• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No suitable candidate from within SMRT to be CEO?

Johnrambo

It is disheartening to know that out of 10,000 employees employed by transport company Singapore Mass Rapid Transport (SMRT), none of them can replace the group chief executive officer (CEO) who will be leaving.

Could it be that, because there is no competent employee or executive, this is one of the reasons why the SMRT has been been plagued with problems?

Both the outgoing and incoming group CEOs were top leaders in the army, but does that make them the most suitable men to the helm SMRT? The track record does not seem to prove so.

Is there really no one who has been in SMRT and who has the relevant working experience to take over, for example, senior executives who have been there long enough and have been following the problems and issues to address what is closer to the commuters’ hearts?

https://www.prolificcrap.com/forum/current-affairs/no-suitable-candidate-from-within-smrt-to-be-ceo

Cottonmouth

It's one incompetent lanjiao tao that's the cause of this travesty.

First was this inexperienced bitch.
pic5.jpg

then it's this junta fucker
1348210736494.png

followed by this cheebye

Desmond-2.png

Which of these fucks know anything about trains?
First one look like a mamasan hooker, while the other 2 look like security guards.

There are so many capable & suitable candidates out there, the joke is on us, Singaporeans, that they replace one paper general with another. What to do?, the 70% approved such travesty.

They ( the government) is only interested in protecting their interests....

A spade is a spade...what has Quek Achieved during his volunteer days with SMRT?, kindly list them, so that, we may praise him & be sad that he has to leave?

I will start with one achievement...he was the CEO, when we had our first mass Industrial Action by workers here & these were the PRC Chinese bus CAPTAINS...the "Admiral" would have been removed or demoted, if the "CAPTAINS" he command, mutinied.

That is one...how about others?...kindly list.

The in coming , another paper General, what are his credentials & achievements were he selected to take over as CEO? If you employ a CEO, any organization, would have weigh in all these, to employ.. What are his? or is he, like COW$8 says...ANOTHER VOLUNTEER?

It’s typical of GLC to source from the forces. How else government can recoup their investment when they give them all sorts of scholarships ?

Despite what they talk cock about paper qualification not important. It’s still the scholar and forces. If you have a son you know which way to steer him.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Nobody wants the job lah. Poisoned chalice. Pay is also not world class.

So end up you get these "volunteers".

SmRT literally got to beg people to take the job.

Ah another enlightened soul. What are they doing now to solve the train delays? Train faults are almost entirely an infrastructure problem, and who owns the rails and decide if they should be replaced or upgraded? Public transport privatization insulates government from political fallout so these top appointments always have to be party loyalists who can keep their mouth shut.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Mojito.....of course I am enlightened lah.

I got out of sinkieland also. Got my CPF all out too.

Sinkieland going to collapse in next 7 years

Blazars

I thought $2 million per year is world class already. No?

They should have a change of routine. Appoint someone from the police force instead of the SAF.

nayr69sg

Staff member
I thought $2 million per year is world class already. No?

They should have a change of routine. Appoint someone from the police force instead of the SAF.

Only low class sinkies think $2m a year to be CEO is high pay. Lol!

TKB

All you need to be an SMRT CEO is to be a obedient, good licking lapdog.
And when he graduates to licking balls, he can join this bunch....
m08XIYG.jpg

"take this cup of poison"...they need to find someone who is willing to be sacrifice...another "volunteer"

4d4da384fac34e3d9042849a868c523c

incoming ceo: "kena arrowed again. this time jialak job but $2m per year is worth it."
outgoing ceo: "no happy ending and no more 'volunteering' for me."

How is it possible to do a global search and end up with a local chief of defence who knows nothing about running a real company? lol

Who did they consider? Kim Kardashian or Fan Bing Bing is it? haha

ToaPehGong

Oh please... you need to volunteer for this post... It is not appointed. Plus you might volunteer but not necessarily picked by my million dollar ministers. Long live PAP

meepokboy

We don't need more paper generals to screw up the system! so far there has been no improvements made to the train systems and no plausible solutions have been brought forward to mitigate the inconveniences that had been caused

Reddog

It is disheartening to know that out of 10,000 employees employed by transport company Singapore Mass Rapid Transport (SMRT), none of them can replace the group chief executive officer (CEO) who will be leaving.

Could it be that, because there is no competent employee or executive, this is one of the reasons why the SMRT has been been plagued with problems?

Both the outgoing and incoming group CEOs were top leaders in the army, but does that make them the most suitable men to the helm SMRT? The track record does not seem to prove so.

Is there really no one who has been in SMRT and who has the relevant working experience to take over, for example, senior executives who have been there long enough and have been following the problems and issues to address what is closer to the commuters’ hearts?

https://www.prolificcrap.com/forum/current-affairs/no-suitable-candidate-from-within-smrt-to-be-ceo

Are there any more generals hiding in SMRT ?