No small change? Call police lah.

its courtesy......i dun like when those buggers mumble when i pay for something below $10 using a $50....

True Bro , ...my mother used to be a hawker ... She told me one of her customer always give her all 5cents for a packet of fried noddles . knn .

There is a currency law here that says we cannot accept more a certain amount of coins for 1ct & 5cts..

Have this repeal this under the Currency Act?? since now MAS is the commissioner of currency?

Talk about Commissioner of currency...i have a $2 note with the word
commissioner spelt wrongly...short of an "i" ..commissoner..
Just sold it for $800..

My collector frd said someone cornering the mkt for this issue..Last year price only around $300....

Talk about Commissioner of currency...i have a $2 note with the word
commissioner spelt wrongly...short of an "i" ..commissoner..
Just sold it for $800..

My collector frd said someone cornering the mkt for this issue..Last year price only around $300....

That is good...I sold my $150 gold coins many years back when I was DESPERATE for money, though I made some money...who knows had I kept it to now...same goes for the swiss gold bar of 20gm which I bought every pay day , some years, years back..kept them in safe deposit box..sold it at desperate time...sigh! NOW, I cannot imagine..I won't want to.

I collected coins for some time, those issued by SINgapore Mint...for at one time I could get them as they were issued not by SODA of course.. so I collected quite a few Proof sets..that I off loaded...like I said , desperate..

ha ha ha , now Box is close..like mother hubbard.. cupboard is bare..pocket is empty only can dream...I never collected currency notes nor was I am numismatics..just a accumulator..

The taxi driver was bit too unreasonable..

At least this Patrick wanted to pay.. Can just stop at the nearest kopitiam and followed him to change his $50 to smaller amount what..