too although he probably hates it and disagrees with the principle. Truth is this is how it is.

So aa drs we are told by the college thay we do not question patients. We find common ground.

I think this is one of the reasons why things have overall degenerated to this level now.

If i agree with my patients with whatever they say they will call me a dr they trust. They will say I am honest. I am up to date with latest development. That I am open minded. That I am caring and listen. That I am humble. Lots and lots of good things really.

I will only say no to thinga that can cause harm

With covid things have got very heated. I am lucky that I am not involved in any covid related medical issues but I can empathize with the Drs who do.

Tough world now.
Bro Nayr69sg, that is why I say you are the best forummer here. You are the conciliatory type and more importantly, you know your stuff. You have my utmost respects. :thumbsup:

But if I say this, forummers like @nirvarq will say I have a nefarious motive. I guess you can't win them all. :rolleyes:

Bro Nayr69sg, that is why I say you are the best forummer here. You are the conciliatory type and more importantly, you know your stuff. You have my utmost respects. :thumbsup:

But if I say this, forummers like @nirvarq will say I have a nefarious motive. I guess you can't win them all. :rolleyes:
Thank you bro @dredd what you said means a lot to me. The respect is mutual.

Actually I dont know my stuff anymore. I am truly out of touch. You know more than I do. There are a few reasons why I rather not know too much.

I wrote a longer piece on this but I decided to delete it and end it here. As per my #no more medicine pledge.

I never said all doctors are smart. Of course there are dumb and ignorant ones . Never attend conferences and never update themselves

Can meet them when I give CME lectures. Thick as hell, only interests are to get more free samples and harass the female reps for their phone numbers

I am glad you found your fellowship with them. You 2 deserve one another :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao:

What about me ? Am I the woke vegan tree hugging sensitive new age man type ? :tongue:

Yup, btw since you tagged me. I'll just divert the subject. Let me cheer u up a bit, saw this at the 'other' forum :

N4E.SI said:
Moi ex-colleague veri healthy lady. Those homely type, no drink or smoke, every weekend go hiking with her sister, chubby & happy person. Passed away at 40+ from colon cancer. She lost almost 15kg in her last few months very poor thing. When I visited her in hospital I cried when I saw her.

Life is hard to explain. Then u see those uncle who drinks & smoke every day, but live until 70-80 yo
N4E.SI said:
That’s why many of these YOLO PG/MGs all don’t want to pa zam and all hang out at kopitiam and hawker centres everyday la kopi, talk loudly with their kakis and wear mask half fuxk.
Such an irony that those don’t give two hoots about catching Covid usually are the last ones standing while those kiasi ones usually catch it. Even anti maskers like the British dog and Navy auntie also no catch.

From the quote you posted:
Such an irony that those don’t give two hoots about catching Covid usually are the last ones standing while those kiasi ones usually catch it. Even anti maskers like the British dog and Navy auntie also no catch.

The reason is that people create their own reality. if you keep focusing your energy( mental and emotional) about the virus and guess what, the virus will come to you. IF you fuck care about the virus and focus on hanging out with friends and drink kopi and talk loudly and guess what, that happens to you.

You create what you focus on and manifest it. This is one of the abilities of humans as a light being, you are basically god. If you focus of the good thing, either want or dun want, it will come to you same as the bad thing. Nature dun know if you want or dun want, if you focus on it, it will come to you. The higher your frequency, the faster and earlier your manifestation will occurred.

personally, i focus on vibrant health everyday and yes i get that. i even say this to myself "I AM of Vibrant Health". The "I AM" is divine. just sharing.

2. Bigots
3. Racist
4. Misogynist
5. Intolerant
6. Rude
7. Louts and thugs
8. Criminals
9. Bastards
10. Unfit to be human

Correct?

Mind telling us who these "specialists" are? I also want to seek their professional opinion. :rolleyes:
Disagreement is good. But the moment some assholes try to force anything down somebody's throat, ignoring established principles, that is definitely wrong.

And sorry, these doctors are almost friends. I say almost because I still maintain professional distance but makan together is definitely enjoyable.

Disagreement is good. But the moment some assholes try to force anything down somebody's throat, ignoring established principles, that is definitely wrong.

And sorry, these doctors are almost friends. I say almost because I still maintain professional distance but makan together is definitely enjoyable.

that’s rich coming from someone who constantly blindly go against evidence to validate your ignorance

You have to admit that by allowing mRNAs to be used, they did not go through with the usual pharmaceutical protocols. They took short cuts. There is zero animal testing and zero long term side effects data.
That was what I meant.

You have to admit that by allowing mRNAs to be used, they did not go through with the usual pharmaceutical protocols. They took short cuts. There is zero animal testing and zero long term side effects data.
That was what I meant.
Evidence is solid and widely accepted . Get an education , unfuck your mind , and go read . Stop being such a disgrace and embarrassment

The only evidence is the ongoing mRNA trial on live public.

Otherwise show us the documents for what I've said.

That was what I meant.
What do you expect? This is a global pandemic crisis. Not the usual stuff where you can sit back for a few years to test test. We go with what we have first taking all necessary precautions as best can be while improving the science along the way. There is no 100% painless solution. There will be deaths and serious illness. It is what it is and we learn to deal with it as best can be.