• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No small change? Call police lah.

its courtesy......i dun like when those buggers mumble when i pay for something below $10 using a $50....

True Bro , ...my mother used to be a hawker ... She told me one of her customer always give her all 5cents for a packet of fried noddles . knn .

There is a currency law here that says we cannot accept more a certain amount of coins for 1ct & 5cts..

Have this repeal this under the Currency Act?? since now MAS is the commissioner of currency?

Talk about Commissioner of currency...i have a $2 note with the word
commissioner spelt wrongly...short of an "i" ..commissoner..
Just sold it for $800..

My collector frd said someone cornering the mkt for this issue..Last year price only around $300....

Talk about Commissioner of currency...i have a $2 note with the word
commissioner spelt wrongly...short of an "i" ..commissoner..
Just sold it for $800..

My collector frd said someone cornering the mkt for this issue..Last year price only around $300....

That is good...I sold my $150 gold coins many years back when I was DESPERATE for money, though I made some money...who knows had I kept it to now...same goes for the swiss gold bar of 20gm which I bought every pay day , some years, years back..kept them in safe deposit box..sold it at desperate time...sigh! NOW, I cannot imagine..I won't want to.

I collected coins for some time, those issued by SINgapore Mint...for at one time I could get them as they were issued not by SODA of course.. so I collected quite a few Proof sets..that I off loaded...like I said , desperate..

ha ha ha , now Box is close..like mother hubbard.. cupboard is bare..pocket is empty only can dream...I never collected currency notes nor was I am numismatics..just a accumulator..

The taxi driver was bit too unreasonable..

At least this Patrick wanted to pay.. Can just stop at the nearest kopitiam and followed him to change his $50 to smaller amount what..