Non SAF Scholar regulars: Can they be swayed to the Opposition?

steffychun

We know that inevitably SAF scholars will enter the PAP land (government, MP civil service etc) and that is unstoppable for now. How about the non SAF regulars? Can they be swayed to the opposition cause? So if there is a "freak election", the old man's theorem that we will have to call in the army will not ring true. Plus, the SAF will no longer be a PAP agency.

Old man call in the army, USA will send drones to hellfire him like Gadaffi and do a shock and awe in super quick time. EU will join in. You want to test? EU and USA also calculate one hor. All the resources passing through Singapore are not for Singapore, understand? Only caretaker in name.

USA to kill him? USA loves him. They have a naval base here.

Their love for him is not unlike a master's love for a guard dog.

In this case, the kennel is facing the Straits of Malacca.

If you want Uncle Sam to kill you and/or institute 'regime change':

1) You need to have oil in your country.

2) You need to switch away from US dollars for your oil trade.

That's basically what happened to Saddam and Gaddafi. Terrorism, WMD, killing civilians etc are all excuses.

Singapore has WMD?!

You know how much oil of the world passes through Singapore? That is more guranteed oil flow than the wells man. It is very cheap to start a war these days. 1.1 billion USD. If someone wants to redo the place and run it themselves it is not difficult. Oh Israel switches sides very fast. Overseas strategists have already given their analysis on how and what they want to do, All very tactically and strategically viable. So do not give people excuse. In times of bad economies, the threshold to such tyrant acts is far lower. Since people in the world are hurting, hurt some more never mind. After that it is pleasure.

So why has the US not bothered to invade?

bro.................you got it all backwards liao..................USA and Lee Family serving the same jewish masters lah................

Their love for him is not unlike a master's love for a guard dog.

In this case, the kennel is facing the Straits of Malacca.

Rather bro, the base is helping to guard the new flavour ... South China Sea

So why has the US not bothered to invade?

invade for what?

all the rich and wealthy and powerful in america still need somewhere to launder all their money...

besides they got a good family of caretakers here who will take care of everything

invade for what?

all the rich and wealthy and powerful in america still need somewhere to launder all their money...

besides they got a good family of caretakers here who will take care of everything

To free Singaporeans

invade for what?

Virtual accounts also have beauty. If the remaining do not kneel and want to fool around, many things can do. Singapore trade to GDP is 400% and it is not generated by Singapore but through Singapore.
So not made by Singapore. Screw with 1 trillion USD global trade flow, the world squashes you. Best not to talk big for old men already 6 feet under with 1 nail left to hammer. Or cannot find even DNA if they want to do any country dictator in.

As for WMD, do not be surprised that US have them in SGP. SGP used to house atomic weapons by the Brits during the cold war. http://rense.com/general6/secn.htm We no control of the bombs hor. Nuclear warships continue to berth and shelter here for repairs and presences. Look ISD, MSD whatever shit can wayang whatever bogey man to scar Singaporeans from knowing this truth. But for US GAO practices of public disclosure, the rest of the world and even Singaporeans can find out how many armaments and where and when they will be sold to Singapore as well as ship movements. What, you want to interrogate them arh? That time you see how many drone helicopters with machine guns and rockerts going after you. They finish you you still do not know. What is scary today is they could get a kid in USA to shoot with glee because they play it like computer game with a nice free meal at Wendys. Imagine if it were tyrant like Gaddafi (used dead one not give heart attack to barely living ones)
found out it was a 13 year old kid wanting is life over Wendy's. If he could somehow let the boy know his golden revolver can buy enough Wendys till adulthood or a heart attack induced by Wendys. This is the world we live in today, bro.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1088561/1/.html BTW. We were chummy with Gaddafi like Tony Blair till, things ended abruptly in 2011. Even Japan was chummy till his sudden bye bye.

Virtual accounts also have beauty. If the remaining do not kneel and want to fool around, many things can do. Singapore trade to GDP is 400% and it is not generated by Singapore but through Singapore.
So not made by Singapore. Screw with 1 trillion USD global trade flow, the world squashes you. Best not to talk big for old men already 6 feet under with 1 nail left to hammer. Or cannot find even DNA if they want to do any country dictator in.

As for WMD, do not be surprised that US have them in SGP. SGP used to house atomic weapons by the Brits during the cold war. http://rense.com/general6/secn.htm We no control of the bombs hor. Nuclear warships continue to berth and shelter here for repairs and presences. Look ISD, MSD whatever shit can wayang whatever bogey man to scar Singaporeans from knowing this truth. But for US GAO practices of public disclosure, the rest of the world and even Singaporeans can find out how many armaments and where and when they will be sold to Singapore as well as ship movements. What, you want to interrogate them arh? That time you see how many drone helicopters with machine guns and rockerts going after you. They finish you you still do not know. What is scary today is they could get a kid in USA to shoot with glee because they play it like computer game with a nice free meal at Wendys. Imagine if it were tyrant like Gaddafi (used dead one not give heart attack to barely living ones)
found out it was a 13 year old kid wanting is life over Wendy's. If he could somehow let the boy know his golden revolver can buy enough Wendys till adulthood or a heart attack induced by Wendys. This is the world we live in today, bro.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1088561/1/.html BTW. We were chummy with Gaddafi like Tony Blair till, things ended abruptly in 2011. Even Japan was chummy till his sudden bye bye.

What would the US do with nukes in SG?

Why you Kanina good friend? No sense no framework no number no international experience? lol. Everyone else in proper defence strategy departments can see it. But 50 cent warrior cannot mah. WMD many ways to use. No teach you.

I would rather store nukes in S Korea and Japan than Sinkiepore

We know that inevitably SAF scholars will enter the PAP land (government, MP civil service etc) and that is unstoppable for now. How about the non SAF regulars? Can they be swayed to the opposition cause?

The short answer (quoting Tim Huxley):

1) The SAF scholars rule the roost. Wranglers scheme, Temasek society, Alpha club etc are all bullshit to keep the SAFOS and Merit scholars masturbating each other. Non-scholars are the minority, and don't have the privillege to LOTS of information and only join these clubs late in their career (if lucky)

2) After the age of 35 most SAF scholars sit on the board of some stat board and also do some admin service work. Stupid as it sounds, how the fcuk does a general have the time to sit on so many boards? Uniquely Singapore. I think it is to keep them busy, or else they will go and pluck mangoes. Non-scholars have no chance to smell all these opportunities, and can only eat KTV mangoes.

Non-scholars are truly "farmers" with no chance to gain the experience of the ruling elite. The Stat boards are a continuation of the SAF hierachy - the non-Scholars "need" connections with the scholars to get these jobs to feed their families. SMRT's latest hiring is one prime example.

People become SAF regulars because they cannot cut it in the outside world and want a stable stress free chonolan existence. Dun think you can count on these losers to rock the boat....many of them actually form the base for the 60.1%

want a stable stress free chonolan existence

Exactly. Most cannot cut it in private sector. Depend on their scholar masters to hand them jobs when they leave at 45 or 50. Rock the boat? Cannot count on this group.

People become SAF regulars because they cannot cut it in the outside world and want a stable stress free chonolan existence. Dun think you can count on these losers to rock the boat....many of them actually form the base for the 60.1%

don't be too sure. Some have voice views in private