• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NO Show by Kenneth at planned feedback session

Force 136

RP's Jeyaretnam misses planned feedback session
Posted: 21 January 2013 2319 hrs

SINGAPORE: The Reform Party's (RP) Secretary-General Kenneth Jeyaretnam did not turn up at a planned feedback session for Punggol East residents on Monday evening.

Party members said their Punggol East by-election candidate had come down with a flu after being in the rain during Sunday night's rally.

However, party members said the feedback session, which started at 7pm, would still carry on until 9pm. The party members will stay on to listen to the issues raised by residents.

"We will be there for the two hours, whoever wants to come down, we will be here to listen and talk," said party member Prabu.

He added that the party's campaign for the by-election is "more personal and more intense" with more door-to-door visits, compared to their campaign during the 2011 General Election.

The first resident to arrive at 8.30pm was Mr Hui Kong Meng. He said he came because he "thought Kenneth would be here".

"I wanted to meet Kenneth. I was there last night and I thought his speech was very good. I liked the things he talked about," said Mr Hui, adding that he is impressed with Mr Jeyaretnam's promises.

Mr Hui said he wanted to meet Mr Jeyaretnam to "get to know Kenneth a bit more".

Mr Prabu said Mr Jeyaretnam "works very hard for the people".

"He did keep to his promises. This morning he was walking the ground despite the bad weather... If he cannot make it, he will send out a suitable representation."

Mr Jeyaretnam will be starting his campaign at 7am on Tuesday at Kangkar LRT station, followed by house visits throughout the day.

- TODAY/xq

[video]http://razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/87298.html[/video]

Hokkien speech by RP......

This is the truth, KJ was afraid of this

hitman_contracts_wallpaper_3-normal.jpg

Mentally, the guy has already given up. He seems more like a problem child who is always whining.
First, he expressed surprise that the BE was being called so soon, when the whole world has been screaming for an early BE.
Bitch all over the place, about wife/son being threatned in LONDON but told SPF that the Metropolitan Police in London not informed of the threat.
Then lodged police report about some flower pots being thrown/placed outside his office.
Then claims to be some thoroughbred which is a potential dark horse.
Looking at his closest advisers and those who spoke on his rally, one can only say that they are very strong emotionally but not of much substance.
Seriously, this guy is a joke and surely must be a disappointment to the supporters of his father.

another typical stinking ah neh who can only talk big but cannot deliver and giving loads of shitty excuses.:mad:

Little bit of rain sick. How to do MPS?

this rain is yellow rain - filled with bacteria , pollutants and viruses....so many people get sick.

even KJ go sick. hope ah lian don't get sick!!! the good doctor will know how to take care himself.....no sick one.

another typical stinking ah neh who can only talk big but cannot deliver and giving loads of shitty excuses.:mad:

aiyah , he is sick lah. give him some chance leh. at least he has the guts to walk the ground.
many of us just stay at home and make noise behind the pc....give him some encouragement! go KJ go!!!!

Pampered little boy...

i think he is a good man.he should win some votes.
cut the cake further and share the cake with the PE residents.
in the end, the pap will take the cake and eat it ...dr koh will win!!! - even by a thin slice of the divided cake!!!

aiyah , he is sick lah. give him some chance leh. at least he has the guts to walk the ground.
many of us just stay at home and make noise behind the pc....give him some encouragement! go KJ go!!!!
sick? my foot! i have seen so many ah nehs who always pretend to be sick when given somthing to do. they always talk big but cannot do anything but like to siam here, siam there, sabo everbody. this stinking ah neh can go and fuck off!

Really useless bugger. Even with flu should at least attend. Looks like stereotypes are often true. You can take a snake out if it's country but you can't take the bullshit out of the snake.

sick? my foot! i have seen so many ah nehs who always pretend to be sick when given somthing to do. they always talk big but cannot do anything but like to siam here, siam there, sabo everbody. this stinking ah neh can go and fuck off!

wow u very fierce lah. don't lah. sekali you kena the bug then you know. i got the bug. i was shivering in bed covered with blankets also shivering. this flu bug is damned terok. i also lost my voice. my cough could be heard miles away until my next door neighbour had to shout " shut up!!!"...so flu bug is no joke. u cannot keh keh one. people can die from a simple flu. so do be careful.:)

Lucky, KJ didnt go. If not, very malu...only 1 resident came.

740147_10151256343937572_2083422731_o.jpg

The first Reform Party Punggol East by-election feedback session last night got off to a slow start, with only one resident turning up, and party chief Kenneth Jeyaretnam absent as he was unwell after he got caught in the rain during Sunday's rally.

the dr koh should offer to take a look at him la. can give him some antibiotic and mc

kj is making all the wrong moves ever since his first right and good move - to take part in the be. he is self-destruct. i think cannot recover for ge 2016.